Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
hermione&ginny
Monday 15th August 2011 12:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

19: Letters and Realisations
Amazing as always!
  Quote
Xyris
Thursday 28th July 2011 23:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

19: Letters and Realisations
I have finished reading your 19 chapters, and I would say that I quite liked them. What you have written ties in well with what J.K. Rowling has left all of us with in terms of the Harry Potter series.

I am a terrible writer, however I am willing to read anything that will cure my "post-potter depression". Although the series of Harry Potter will never truly be over, the release of the final movie makes it seem that there is nothing left to look forward to.

That said, I did rather enjoy your writing about what happens to Harry and all the other characters post 'Deathly Hallows'. Keep up the good work!
  Quote
smasher1
Thursday 14th July 2011 04:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

19: Letters and Realisations
Nice going Rebecca.
A really nice aftermath sequence. Although I dont read very carefully(dont share that with her dummy), but the letters were well thought. I loved Harry's reply and of course George's "come home dolt".
So any ETA on when you will be finishing the next installment and the entire novel?
Cheers,
Smasher
RSS
Sunday 24th July 2011 07:59
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Thanks much. Chapter 20 has been uploaded so look for it in the next day or so. Eta on finishing the story will be (hopefully) by the end of this year. We'll see though! Real life always gets in my way. Thanks for commenting on chapter 19, I look forward to hearing what you think on the rest of the story. Cheers, Rebecca
  Quote
jenniferflynnhudson
Thursday 23rd June 2011 21:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

19: Letters and Realisations
I can't wait until your next chapter comes out. This is one of the deepest fics I've read, on Harry and Ginny.

RSS
Friday 24th June 2011 12:47
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
I hope to not keep you waiting too much longer to wait for the next chapter! Thanks much!
  Quote
May Sterling
Saturday 18th June 2011 07:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

19: Letters and Realisations
Luv your story!! You sound and write like the very J.K.R yourself!! My only bad point is that you could write faster?...
RSS
Saturday 18th June 2011 15:13
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
I wish I could write faster! Real life gets in the way too much, but I'll definitely keep pressing on, and moving the story forward every chance I can. I'm glad you are enjoying. Thanks for reading and for the review.
  Quote
Andie28
Monday 13th June 2011 10:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

19: Letters and Realisations
He's coming home! i'm so happy! Now i wonder what's gonna happen when they see each other again?

Really good chapter, i seriously love your story


I'l be waiting...
RSS
Saturday 18th June 2011 15:15
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
I'm glad you are loving the story at this point. I'm happy that you're left wondering what will happen the next time Harry and Ginny see one another, as it is the subject of a large part of the next chapter. I'm hoping not to keep you waiting too much longer. Thanks for your kind review!
  Quote
riddhi.ravishing
Saturday 11th June 2011 10:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

19: Letters and Realisations
Its turning out to be interesting...the characters are evolving more matured...its good to see that..Bring the next one soon..!!
RSS
Sunday 12th June 2011 09:11
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Maturity was bound to happen at some point for these two! It's been a difficult time getting there, but they will. I'll try my best to put the next one out as soon as possible. Thanks!
  Quote
winslow
Saturday 11th June 2011 08:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

19: Letters and Realisations
Your letters were truly beautifully written and very much too to character; all of them, but especially those of Harry and Ginny. I know that Harry, who has always been sensitive and moody, has every excuse to have taken these traits to the extreme following the war. I am relieved that he has finally decided that enough's enough... I can't wait for the gloom to begin to lift and look forward to more chapters! Thanks for writing!
RSS
Sunday 12th June 2011 09:09
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know that you thought the letters were done well, and in character for Harry and Ginny. I'm glad you are looking forward to more. Thanks for reading and for the review! -R
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 9th June 2011 16:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

19: Letters and Realisations
Oh, I was waiting for this to happen! Finally

Thanks for the great story.
RSS
Friday 10th June 2011 19:43
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Your welcome. I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
livee
Tuesday 7th June 2011 05:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

19: Letters and Realisations
nice so tough it is quite fast 2 asku u by ur usual pace when is the next
RSS
Tuesday 7th June 2011 18:46
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Not too long...chapter 20 is already nearly prepared. It is the next chapters after that will probably have a jump between postings. After chapter 20, I expect at least two months to go by before I have something else ready. It will be a busy summer in my real life. Thanks for commenting, hope you enjoyed, even if it was a tough read.-R
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 7th June 2011 02:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

19: Letters and Realisations
Wow! This is great. I am so glad that Louis talked to Harry. He got him to thinking of going home and fixing his problems and hopefully his life. The letters arrived at just the right time. I am so glad that so many people wanted to write to Harry and let him know they wanted him back. That was really good for Harry and it also gave his friends and "family" a chance to say things they really felt and that he was so important to their lives. Very well done. Thanks so much for writing. p
RSS
Tuesday 7th June 2011 18:53
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
My goal was for Harry to have figured it all out before the letters arrived, and to have the letters simply put the drive behind him to finally want wholeheartedly to come home and set things straight. I hope I did accomplish that. I agree that it was nice that everyone was able to implore Harry in their own way, to make his way back where he belonged, and to let him know that regardless of what he did, they would still love and accept him--it meant a lot and Harry definitely won't forget how these important people made him feel at such a pivotal time in his life. Thanks for leaving your thoughts Patches.-R
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 6th June 2011 22:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

19: Letters and Realisations
This is a powerful statement of what is in Harry's mind-
The state he was currently in, his most natural state these days—angry and depressed, moody and sullen—left him feeling too exhausted each night to be civil to anyone. In five short months he had stomped out the only thing he really had going for him in his life, the only someone he would have given anything in the world to have five minutes alone with a year ago today, and whom he only recently realized his heart ached for constantly.


Combined with this set of mind and-
He knew what he really needed to do was what she wanted him to do--begin by changing himself and receiving help. It was the first step towards fixing his life and turning it around and if he made the effort, she would notice.

Harry is well on the way to being able to make a plan.

The letters were perfect, each reflecting the personalities of the writer.
RSS
Tuesday 7th June 2011 18:48
19: Letters and Realisations (Author Response)
Thanks for quoting from the chapter! I always enjoy what sticks out the most to people, and I do think you hit the nail on the head in figuring out that these two sentences were extremely important to how Harry is feeling at this point in time. I'm happy you think the letters were perfect. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this. -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004