Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Accidental Magic by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
J-TGriffy
Friday 13th April 2012 14:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Accidental Magic
  Quote
Jonathan08
Thursday 1st September 2011 05:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Accidental Magic
Enjoyed this story. The idea that some witches oir wizards may have extra abilities seems very plausible. Could explain Luna, then again perhaps not!
Hagrid being involved in the rescue was also a nice surprise, but very reasonable.
St Margarets
Thursday 1st September 2011 12:29
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
It was fun to think through what kind of presonality/abilities Lily would have since JKR doesn't even hint at it in the Epilogue.

I don't write Hagrid all that much even though I like him as a character. I think it's never knowing if I have the accent right. But that scene seemed to call for him.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
tm772
Wednesday 10th August 2011 20:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Accidental Magic
thththththththt
  Quote
tm772
Wednesday 10th August 2011 20:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Accidental Magic
that was great
  Quote
winslow
Saturday 25th June 2011 16:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Accidental Magic
Very imaginative and great to read about Harry and Ron as Dads. With the incomparable Arthur as a role model, I bet they turn out to be wonderful ones! Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Sunday 26th June 2011 11:16
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Yes, Arthur is certainly a great role model - and with Harry's lack of a father figure, I think he would take his duties seriously. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 19th June 2011 07:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

Accidental Magic
As usual, another great little gem of a story. Thanks.
St Margarets
Sunday 19th June 2011 07:51
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 19th June 2011 01:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Accidental Magic
This is really different. I don't think Harry can go anywhere without getting in trouble. At least there are still people who care about him that can help him out. It looks like his kids are just as special as he and Ginny are. I look forward to more of these little stories. Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
St Margarets
Sunday 19th June 2011 07:50
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Harry is a trouble magnet - what can I say? But you're right - the always has people to help him out (since he helps them) Obviously those lessons are wearing off on his children. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 18th June 2011 15:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Accidental Magic
I think you fulfilled the prompt wonderfully! All characters were in cannon and it was a great read. Nicely done!
St Margarets
Sunday 19th June 2011 07:49
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I had fun with the prompt - doing these fests is a good way to get the imagination going. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Saturday 18th June 2011 12:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Accidental Magic
MaryMary.
Another brilliant story by you. You always manage to suck me into it from the get go.
eyeScroll....LOL.....took me a bit before the coin dropped iPad/eyeScroll.
You always come up with the best things.

This was so sweet and lovely.....
You made me happy!
St Margarets
Saturday 18th June 2011 14:30
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Hee - I had fun with the eyeScroll - especially since Emma (the person I was writing for) just got an iPad. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RSS
Saturday 18th June 2011 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Accidental Magic
Thanks so much for writing this, it made my Friday night so enjoyable. I'm still laughing about the eyescroll, the Macmagic store and Angry Hippogriffs! I definitely think you wrote Ginny as feisty and independent, she was perfect throughout. I think my favorite scene was the night that Harry became head of the Auror's... I also loved how you centered the rest of the story on Lily and how she saved Harry and Ginny at the end. I always enjoy your stories so much. Thanks again for posting this!
St Margarets
Saturday 18th June 2011 14:29
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I had a lot of fun thinking about Lily's first magic and what that would say about her personality. It was fun to have her do some rescuing. Thanks for reading and your nice review.
  Quote
DeborahSu
Saturday 18th June 2011 08:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Accidental Magic
Honey, I do love your stories!!! Many chapters is best for maximum enjoyment, but even a one-shot makes my day. Thank you.
St Margarets
Saturday 18th June 2011 14:28
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
And I do love your reviews. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 17th June 2011 21:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Accidental Magic
This is a nice story I loved how everything flowed together and you really set up a story line without droning on and on about something.
I love reading your stories! I hope you write some more soon
St Margarets
Saturday 18th June 2011 14:27
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I've been working on keeping things short so I'm glad this didn't seem too long. It is over 6,000 words! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Friday 17th June 2011 13:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Accidental Magic
A pleasant read, thanks
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 14:32
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know you liked it.
  Quote
snarkhunter
Friday 17th June 2011 09:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Accidental Magic
This is awesome. I love Lily's talent, and her first bout of accidental magic is amazing. I'd love to see more in this universe.
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 10:25
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Lily would be good fun to write about. I do love a character's journey through the teen years. I'll have to file that idea away for when I'm free to write more fan fiction. I'm allowing myself fan fiction each time I finish an original story.
  Quote
bbnaz
Friday 17th June 2011 07:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Accidental Magic
Well that gives a whole new perspective on search engines!

Really happy to read this and it was well done.
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 08:12
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Hee - be careful what you look for on the net - especially with a magical device. Thanks for reading! It's good to see you again.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 17th June 2011 05:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Accidental Magic
I loved this the first time I read it but was tickled by this sentence this morning-
"I'll send a Patronus." Professor Longbottom took out his wand and a shimmering, golden toad shot out of the end.


Of course, Neville would have a golden patronus that looked like Trevor.
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 07:04
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
Trevor would certainly think of himself as Neville's Patronus. Thanks for reading - again!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 17th June 2011 04:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Accidental Magic
Love it! Very entertaining. Made my day and cheered me up big time.
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 05:02
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
We all need a bit of cheer now and then. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
amamama
Friday 17th June 2011 00:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Accidental Magic
I had missed this on LJ, what a treat to get an email message with this update. I do love you and your writing, you know that, and this is no exception to the rule. Most of all I love seeing the love you have for these characters shining through. And they're so real! Now I want to know more. Please tell Lily's story? What an amazing young lady she is, and I'd love to hear more about her and her life. You do such an incredible job of tying stories together. With the experience you've got, I've no doubt you'll be totally ace in crafting your own universes, and I look forward to exploring them. *big hugs*
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 05:02
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! I think Lily would be an interesting character to explore - especially if she had some of Harry's saving people tendancies. Thanks for reading. *big hugs back*
  Quote
GoDons
Friday 17th June 2011 00:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Accidental Magic
Loved this! Thank you!

Yep, always had a feeling Lily and Hugo were born round about the same year, ditto that Lily might've been conceived on the night Harry became head of the Auror department.
St Margarets
Friday 17th June 2011 05:01
Accidental Magic (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! The timing of Harry's promotion and Lily's age just seemed to work together. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004