Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For That Terrifying Momentum by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
aimless`
Wednesday 7th September 2011 18:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

29: Author's Note
Heh. It's interesting to look inside, thanks for sharing your thoughts and the background of this story.

"Consider it more like therapy for me. I got it all off my chest"

Really helps me too to do somethign like this. . Now when you got it off your chest good luck with the next one!

Going to start reading the story tommorow (re-reading first chapters that I already read), all this time waited till it;s finsihed ).
Caleb Nova
Thursday 15th September 2011 02:41
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Heh. It's interesting to look inside, thanks for sharing your thoughts and the background of this story. "Consider it more like therapy for me. I got it all off my chest" Really helps me too to do somethign like this. . Now when you got it off your chest good luck with the next one!


The funny thing is that I still didn't say everything I could have. I cut that note short, rather than take it into the territory of the utterly unreadable length.

Going to start reading the story tommorow (re-reading first chapters that I already read), all this time waited till it;s finsihed ).


Well, I hope you enjoy it.
  Quote
TomRiddle
Wednesday 20th July 2011 01:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

29: Author's Note
Hey there Caleb, or is it Mr. Nova. I like Mr. Nova better. It's gotta a nice ring to it ya know?


Now, down to business (if this can actually be called business), I have now read this story 4 or 5 times through now, mostly because I get caught up in all the other stuff I've been reading and forget what the is happening with the likes of Scott and his fags. I think I forgot who the Lila was at one point. Anyway, I know you probably have a life, a job or a girlfriend or some . or at least a porn problem. I had a few more lines of jabs at your character, One of them involved a veiled implication that you were in fact a chode, but then I realized that saying that would be contrary to what I actually want from you (ignore the fact that I told you what I was going to say, practically defeating the purpose of not saying it at all) which is to write more faster.

Lets see... I really like this chapter (is it a chapter, or is a collection of Mr. Nova's ramblings, an insight into the mind of one of the people who's literature (yes that is a compliment) I highly enjoy) my only wish is that I had this chapter (?) right next to the rest of the story, so I could read the little thoughts you had about that chapter. Maybe the next time I read the whole thing again (which is the next time you write another chapter.)

Umm.... It's 12:30 in the morning right now and I'm mostly killing time because I'm not tired. I really really really like this story of yours, and I rather wish you weren't so goddamn self-depreciating about your work, because it's really quite brilliant. It might even inspire me to write something of my own eventually, once I figure out a way not to plagiarize 8 different stories at the same time, but that is a different conversation.

Good Night Mr. Nova, I really do enjoy this epic you've created, and I sincerely hope that you continue it for a very long time.

I really hope you didn't sit and read through that whole thing...
Caleb Nova
Sunday 31st July 2011 03:01
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Hey there Caleb, or is it Mr. Nova. I like Mr. Nova better. It's gotta a nice ring to it ya know?


I prefer Caleb S. Nova, Esq.

Now, down to business (if this can actually be called business)


It can't.

I have now read this story 4 or 5 times through now, mostly because I get caught up in all the other stuff I've been reading and forget what the is happening with the likes of Scott and his fags. I think I forgot who the Lila was at one point. Anyway, I know you probably have a life, a job or a girlfriend or some . or at least a porn problem.


Two out of four guesses ain't bad.

I had a few more lines of jabs at your character, One of them involved a veiled implication that you were in fact a chode, but then I realized that saying that would be contrary to what I actually want from you (ignore the fact that I told you what I was going to say, practically defeating the purpose of not saying it at all) which is to write more faster.


You could call me a chode. In return, I would suppose that you are a dick, seeing as you are what you eat.

Lets see... I really like this chapter (is it a chapter, or is a collection of Mr. Nova's ramblings, an insight into the mind of one of the people who's literature (yes that is a compliment) I highly enjoy) my only wish is that I had this chapter (?) right next to the rest of the story, so I could read the little thoughts you had about that chapter. Maybe the next time I read the whole thing again (which is the next time you write another chapter.)


That would require some sort of dedicated webpage with little scripted windows you could mouse over or something. Phoenixsong is the official home of this story and I don't have a webpage, so you'll have to open the author's notes in a separate window in a ghetto approximation of running commentary.

Umm.... It's 12:30 in the morning right now and I'm mostly killing time because I'm not tired. I really really really like this story of yours, and I rather wish you weren't so goddamn self-depreciating about your work, because it's really quite brilliant. It might even inspire me to write something of my own eventually, once I figure out a way not to plagiarize 8 different stories at the same time, but that is a different conversation.


The more stories you plagiarize, the harder it is to track what you've stolen. We're all 'inspired' by others.

Good Night Mr. Nova, I really do enjoy this epic you've created, and I sincerely hope that you continue it for a very long time.


Not that long, I hope.

I really hope you didn't sit and read through that whole thing...


I did, yes. But you sat down and wrote the whole thing, so which of us came off worse in that deal?
  Quote
Stag Writer
Saturday 11th June 2011 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

29: Author's Note
I have read a LOT of hp fanfiction lately, and I have never come across a story quite like this. Usually my choice of hp fanfiction is a lot more 'restricted'. I only read story's that are entirely cannon, never AU and certainly never have any OCs in them.
You may be surprised therefore, that I read this. It was first recommended to me a while before it finished and after reading the synopsis, I concluded that there was no way in hell I was going to read it.
It was only while desperately trawling through my bookmarks for a story I hadn't read that I came across this. I thoroughly enjoyed this story (despite it's unique setting) and thought it had an amazing plot and was extremely well written.

Thank You
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 5th July 2011 01:02
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
I have read a LOT of hp fanfiction lately, and I have never come across a story quite like this. Usually my choice of hp fanfiction is a lot more 'restricted'. I only read story's that are entirely cannon, never AU and certainly never have any OCs in them.


I know. Ironically, I generally feel the same way. I myself tend to avoid OC fanfiction. The track record is so poor overall that it often doesn't seem worth the effort.

You may be surprised therefore, that I read this. It was first recommended to me a while before it finished and after reading the synopsis, I concluded that there was no way in hell I was going to read it.


Apparently that conclusion was premature.

It was only while desperately trawling through my bookmarks for a story I hadn't read that I came across this. I thoroughly enjoyed this story (despite it's unique setting) and thought it had an amazing plot and was extremely well written.


I think most people reading already had a taste for this sort of thing. It's always nice to have a convert.

Thank You


And thank you.
  Quote
Stag Writer
Saturday 11th June 2011 12:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

29: Author's Note
I have read a LOT of hp fanfiction lately, and I have never come across a story quite like this. Usually my choice of hp fanfiction is a lot more 'restricted'. I only read story's that are entirely cannon, never AU and certainly never have any OCs in them.
You may be surprised therefore, that I read this. It was first recommended to me a while before it finished and after reading the synopsis, I concluded that there was no way in hell I was going to read it.
It was only while desperately trawling through my bookmarks for a story I hadn't read that I came across this. I thoroughly enjoyed this story (despite it's unique setting) and thought it had an amazing plot and was extremely well written.

Thank You
  Quote
The Pharaoh
Sunday 24th April 2011 02:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

29: Author's Note
Whether to be appeasing or out of genuine modesty, you sell yourself very, very short of my estimation of the quality of your work. I am probably not the most literarily (is that a word?) experienced or critical viewer to have read your work, but I find it to be quite definitively at the higher end of the spectrum of writing that I have witnessed. As for the length of your chapters, I wouldn't consider that a bad thing at all-on the contrary, I quite look forward to having a lot of new material to read, especially after a long period between chapters. If I waited months or longer for an update to a story and got a chapter that was less than 10,000 words long, I would be disappointed.
Some of your self-deprecating remarks regarding various specific scenes brought vaguely dissenting responses from me based on my speculation that you were referring to scenes I enjoyed, but it's very late(/early) right now and I don't have the time to look them up and respond to your reflections on them as I would like. (Wow, that was really all one sentence) Hopefully I will have the time soon after finals to do so.
I also noticed from reading this A/N that you judge the positive reception of your story based entirely on the number of reviews you get. While that is understandable, and while I can't speak for others, I feel you should know that I personally have only written reviews for a few chapters of this story (usually when I felt something was particularly off or that multiple things were off) but have immensely enjoyed this story as a whole, as I may or may not have said in those reviews. I'm just a very lazy person, and while I understand the value a review in itself has for you-or rather, I understand that it has value-I tend to not write reviews unless I have several points to make, whether positive or negative, and I apologize for any sense of unappreciation for your story my lack of reviews may have given you. Thank you for providing me with a substantial and one of the most interesting stories I have ever read, and please keep it going if you can!
Caleb Nova
Thursday 5th May 2011 02:07
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Whether to be appeasing or out of genuine modesty, you sell yourself very, very short of my estimation of the quality of your work. I am probably not the most literarily (is that a word?) experienced or critical viewer to have read your work, but I find it to be quite definitively at the higher end of the spectrum of writing that I have witnessed.


A background in literary appraisal is not necessary to enjoy a work, and that's really all I'm aiming for. It was never my intention to write a Catcher in the Rye or something. I was writing out an experiment in decompressed fiction and original characters and standard themes not utilized in a standard fashion, and if someone happened to enjoy it along the way then mission accomplished.


As for the length of your chapters, I wouldn't consider that a bad thing at all-on the contrary, I quite look forward to having a lot of new material to read, especially after a long period between chapters. If I waited months or longer for an update to a story and got a chapter that was less than 10,000 words long, I would be disappointed.


I think this depends on the reader more than anything. For some people fatigue can set in after a few thousand words. Also, short and frequent chapters are the best way to pad a review count. But that's just a demand of my pathetic internet ego.

Some of your self-deprecating remarks regarding various specific scenes brought vaguely dissenting responses from me based on my speculation that you were referring to scenes I enjoyed, but it's very late(/early) right now and I don't have the time to look them up and respond to your reflections on them as I would like. (Wow, that was really all one sentence)


Very impressive, to be sure. I sometimes catch myself writing exceptionally overlong sentences. As for my comments, they were all completely honest (or as honest as I ever am - the subconscious tends to have its say). Like I said, there's a fair amount of stuff in this story that I wouldn't repeat if I did it over again.

Hopefully I will have the time soon after finals to do so.


Don't feel compelled.

I also noticed from reading this A/N that you judge the positive reception of your story based entirely on the number of reviews you get. While that is understandable, and while I can't speak for others, I feel you should know that I personally have only written reviews for a few chapters of this story (usually when I felt something was particularly off or that multiple things were off) but have immensely enjoyed this story as a whole, as I may or may not have said in those reviews. I'm just a very lazy person, and while I understand the value a review in itself has for you-or rather, I understand that it has value-I tend to not write reviews unless I have several points to make, whether positive or negative, and I apologize for any sense of unappreciation for your story my lack of reviews may have given you.


An apology is unnecessary. Writing a decent review is not an easy task, and my tendency to judge my success based on review count is an unfortunate habit. But since real fiction is judged by sales, I think reviews are my only measurement of success, imagined and insubstantial as it may be.

hank you for providing me with a substantial and one of the most interesting stories I have ever read, and please keep it going if you can!


I've been thinking about it. There may be an epilogue up soon.
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Saturday 16th April 2011 03:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

29: Author's Note
Caleb,

Just wanted to shoot you my quick thanks for all your work on this. You've nailed the two things that attract me most to fanfics these days -- clean, crisp writing and something unique -- and produced a very enjoyable one. Well done.

There were a lot things I liked about this. Scott's personality was so starkly different that the others that his conflicts with the other characters, particularly Hermione, were always entertaining and entirely believable. The scenes with Scott in action were intense and I especially liked the way, even in the most trying of circumstances, you managed to use his comments and actions to keep things light and humorous. Scott's over-the-top reaction to the door in the cave immediately jumps to mind.

I also appreciate and enjoyed the creative spin you brought to this with the Kharadjai and how different they are from anything I've seen in the Potterverse. Going that far afield is something I've only rarely seen tried in this canon-thumping corner of the fandom, and going there is something I respect greatly. I'll admit, though, that a part of me wishes you'd taken it that one step further and made this entirely your own by breaking fully with canon. It's not that I don't see the fate theme at play here -- how nothing Scott does fundamentally changes what's will happen -- but I guess I'm left to wonder what this could have been with a different destination in mind.

That doesn't change the fact I've enjoyed the story, though. Good job, and thanks again for the effort!

-KC
Caleb Nova
Thursday 5th May 2011 01:55
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Just wanted to shoot you my quick thanks for all your work on this. You've nailed the two things that attract me most to fanfics these days -- clean, crisp writing and something unique -- and produced a very enjoyable one. Well done.


Thank you. I don't have an exceptional amount of faith in my ability, but I have always felt that my writing style is distinct. That is not necessarily a good thing - just because a writing style is my own doesn't mean it's a good one. But I appreciate your kindness.

There were a lot things I liked about this. Scott's personality was so starkly different that the others that his conflicts with the other characters, particularly Hermione, were always entertaining and entirely believable.


Very difficult sometimes, as well. Scott doesn't have any equivalent in the novels, leaving the reactions of the canon cast to someone like him entirely speculative. I feel like I spent a huge amount of time pondering what Hermione or Ron or Harry would say in response to the kind of nonsense Scott sometimes spews.

The scenes with Scott in action were intense and I especially liked the way, even in the most trying of circumstances, you managed to use his comments and actions to keep things light and humorous. Scott's over-the-top reaction to the door in the cave immediately jumps to mind.


No need to angst overdose. Things get heavy sometimes but it's true that I tend to use Scott as a drama buffer. He's a handy go to character to prevent any melodrama from getting out of hand,

I also appreciate and enjoyed the creative spin you brought to this with the Kharadjai and how different they are from anything I've seen in the Potterverse. Going that far afield is something I've only rarely seen tried in this canon-thumping corner of the fandom, and going there is something I respect greatly.


Yeah, it's pretty much just my own universe grafted onto Rowlings. It's like a crossover, but with a fake fandom.

I'll admit, though, that a part of me wishes you'd taken it that one step further and made this entirely your own by breaking fully with canon. It's not that I don't see the fate theme at play here -- how nothing Scott does fundamentally changes what's will happen -- but I guess I'm left to wonder what this could have been with a different destination in mind.


Like I said in the author's note, this story was designed to fail all sorts of expectations. You aren't the only one disappointed by my adherence to canon events. Your awareness of that central theme didn't mitigate your feeling of let down entirely, I know. In my experimenting, I wrote things the way I thought they would logically occur according to my in-universe rules, not what I thought would be the most entertaining.

Whether or not this was a mistake depends on the reader (and, I think, sometimes the chapter).

That doesn't change the fact I've enjoyed the story, though. Good job, and thanks again for the effort!


And thank you again for chiming in. I greatly appreciate all feedback, especially the honest kind.
  Quote
xaphanea
Sunday 10th April 2011 12:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

29: Author's Note
Well, I can't say I wasn't disappointed when I realized that this wasn't another chapter. But, whether or not you believe me, I actually really enjoyed this. It was a nice glimpse into your head, and how a lot of this story took form and why it took the form it did. It was like the special features on a DVD.

I especially enjoyed the deleted scenes, I can see why in each instance they didn't stay in, but I'm glad you still posted them. I love the poetry feeling in the prologues, they're nice to read, but you're very right about not putting them at the beginning. I don't think 'pretentious' is really a word that can be applied to you, but I can see how it could come off that way with those at the beginning.

I suppose all I can say is thank you for writing this amazing story, I haven't been reading fanfiction for years, but I still read this one every time you update. It's well written, interesting, funny, and incredibly creative. You have a rare and wonderful talent, and as long as you're writing, I will be reading. Enjoy your breakfast of nachos.

~xaph
Caleb Nova
Sunday 24th April 2011 01:05
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Well, I can't say I wasn't disappointed when I realized that this wasn't another chapter. But, whether or not you believe me, I actually really enjoyed this. It was a nice glimpse into your head, and how a lot of this story took form and why it took the form it did. It was like the special features on a DVD.


A very long, very boring DVD.

I especially enjoyed the deleted scenes, I can see why in each instance they didn't stay in, but I'm glad you still posted them. I love the poetry feeling in the prologues, they're nice to read, but you're very right about not putting them at the beginning.


A lot of that stuff just didn't fit, it's true. Winterlude was my dumping ground for all things divergent, but other than that I had to at least pretend to have a plot.

The main reason the prologues went was because they made it hard to get accepted at sites after submission. They weren't representative of the story.

I suppose all I can say is thank you for writing this amazing story, I haven't been reading fanfiction for years, but I still read this one every time you update. It's well written, interesting, funny, and incredibly creative. You have a rare and wonderful talent, and as long as you're writing, I will be reading. Enjoy your breakfast of nachos.


An exceedingly heartfelt thank you for your patronage. Regular reviewers keep me going and I have always appreciated your insight. I still don't know exactly why you like my story so much, but I'm very glad that you do.

And I always enjoy my breakfast nachos.
  Quote
scwatcher
Tuesday 5th April 2011 21:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

29: Author's Note
Congrats on finishing. You have definitely kept my attention, enough that I Googled "Caleb" trying to find this story after my computer was stolen (I lost all my book marks since they weren't backed up). Needless to say, I've caught up and I enjoyed the journey. I didn't read all of this last installment of notes but perhaps I will later, since you were kind enough to include them.
Hopefully Scott will make a return, if he does shoot me an email and let me know I'd love to follow his story.
Caleb Nova
Thursday 21st April 2011 14:21
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Congrats on finishing. You have definitely kept my attention, enough that I Googled "Caleb" trying to find this story after my computer was stolen (I lost all my book marks since they weren't backed up).


Oh man, that sucks. Was it a nice computer or just a laptop for internet ?

Needless to say, I've caught up and I enjoyed the journey. I didn't read all of this last installment of notes but perhaps I will later, since you were kind enough to include them.


Reading them is not required. Consider it more like therapy for me. I got it all off my chest.

Hopefully Scott will make a return, if he does shoot me an email and let me know I'd love to follow his story.


Yeah, we'll see what happens.
  Quote
Glacialis1
Tuesday 29th March 2011 03:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

29: Author's Note
Wow, That was looooong review. But believe it our not I really enjoyed it. Partially because I just started writing a couple chapters of something that could become a fanfic myself and it is nice to see the process someone else goes through.

Of course I am also that guy who has watched every set of special features on every DVD he ever watched, including re-watching every author, actor, janitor commentary and whoever else they thought could add some background on the making of a film. So maybe my enjoying your authors note really shouldn't mean much too you.

So on to specific commentary, I agree Ginny is a hard character to understand. JKR doesn't give you much in book 6, or really that much at all in the series for such a would-be important character in Harry's eventual life.

I think the best you have to go on is in book 5. But anyway. If you could post links attached to this somewhere regarding to anything else you write, I would definetely read it. I really enjoyed this story and was sorry to see it end. If you don't do Book 7. I understand, that would be.... daunting.

Cheers!!!
Caleb Nova
Thursday 21st April 2011 14:19
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Wow, That was looooong review. But believe it our not I really enjoyed it. Partially because I just started writing a couple chapters of something that could become a fanfic myself and it is nice to see the process someone else goes through.


If you want to call that a process. That sounds way too organized for what I do.

Of course I am also that guy who has watched every set of special features on every DVD he ever watched, including re-watching every author, actor, janitor commentary and whoever else they thought could add some background on the making of a film. So maybe my enjoying your authors note really shouldn't mean much too you.


I did the same thing with the big Lord of the Rings box sets. Which is a testament to my nerdery, more than anything since a number of those commentaries were pretty banal.

So on to specific commentary, I agree Ginny is a hard character to understand. JKR doesn't give you much in book 6, or really that much at all in the series for such a would-be important character in Harry's eventual life.


I know! It was so frustrating to realize that the Ginny I was writing is probably less based on the books and more a subconscious collection of the Ginny depictions I had read in other fanfiction.

I think the best you have to go on is in book 5. But anyway. If you could post links attached to this somewhere regarding to anything else you write, I would definetely read it. I really enjoyed this story and was sorry to see it end. If you don't do Book 7. I understand, that would be.... daunting. Cheers!!!


No more or less daunting than this was. Remember, this somehow ended up significantly longer than the book it is based on. And not a whole lot happens in the book, until the end. Obviously, I don't need much to work with.

Your thoughts are, as always, greatly appreciated.
  Quote
Kori24601
Monday 28th March 2011 17:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

29: Author's Note
I think you are a great writer and I love your story. I love how you made the characters yours but they're still recognizable as JKR's. I even love how you write Ron. I think the geeky scifi type stuff (talking about the universe and all that) is what really makes this story special and the reason it's my favorite fanfic ever. And yes I've read others. Many others. I wish you received thousands of reviews, but our kind of "weird" just isn't widely appreciated. and I know from experience how difficult it is to leave a review. To be honest I wouldn't review, but for your highly amusing authors notes. I love your notes, they crack me up and make me know you genuinly appreciate the fact that I read and review. So much better than the typical "Thank you to my beta. Thank you for reading. Next update soon. Please review!!!!!" (gag)
Now I'm going to re-read the entire story with your last novel lenghth note in mind. Keep up the good work and remember your fans love you.
Caleb Nova
Thursday 21st April 2011 14:13
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
I think you are a great writer and I love your story. I love how you made the characters yours but they're still recognizable as JKR's. I even love how you write Ron.


Even that, huh? Not sure I like the implication... my Ron must be off.

I think the geeky scifi type stuff (talking about the universe and all that) is what really makes this story special and the reason it's my favorite fanfic ever. And yes I've read others. Many others.


Not the right others, apparently. But I like geeky sci-fi stuff as well, though I think this story is a little short on it. There's very little hard science in this stuff... I guess that would make it soft science, but I'm not sure that's even a term.

I wish you received thousands of reviews, but our kind of "weird" just isn't widely appreciated. and I know from experience how difficult it is to leave a review.


It is, yeah. It takes effort to correlate your thoughts and leave something other than 'great job write more!!!!!!!!!'.

To be honest I wouldn't review, but for your highly amusing authors notes. I love your notes, they crack me up and make me know you genuinly appreciate the fact that I read and review. So much better than the typical "Thank you to my beta. Thank you for reading. Next update soon. Please review!!!!!" (gag)


I do indeed genuinely appreciate the fact that you read and review. And while my author's notes may in general just be an outpouring of my pathos, I'm glad you enjoy them.

Now I'm going to re-read the entire story with your last novel lenghth note in mind. Keep up the good work and remember your fans love you.


Thank you very much. I can only hope the insight from the note will add to your enjoyment and not detract.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Monday 28th March 2011 13:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

29: Author's Note
Ooh! First! Yay!
Phoenix Song is not the place to go if you want a gazillion reviews, but you've probably figured that out by now.
Pity you aren't going to do a sixth year fic, but I understand. I can now imagine Scott taking out Voldemort like he proposed in "-Three to get Ready"; we know from canon Voldemort was never a pro at anything.
Caleb Nova
Thursday 21st April 2011 14:05
29: Author's Note (Author Response)
Ooh! First! Yay!


Easy, now, this isn't good for your heart.

Phoenix Song is not the place to go if you want a gazillion reviews, but you've probably figured that out by now.


Hey, come on, you've read this story. There isn't anywhere for me to go for a gazillion reviews.

Pity you aren't going to do a sixth year fic, but I understand.


When did I say that?

I can now imagine Scott taking out Voldemort like he proposed in "-Three to get Ready"; we know from canon Voldemort was never a pro at anything.


Even I don't want to imagine that.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004