Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
hermione&ginny
Sunday 14th August 2011 16:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

18: Spain
Yay! Harry finally figures out what he wants! Your characters are perfect! You are a brilliant writer, don't let anyone ever tell you otherwise!
  Quote
spicksandspecks
Wednesday 25th May 2011 06:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

18: Spain
Hi Rebecca,
Thanks for getting a new chapter up. I'm following the story with great interest, and enjoy the depth of the characters in your story. Just noticed in the last few chapters there hasn't been much magic, ie spells etc, because of the focus on the Harry-Ginny break up. No big deal but just something I noticed.
Look forward to more chapters soon!
Andrew
RSS
Monday 6th June 2011 05:59
18: Spain (Author Response)
Hi Andrew,
Thanks for these comments...they've made me more aware about how much I'm integrating magic into the chapters. I appreciate you pointing that out! I'm glad you're interested...next chapter will be up any time. Thanks again,

-R
  Quote
GoDons
Thursday 19th May 2011 20:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

18: Spain
Lewis' story has really given Harry some food for thought, and he's finally come around to the idea of getting his life back on track. Wouldn't be surprised if he turns up at The Burrow before Ginny & co go and get him back from Spain
RSS
Monday 6th June 2011 06:01
18: Spain (Author Response)
That is a good guess, and no, it wouldn't be surprising given his state of mind here. Thanks for the review, sorry it took me so long to respond! I do appreciate it as always!
  Quote
Andie28
Thursday 19th May 2011 16:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

18: Spain
I'm so glad you posted another chapter! I love this story and i'm desperate to see Harry and Ginny together and happy! But i undesrtand that he needs help first This is maddening xD
Hope you update soon!
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:29
18: Spain (Author Response)
The face you put up there is so sad! I'm sorry you are maddened. I would be too if I were reading this as a WIP. Please know that I'm just as desperate to write these two happy....we know where this ends as well, and I know that getting them there is the hard part, but I promise I will. The only way I know to tell the story is at the pace I'm going, but eventually we will get there! Thanks for hanging in there with me!
  Quote
Andie28
Thursday 19th May 2011 16:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

18: Spain
I'm so glad you posted another chapter! I love this story and i'm desperate to see Harry and Ginny together and happy! But i undesrtand that he needs help first This is maddening xD
Hope you update soon!
  Quote
riddhi.ravishing
Thursday 19th May 2011 11:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

18: Spain
I enjoy reading yur story...a really good read...waiting for the next..Bring the next one soon..!
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:27
18: Spain (Author Response)
I will try! It won't be as long a wait as last time, that I know... I'm glad you enjoy reading this!
  Quote
Aragorn
Thursday 19th May 2011 09:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

18: Spain
nice look at PTSD in this universe...a logical consequence for sure. Thanks for the realness.
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:26
18: Spain (Author Response)
Thank you for taking your time to review. I do love writing on real topics and putting the characters in real world situations... I'm glad you think it works in this universe!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 19th May 2011 04:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

18: Spain
Good job! I'm happy to see Harry's progress. Wonder how he'll react to the letters... Looking forward to the next chapter!
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:24
18: Spain (Author Response)
There is progress here and I'm happy that you're happy to see it! Just know that as excited as you are to read Harry's reaction to the letters, I'm just as excited to read yours and everyone's reaction to the next installment...please keep letting me know how I'm doing, I appreciate it so much. Thank you!
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 19th May 2011 02:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

18: Spain
This is such a great chapter. I can see what took so long. Very well thought out. I really like the honest talk that Ginny and Hermione had. Hermione really stuck her nose in where it wasn't needed. I'm glad that Harry let Ginny know that he knew though. Of course that was part of her problem but they needed a big blow up before they could think things through properly. I'm so glad that Louis decided to talk to Harry (or Vernon in this case.) It is good he took an anonymous name. I'm so glad that you had a stranger talk so frankly to Harry. His problems were so much like Harry's it was as though Louis is Harry's guardian angel that was sent to give Harry a message. A message he was ready to hear. It was great that Louis told Harry to go home. Also confiding to Harry that if he had it to do over again he would have tried to work things out with Noreen. That was a very important message for Harry. Now he is more likely to read the letters from all his friends. I think the letter from Neville is a very good idea. Neville talking about all the things that bothered him after the war. Harry respects Neville and will listen to what he has to say. I would have liked to hear what Ginny had to say to him. That will be interesting and also his reaction to what she has to say. The most important thing is that he knows he can't do this by himself now. He needs help. I think it would be great if he got to talk to Dr. Nutters as Harry thinks of him. Very well done. Well thought out and I liked the different individual thoughts on the problem. Thanks for writing. I'll be waiting for the next update when your're ready. Thanks again. p
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:43
18: Spain (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you had a stranger talk so frankly to Harry. His problems were so much like Harry's it was as though Louis is Harry's guardian angel that was sent to give Harry a message. A message he was ready to hear.


All of this is so spot on. That is why I just had to quote you. Louis was a bit like a guardian angel, a stranger who just happened to come into his life for just a moment, at the right point in time. I am glad that you think I accomplished this well. I know you are interested in reading the letters to Harry and they are coming...thank you for commenting on the Ginny and Hermione conversation. I'm glad you found it to be well thought out. It was tricky to get the girls to interact in just the right way! Thank you so much for this amazing review, I appreciate it so much. Cheers,R
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 18th May 2011 23:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

18: Spain
This chapter has certainly given your readers more insight into Harry's state of mind. He is very fortunate to have listened to Louis talk about his problems and regrets. Harry needs to be able to accept help before he and heal.

I hope he reads all of the letters in the packet that must be coming next chapter.
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:18
18: Spain (Author Response)
Hi! Yes, the package of letters for Harry will be discussed further in the next chapter. I know you and others are looking forward to that! I do spent a good section on them...don't worry, I won't have you waiting too long. I agree that here, Harry was very fortunate to meet someone to talk to, who can help propel his thoughts and actions forward. I'm pleased that you think my character Louis did that. It is good for Harry to see that he isn't the only one who had ever had these types of feelings or experiences. Now, we will see if he does decide to go for help. Thanks for the great review!
  Quote
ChaoticK
Wednesday 18th May 2011 18:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

18: Spain
Love it Love it... Thank you so much for sharing it with us!
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:11
18: Spain (Author Response)
You're welcome! My pleasure
  Quote
fio
Wednesday 18th May 2011 17:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

18: Spain
love the insight of harry`s mind and the meeting with louis.
worth the wait!!
RSS
Thursday 19th May 2011 19:11
18: Spain (Author Response)
Thanks so much! After all the hard work I put into the chapter, I'm so pleased that you think this was worth the wait!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004