Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
ckarocks
Sunday 15th January 2012 21:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

17: Three Viewpoints
This is the best chapter so far! I love the different veiw points!
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Sunday 14th August 2011 14:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

17: Three Viewpoints
I feel so sorry for Harry and Ginny, if Ginny had only knew about Harry's emotional instabilities... Keep writing!
  Quote
livee
Friday 13th May 2011 01:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

17: Three Viewpoints
dude when is the next
RSS
Friday 13th May 2011 10:26
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Thanks for asking. I don't really want to answer because the truth is I don't know. I was hoping it would be sometime in May but that seems to be slipping away from me right now...I'm working on the next three chapters together and it looks like they might all be ready to post at the same time so possibly all three will post up sometime in June.? I don't want to promise anything though. Thanks for your interest again, I'm sorry it's been so long ...just know I am trying to work on it every chance I get! Thanks for hanging in there!
  Quote
winslow
Saturday 30th April 2011 23:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

17: Three Viewpoints
Wow! Poor Harry! Poor Ginny! Poor everybody! I trust that you will be bringing Harry home soon and will make him get the help that he so desperately needs! Your writing is wonderful and I appreciate all the love, blood, sweat and probably a few tears that you have put into doing this! Thanks for writing!
RSS
Friday 13th May 2011 10:27
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Thank you for the great review, it means alot to me!
  Quote
Andie28
Thursday 14th April 2011 21:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

17: Three Viewpoints
I jut finish reading your story, i can't say how much i love it, it's amazing. You are a wonderful writer! Please update soon! I'll be waiting!
RSS
Friday 15th April 2011 14:19
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Thanks much for the kind words. I appreciate it!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Wednesday 30th March 2011 07:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

17: Three Viewpoints
Hello there Just wanted to let you know that I enjoy your story! The update was highly appreciated!
RSS
Friday 15th April 2011 14:18
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it and that you liked the last update.
  Quote
bozokriki
Monday 28th March 2011 23:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

17: Three Viewpoints
Loving the story, but it seems that this chapter was missing one thing...Ginny's actual reaction to hearing about Harry leaving. Your writing is very fluid and concise, which is refreshing. Thanks for the entertainment while reading a new take on one of my favorite tales.
  Quote
bozokriki
Monday 28th March 2011 23:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

17: Three Viewpoints
Loving the story, but it seems that this chapter was missing one thing...Ginny's actual reaction to hearing about Harry leaving. Your writing is very fluid and concise, which is refreshing. Thanks for the entertainment while reading a new take on one of my favorite tales.
RSS
Tuesday 29th March 2011 08:47
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Oh, I suppose your right, that I didn't actually show Ginny reacting to the news, but instead discussed the aftermath of her finding out from Ron. Don't worry, I will delve more into Ginny's pov in the next chapter. I'm glad you feel that the writing is 'fluid and concise.'...the writing is what this is all about for me. Improving my skills as a writer is the whole goal of this entire exercise! I spend alot of time working on the writing (and so does my beta!), so it is nice when I hear nice things like that. Thank you for that comment. Cheers!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 28th March 2011 02:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

17: Three Viewpoints
Thank you for this chapter. It helps when people look at the way they have treated the person who is having the most trouble. This should help. I don't know how Harry will react when and if he receives these letters. I hope the does get them and read them. Hopefully he will be feeling homesick when he gets them and they will help him decide to come home. I would like to see Kingsley's reaction to Harry leaving. Maybe he will realize that putting Harry right into Auror training after the war wasn't such a good idea. I hope Ginny has changed her mind about what happened between her and Harry. I look forward to your next update. I really like the way you gave us three perspectives on Harry's leaving. Thanks for writing. pms
RSS
Tuesday 29th March 2011 08:52
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
I'm glad you have enjoyed this chapter. It was born out of the desire I felt to show how these three reacted to Harry's disappearance. Neither one has been an overall good positive influence on Harry in the last few months, and I thought they all needed to wake up and really feel what he was going through and want to help. Thanks for the thoughts on Kingsley's letter. I have written out three of the letters so far to share with the readers, and Kingsley's is not one of them, although maybe now I'll add his letter too! We'll see, and we'll see if Harry actually gets to read them or not! Thanks for your thoughts and comments Patches. They are always helpful to me and much appreciated.
  Quote
ChaoticK
Sunday 27th March 2011 14:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

17: Three Viewpoints
Hooray... A turning point (I hope?) (Crosses fingers that they will find Harry and that he will be in a receptive mood...)

Thanks again for this wonderful story. Normally, I don't like angst-y fics - but you've hooked me! Update soon!
RSS
Tuesday 29th March 2011 08:43
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
Great! Glad you're hooked, even if it's an angsty fic. You'll need to wait and see if this really is a turning point or if the letters do have the intended effect on Harry. Keep those fingers crossed! Thanks for reading and leaving your comments!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 27th March 2011 07:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

17: Three Viewpoints
I need to apologize to you for not reviewing for quite a while. I read ahead at another site where I do not post anymore.

The interlude is a tour de force. You have captured Ron, Hermione, and Molly perfectly. Harry and Ginny remain the main characters but the concerns and emotions of the three of them give us insight into what Harry's underlying problem is.

As a retired therapist, I long for Harry to find someone with whom he can discuss all that has happened and discover what he needs to do to move on to better mental, physical, and emotional health.

Thank you for writing this story.
RSS
Sunday 27th March 2011 10:12
17: Three Viewpoints (Author Response)
I was very pleased when I read your review. You really understood the point of the interlude. All three of these characters have been somewhat oblivious and unaware of Harry's issues. There is such a mixture of eye opening guilt and blame and helplessness that all three are coping with- and I simply couldn't resist giving them some page time. Inevitably, they will be some of the most important people to help Harry in his recovery... I love the insight that you left me, regarding your experiences as a therapist. I know you will really enjoy watching Harry progress through his recovery process with someone who can guide him on how to move forward with his life. Thanks for reading, and for taking the time to let me know your thoughts. They are much appreciated and I can't wait to hear your thoughts on future chapters. -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004