Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Scavenger Hunt by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 18:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Scavenger Hunt
  Quote
mruduldesai
Monday 12th March 2012 05:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Scavenger Hunt
  Quote
Amelia* Bones
Friday 16th September 2011 18:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Scavenger Hunt
Well done! Very cute and original. Leaves me feeling all warm and fuzzy.
St Margarets
Sunday 18th September 2011 15:07
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I had fun with this one. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Frenchie
Sunday 11th September 2011 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Scavenger Hunt
A sweet story. I enjoyed it.
St Margarets
Monday 12th September 2011 17:33
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
Bethina
Thursday 28th July 2011 22:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Scavenger Hunt
Cute!
St Margarets
Friday 29th July 2011 05:48
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 14th July 2011 13:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Scavenger Hunt
I cannot believe I missed this when it was posted. I was feeling a bit down after reading the latest update of Harry in a wheel chair. Then read this and it cheered me up no end. Thanks.
St Margarets
Friday 15th July 2011 06:08
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
Harry in a wheelchair would make me feel down, too. I'm glad this hit the spot! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
snowbear96
Wednesday 13th July 2011 20:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Scavenger Hunt
Ah very nice as always. I love all the little touches you put in to make it feel like a real world.
St Margarets
Thursday 14th July 2011 12:19
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! JKR gave us a great world to play in, it seems a shame not to use it everytime I can.
  Quote
winslow
Saturday 25th June 2011 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Scavenger Hunt
Very sweet! It probably would take a bit of gin to get Harry to the sticking point! Thanks for writing!
St Margarets
Sunday 26th June 2011 11:15
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
LOL - sticking point is a good way to put it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RSS
Friday 24th June 2011 12:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Scavenger Hunt
Great story! Loved it. Molly and Arthur thinking of marriage advice for Harry and Ginny was great. Especially with Harry being rather tipsy, the whole interaction between he and Ginny in that scene and just before was extremely amusing....well done. The proposal at the end was perfectly Harry. Thanks for sharing!
St Margarets
Friday 24th June 2011 16:58
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I love Arthur and Molly, so it's always fun to have them in a story. I think Harry would be an affection drunk (since that's the emotion he has trouble verbalizing). Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 22nd June 2011 22:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Scavenger Hunt
This is a great little story. I really like the progression from grumpy to "forever" happy. Very well done. I look forward to more of these little stories. p
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:19
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I think Harry would always find a way to help Ginny go from grumpy to happy. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
LWJ2
Wednesday 22nd June 2011 14:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Scavenger Hunt
I believe I read this earlier elsewhere. I enjoyed it then and enjoyed re-reading it today.

Thanks.
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:19
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
It was for live journal - I did a pinch hit for hg_seasonfest. (I think that was the community) Anyway, thanks for reading this again!
  Quote
cordelia47
Wednesday 22nd June 2011 11:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Scavenger Hunt
Once again, a very enjoyable story. I love everything you write and do a little happy dance when I see you've got something new posted. Please continue to submit your stories! Thank you!
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:18
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
Oh, that's nice to hear! I have a few story ideas that I want to work on this summer. I'm sure the last movie will inspire me. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Bucky01
Wednesday 22nd June 2011 07:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Scavenger Hunt
Lovely - this was really sweet
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:16
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 22nd June 2011 07:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Scavenger Hunt
So sweet!

My favorite line is from Tipsy Harry-
“And that hat.” He stared it in fascination and then touched the end. “It’s so pointy.”

St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:16
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
Hee - Harry would be an affectionate drunk, I think. Thanks for reading again!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 21st June 2011 22:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Scavenger Hunt
I'm so glad you shared this story with us. I absolutely love it because Harry and Ginny turn silliness into some thing lasting. Harry's proposal was just perfect, something Ginny will remember for the rest of her life.
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:15
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I hadn't planned to write a proposal story - but then I didn't think Harry would plan an elaborate proposal, either! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Tuesday 21st June 2011 22:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Scavenger Hunt
LOVE IT TO BITS! lol.

Thanks for making my week!
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:15
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
And thank you for reading.
  Quote
GoDons
Tuesday 21st June 2011 21:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Scavenger Hunt
Funny, enjoyable and fluffelicious. Well done.
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:14
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 21st June 2011 21:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Scavenger Hunt
Awh so cute! I love how well you make harry and ginny mold together!
And im glad that you didnt have them win the scavenger hunt. so many authors have this h/g power couple thing that this was refreshing!
I cant wait to read more of your stories!
PS. In regards to your response about your other story being over 6000 words, I dont read any stories that are under 1-2000 because i feel that the story cant be developed in any less. So I think its good that your stories are longer, yet they dont ramble on, like this review is :p
St Margarets
Thursday 23rd June 2011 05:13
Scavenger Hunt (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I wanted neither H/G nor R/Hr to win the hunt - they never won everything in canon, so I wanted to stay consistent. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004