Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Ursulabear
Sunday 16th October 2011 08:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

5: Evidence
Why on earth has that criminal killed the forensic team? This alerted the investigators even more... and served no purpose for the criminals whatsoever. The house is lost for them anyway. Why did not the villains abandon it totally?
Arnel
Sunday 16th October 2011 08:42
5: Evidence (Author Response)
The villains have abandoned the house. This criminal is a bit of a rogue, going against his master's orders and doing his own thing just because he can. He's just as twisted as his master. That's why he's killed the forensics team.
  Quote
Ursulabear
Sunday 16th October 2011 07:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

5: Evidence
Great chapter. I loved your creative expletive "Godric's gonads!" I am curious how the investigation about this house went so wrong in the past...
Arnel
Sunday 16th October 2011 08:45
5: Evidence (Author Response)
The criminals Harry and the Aurors were investigating were always a step ahead of the Aurors. They also were very effective in injuring the Aurors in some way that made some quite sick, others terribly disfigured and still others a combination of both. There will be more on this subject in future chapters. I hope you keep reading.
  Quote
The Boss
Monday 11th July 2011 04:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

5: Evidence
Another epic ending to this chapter, although this time a bit more deadly than the previous chapter. Please do keep writing your stories, I love reading them and reviewing them for you!

Regards
The Boss
Arnel
Monday 11th July 2011 09:42
5: Evidence (Author Response)
I have quite a few stories I've started and put aside and as long as there are ideas left, I'll keep writing. Thanks for letting me know you liked the chapter even though it's deadlier than the previous one. I look forward to more of your reviews.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 6th June 2011 11:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

5: Evidence
woh.. this is intense! What are those people doing... and what did the person doing this to harry mean by "his mentor"
This is very well written and I cant wait to read more!
Arnel
Monday 6th June 2011 11:48
5: Evidence (Author Response)
Keep reading and you'll find out a little more about "his mentor," the person he looks up to, the mastermind behind the torture chamber in the cellar of the house, the cause for all the mysteriously ill/hurt civilians and Aurors, the one who wants revenge on someone in the story. I look forward to your next comments.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 11th May 2011 16:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

5: Evidence
WOW!! Action packed, exciting chapter! I love all the drama and intrigue. You're doing a fantastic job, Arnel. Of course, now I'm dying to know who that crazy psychopath hit - and who he's working for! I love Healer Stillwell. He's awesome. If I ever have anything seriously wrong, I want him or someone like him to be my doctor!
Arnel
Wednesday 11th May 2011 22:45
5: Evidence (Author Response)
Hoorah for Healer Stilwell! He's my image of the dedicated doctor, too, as well as a bit of a sleuth. I think you'll agree with me that Harry's lucky to have him on his side.

If you like crazies, the baddies become more psychopathic with every chapter; you'll get some of your answers in the next chapter. I promise!

I'm so glad you like the story. Thanks for your thoughtful review.
  Quote
Caesarcaesar
Sunday 8th May 2011 17:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

5: Evidence
I loved how this chapter started as intensely as it did. You did a fantastic job with the 'torture' scene and it was a brilliant twist. Its incredibly creative how you have created your own curse for him to use, and for him to develop on Harry to torture him in a way that others won't realise.

I also love the Healers, and how in depth you've gone to describe what they are doing - and how they are so intricately involved in this story. Many authors wouldn't pay much attention to them.

I wish I had got in there as a pre-beta, because waiting until Thursday's is painful! It always takes me ages to post a review, because I read it at work and on my phone, and barely get a free second. But I hope my reviews aren't too long!

Another great chapter, thanks for posting!
Arnel
Monday 9th May 2011 01:37
5: Evidence (Author Response)
A thoughtful review such as yours can never be too long. My criminals are devious, evil people with reasons of their own for why they're doing what they're doing. They're also a creative lot whose original intentions have gone seriously awry.

This story wouldn't be what it is without the Healers, especially Healer Stilwell. He's the one who makes all the discoveries even though the A and E Healers play an important role as well. (More on them in future chapters.)

Thank you for taking the time to review my chapter. Until next Thursday...
  Quote
raptor red
Friday 6th May 2011 07:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

5: Evidence
such a great story! it feels like the exact continuation of the HP world.
excitedly looking forward to the next parts! ^_^
Arnel
Friday 6th May 2011 07:43
5: Evidence (Author Response)
I'm so glad you think so. The next chapter will be posted next Thursday. See you then...
  Quote
potternut190
Thursday 5th May 2011 22:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

5: Evidence
Wow!
Arnel
Friday 6th May 2011 03:14
5: Evidence (Author Response)
I'm glad you like the story. Thanks.
  Quote
GoDons
Thursday 5th May 2011 19:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

5: Evidence
Another cliffhanger! Really was rivetted to this chapter and the story is getting better and better. Looking forward to Chapter 6 next Thursday. Well done.
Arnel
Friday 6th May 2011 03:16
5: Evidence (Author Response)
Originally, this chapter didn't have a cliffhanger ending, but the deeper I wrote into the mystery the more I felt one was necessary. More answers are forthcoming next week. I'm glad you like the story and want to tell me you do.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 5th May 2011 13:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

5: Evidence
Wow! A lot more going on. In a way the idiot that was cursing Harry to be in pain was probably wrong to do so. It drew more attention to his condition and the healer will look deeper because of it. Now they have found the needles and are going to remove them. Ron has found residue of the potion used in the needles and that should help the healers as well as the aurors to get more information about who what and why this is happening. The forensic team being killed is unforturnate but it will allert Ron to the fact that the house was being watched even after the attack on Harry. I look forward to next Thursday. This is a great story. Thank you for writing and being so good about regular updates. p
Arnel
Friday 6th May 2011 03:21
5: Evidence (Author Response)
The idiot who cursed Harry did so partly on his own and partly on orders from someone else. Whoever it is is definitely watching the Aurors construct their case, they have ego problems, they probably want revenge of some kind because they think they've been wronged, and yes, they have a few more things up their evil sleeves.

I have seven more chapters ready and am working on the eighth, so you have nearly two more months of weekly updates coming. I'm glad you like my story enough to comment on it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 5th May 2011 08:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

5: Evidence
It has been a long time since I read a chapter with my eyes ready to snap shut when I came across something too horrible for delicate sensibilities me. That's how I watch the movies that dear Oatmeal is so fond of. Usually I can tell when to close my eyes because of the music. You could use little notes to warn people like me.

Poor Harry! It sounds like he is full of injection devices that can be triggered by a spell from a distance.

I loved Ron's use of the Deluminator. You are not only Evil, but Clever.
Arnel
Thursday 5th May 2011 09:44
5: Evidence (Author Response)
I'm sorry I've frightened your delicate sensibilities. When I knew I was going to write such a gorey scene I wanted an image that wouldn't be quite so gruesome, so I came up with the Muggle haunted house image. I drew my inspiration from an actual haunted barn my family visits every October; the barn is lit only in black lights, so regular blood/red paint looks black. The creators of the scenes use flourescent paint instead and though it looks a little unusual the effect is quite dramatic.

As for Ron and his Deluminator, I have a feeling he's used it many times in his career as an Auror. And then there's poor Harry... I can't help thinking of him as a human pin cushion at the moment. You are very correct about how the needles were to be used... good sleuthing.

Thanks for the great review,
the clever, evil Arnel
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004