Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
gymnastgal19
Friday 3rd June 2011 12:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
Cant wait to read more!
Arnel
Friday 3rd June 2011 13:30
Prologue (Author Response)
Keep reading... my reviewers tell me the story just keeps getting better. I hope to read more of your reviews in the near future. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
AvantGarde
Friday 8th April 2011 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Prologue
I am very excited to see an Adult!Harry story and I am so glad you have gone ahead and posted one. Your prologue has me suitably on edge, as any good prologue should, so onward with chapter one.
Arnel
Friday 8th April 2011 09:22
Prologue (Author Response)
As much as I like writing School-Age!Harry stories, the idea of writing one about him as a forty-something intrigued me. JKR set all the prerequisites for the adult Harry would become in her books; I then took a good look at his behavior in the Epilogue and am basing how I write him in this story on that. I hope you enjoy chapter one and will continue reading the story as I post each week. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
notadryeeye
Wednesday 6th April 2011 16:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Prologue
Wow. Definitely cannot wait for Thursday! My mind is already filled with all sorts of scenarios and I can't wait to see where you go from here
Arnel
Thursday 7th April 2011 03:15
Prologue (Author Response)
Your wait won't be very long... Thursday is nearly here. Just so you know, my beta called me an "evil woman" so that should tell you something! Thanks for reviewing. See you soon, Arnel
  Quote
Caesarcaesar
Wednesday 6th April 2011 04:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Prologue
I really enjoyed this. I found the detail in the mission flowed nicely and I felt that your use of dialogue was brilliant. I'm looking forward to reading more. Also curious as to whose "maniacal laughter" we heard! Thanks for posting
Arnel
Wednesday 6th April 2011 06:16
Prologue (Author Response)
The maniacal laughter is part of this mystery. And without the mystery, where would the fun be? I'm glad you enjoyed the prologue and I hope you'll read and review the first chapter on Thursday. Thanks, Arnel
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 5th April 2011 20:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Prologue
This is a great beginning. I love the suspense and the way Harry gave his newer recruits support for their questioning his directions. A good leader listens. It is obvious that they missed something or the person behind the maniacal laughter had something up their sleeve that didn't register on their revealing spells. I look forward to more of this story. I haven't been disappointed by any of your stories. I don't expect to be now. Thanks for writing. I look forward to Thursday! p
Arnel
Tuesday 5th April 2011 23:11
Prologue (Author Response)
I've always thought Harry was a great teacher and since he did such a wonderful job teaching the DA, I thought he'd most likely carry those traits straight to the Head Auror's office and on any missions with new Aurors he went on. That this particular mission went so badly wrong just shows that the Aurors' plans were only as good as their intelligence and someone obviously didn't want the Aurors to know all the facts. I'm glad you're looking forward to Thursdays. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 5th April 2011 10:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Prologue
I can't wait until next Thursday...
Arnel
Tuesday 5th April 2011 10:57
Prologue (Author Response)
Aggiebell called me an "evil woman" for wanting to leave my readers in suspense for two days. I think she's right. See you Thursday.
  Quote
HagridsHeart
Tuesday 5th April 2011 09:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Prologue
Great start! Can't wait till Thursday!


Arnel
Tuesday 5th April 2011 09:41
Prologue (Author Response)
Me, either! I'm glad you liked the prologue. See you Thursday!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004