Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Aurorofthelight
Thursday 16th June 2011 17:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Chapter 7
I am a big fan of your stories, Parakletos! This one is my personal favorite! Being a big fan of H/G & R/H fics, this one hooked me right from the start! Especially with the unique and interesting story line you came up with and a differnt slant on the characters! Harry learned the hard way never to tick off a female Weasley, especially Ginny! I'm surprised she didn't bat bogey him! Hate that he didn't get to tell her everything he had on his heart but that really builds the suspense beautifully about whether their love will triumph in the end! I'd bet the farm it will! You have a unique gift for writing and I thank you for sharing it with us! I just wish you'd update quicker - I think I'm getting the DTs waiting for the next chapter!!!
parakletos
Saturday 18th June 2011 03:16
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
Hi

thanks for stopping by. Work is hellishly busy at the moment and all I want to do is collapse when I get home. A lot of work has been done on future chapters but not enough to get them into the beta pit.

Hopefully it won't be too long and thanks again for reviewing.
  Quote
shaggy29792
Tuesday 3rd May 2011 08:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Chapter 7
hey great story..... update soon cant wait to read more...
  Quote
lilyp
Saturday 30th April 2011 13:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Chapter 7
This chapter is extremely well written, but there is one thing I think I didn't understand about your story. As I see it, the pact was made because there was a debt: the Weasleys were indebted to the Potters and Ginny was sort of the "payment". How come that Harry is the one to lose his magic if the debt is not "paid", i.e., if they don't marry? Shouldn't she lose her magic as well?
parakletos
Saturday 30th April 2011 14:12
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
This chapter is extremely well written, but there is one thing I think I didn't understand about your story. As I see it, the pact was made because there was a debt: the Weasleys were indebted to the Potters and Ginny was sort of the "payment". How come that Harry is the one to lose his magic if the debt is not "paid", i.e., if they don't marry? Shouldn't she lose her magic as well?


A good question.

Essentially, those that drew up the contract put the onus on the wizard to complete it as, from their point of view, the man should take the lead in all things.
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 29th April 2011 18:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Chapter 7
I am very much enjoying this story. With everyone so out of character it's like reading a completely original story. Change the names and you could publish it. I'm looking forward to seeing how this all plays out. I know that writing is hard work and rewriting is necessary to make a quality product, but I really hope you're able to update soon.

Thanks for sharing your talent.
  Quote
junkie
Saturday 16th April 2011 05:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Chapter 7
Thank you for the update, have been long awaiting it on this story.
This is not a flame, am truly appreciating the story-line and character-profiles which you have built.
I anticipate further updates, and hope they been soon in coming, for this is truly one my favourite story-lines ever
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Thursday 14th April 2011 22:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Chapter 7
Not surprised at Ginny's reaction, but wouldn't be surprised if, after she calms down, she makes Harry explain everything. His sense of honor will allow no less than to make sure she understands exactly what the contract states.
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 10th April 2011 06:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

Chapter 7
I read this chapter but because I am getting old and senile I had to re-read the last few chapters to remind myself where we were up to. Turning into a bit of a bad trip for Harry at the end of this chapter. Hope things improve before long. Good writing.
parakletos
Saturday 16th April 2011 08:29
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
I read this chapter but because I am getting old and senile I had to re-read the last few chapters to remind myself where we were up to. Turning into a bit of a bad trip for Harry at the end of this chapter. Hope things improve before long. Good writing.


Bad day all round for Harry but things start to charge soon.
  Quote
potternut190
Tuesday 5th April 2011 22:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter 7
Wow! Sure is nice to hobble Harry and leave him to defend himself. Please get the chapter to us soon...
  Quote
yiota
Tuesday 5th April 2011 15:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Chapter 7
You're very mean to leave us like this! I hope the next chapter is coming soon!
parakletos
Saturday 16th April 2011 08:29
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
You're very mean to leave us like this! I hope the next chapter is coming soon!


Can't promise that the next chapter will be soon but its close to complete. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
dharry
Monday 4th April 2011 23:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Chapter 7
wow what a chapter
parakletos
Tuesday 5th April 2011 12:38
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
wow what a chapter


Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 4th April 2011 16:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 7
This is a sad chapter for Harry to say the least. He really didn't explain himself very well to Genevra. I'm not surprised she was angry. I am curious how she will react when she finds out that her brother leading 30 others against Harry almost killed him in the entrance hall. I look forward to more of this story. I hope for Harry's sake he didn't kill anyone although I can't see him being responsible when Sirius and Dumbledore are the ones who set Harry up to fail by binding his magic. Thanks for writing. p
parakletos
Tuesday 5th April 2011 12:37
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
This is a sad chapter for Harry to say the least. He really didn't explain himself very well to Genevra. I'm not surprised she was angry. I am curious how she will react when she finds out that her brother leading 30 others against Harry almost killed him in the entrance hall. I look forward to more of this story. I hope for Harry's sake he didn't kill anyone although I can't see him being responsible when Sirius and Dumbledore are the ones who set Harry up to fail by binding his magic. Thanks for writing. p


All will be revealed - eventually!

Thanks for sticking with it.
  Quote
embates
Monday 4th April 2011 11:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Chapter 7
I like it! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Thanks for your efforts!!

EB
parakletos
Tuesday 5th April 2011 12:36
Chapter 7 (Author Response)
I like it! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Thanks for your efforts!!

EB


Might take a while to get to posting but a lot of it is written.
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Monday 4th April 2011 00:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Chapter 7
parakletos
Tuesday 5th April 2011 12:35
Chapter 7 (Author Response)


This is the first time I've been able to see the reviews on site and your doesn't show in the email for your review

  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004