Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Katiee22
Wednesday 31st October 2012 05:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

15: At Grimmauld Place
Fab! I loved it! You hear too much about how harry is perfect, this is different and so good!
  Quote
katte
Friday 4th February 2011 04:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

15: At Grimmauld Place
I love this fanfic is so good, the chapter was great keep it up... can't wait for a new one
RSS
Friday 4th February 2011 09:37
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying and are looking forward to an update
  Quote
brittanim
Monday 31st January 2011 19:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

15: At Grimmauld Place
i wish you would right more i really liked this and would love you read me
RSS
Friday 4th February 2011 09:36
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
I am writing more! Glad you like this
  Quote
ChaoticK
Saturday 29th January 2011 17:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

15: At Grimmauld Place
Just happened across this the other day and I'm enjoying it so much! You've presented a very believable (and angsty) view of how H & G might have fared 'after the war' but before the epilogue. I can't wait to see where you take them.
RSS
Friday 4th February 2011 09:36
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Thanks so much for leaving a review here. I am glad you are enjoying the story and that you find it to be believable! I'm glad you're looking forward to more.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 24th January 2011 04:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

15: At Grimmauld Place
Wow! This is quite an involved chapter. Ginny really layed it all out for Harry. His problems of depression and needing an objective person to talk to are really becoming more evident. I think he is right, Ginny will forgive him again but how many times will she be able to do that before she starts to resent having to do it? Harry feels lost and alone. When he is with Ginny and they are happy with their activities he is very happy. When Ginny starts asking him to be more open with her he doesn't have any idea where to start. It leaves them both frustrated. I think it is noble of Harry to not take advantage of Ginny when they were making out on the bed but it also leaves her feeling like she gave too much without some kind of commitment from him. I hope he gets some professional help from somone soon. Before he goes too far and drives Ginny away from him. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
RSS
Wednesday 26th January 2011 09:36
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
You were right in saying that Harry's problems are becoming more evident. They have been there all along but the issues he is having are going to rise to the forefront in the next few chapters. They are also going to affect what is going on with his relationship with Ginny as well. The next few chapters will be key in dealing with Harry's feelings and state of mind. I am glad you commented on how noble Harry was in not taking things further than they could have gone. I thought it showed how he really cares about her and views her, especially regarding his thoughts at that section of the story. I agree that Ginny may have felt bad about herself for taking things as far as they went, and I'm glad you said something about that since it made me think! Thanks for reading and commenting Patches, I always look forward to hearing from you! I'm glad you are looking forward to more. Best, R
  Quote
chit.94
Sunday 23rd January 2011 21:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

15: At Grimmauld Place
You worked really hard on this one, didn't you?! The dialogues are so intense and both Ginny and Harry are completely justified in what they're feeling right now. And yes, I bet it's really frustrating for Ginny to keep enduring Harry's lack of vision concerning what they have going on between them. I think it's about to hit him hard. I hope he finally wakes up to the fact that he loves her. And THANK YOU for getting Molly Weasley into the story-line. A good lecture from her mum is clearly what Ginny needed. Now she can finally concentrate and worry about her life, rather than be gloomy about her relationship status with Harry. I guess another reason why Harry can't tell her that he loves her, is because Ginny's always around for him. And when they separate, he only misses their kisses. Now that Ginny's going to be less clingy and more herself, I hope he sees her for who she is. I hope he starts to notice how vivacious, smart and fun she actually is, apart from her hair, and how well she kisses. Thanks for a great chapter and please update soon!
RSS
Wednesday 26th January 2011 09:26
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Oh goodness, yes I worked very, very hard on this one and it went through a ALOT of editing! Thanks for noticing. I'm glad you think that the conversation with Molly was what Ginny needed. I agree that sometimes you need someone to tell you what is wrong with the big picture. Now she is apt to start to change things for the better! I agree that Harry should see beyond the hair and the snogging and how she makes him feel and realize why he 'likes' Ginny in the first place. Thanks for the great comments. I look forward to them and am glad you are reading along!
  Quote
fio
Sunday 23rd January 2011 20:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

15: At Grimmauld Place
Hi, nice chapter, i like the way thing developed between h/g because ginny deserves better.
I feel relieve that you didn't abandoned the story!!!
thanks for a great chapter
RSS
Wednesday 26th January 2011 08:58
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Your welcome! Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like the chapter.
  Quote
Romatomato1294
Sunday 23rd January 2011 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

15: At Grimmauld Place
This is such a great story! I've been reading it since you started posting it. I can't wait to read the next installments and see what will happen to Harry and Ginny.
RSS
Sunday 23rd January 2011 20:02
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story as I've been posting it, and that you're looking forward to more!
  Quote
wildthestral
Saturday 22nd January 2011 11:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

15: At Grimmauld Place
Another great chapter! I was worried you'd abandoned the story, I missed reading it so much! This chapter was so intense. I feel like kicking Harry! All he has to do is say the words "I Love You!!!!" You did a nice job of portraying the characters in this chapter. I think Harry and Ginny have hit rock bottom (in a good way, I'm not saying the story is bad, I'm saying it's reached the "complication" part). I'm super excited to read what comes next! I can hardly wait!!!!!!!!!
RSS
Sunday 23rd January 2011 20:09
15: At Grimmauld Place (Author Response)
Hey there! Of course I'm not abandoning this story! The reason for my delays between updates is that I'm working to perfect my chapters around my very busy and hectic so-called 'real' life. Know that I am always trying my best! Yep, we've definitely hit the 'complication' part of the story, the end of the 'status quo' between Harry and Ginny as another reviewer said. From here on out, we'll see how each character reacts to the situation at hand. Thanks for saying that I did a nice job portraying each character here. I worked very hard on this piece. Glad you're looking forward to more! Thanks again.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004