Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
erinsmith1960
Tuesday 16th August 2011 18:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

20: Confrontations
I am so enjoying your story and can't wait for more!
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Monday 15th August 2011 16:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

20: Confrontations
After I was finished reading this chapter I was grinning as much as Ginny!
The rest of the day and into the night, she couldn’t stop grinning.
RSS
Tuesday 16th August 2011 08:54
20: Confrontations (Author Response)
I'm glad you finally caught up! Thanks for letting me know you were reading along as you went, and for the great quotes and comments. Glad you are enjoying the story. Chapter 21 should be up soon. Please continue to let me know how I'm doing. Thank you! -R
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Tuesday 2nd August 2011 17:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

20: Confrontations
I wasn't surprised by Ginny, more by Harry's jealousy. I would have thought he had grown up more. But I hope Ginny won't give him to much of a hard time?

The talk with Dr. Nutters was good I hope we'll see more of him?

By the way, laying in the flower bed is an echo of book 5, isn't it?

I'm glad how the story is develloping, thanks for sharing!
RSS
Tuesday 1st January 2002 01:16
20: Confrontations (Author Response)
Yes, of course laying in the flower bed was an echo of book 5. I've always been partial to Harry in book five and I show him reverting to alot of the same habits and behaviors from that time period, as he deals with his ptsd. Yes, I did up the jealousy factor here, but it is also a confusing time for Harry--who is having so many thoughts and feelings about the chance he could be losing Ginny for good. Thanks for your thoughts once again, they are much appreciated and thank you for continuing to read! -R
  Quote
smasher1
Monday 1st August 2011 08:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

20: Confrontations
Wow, this keeps getting better and better! It was totally worth the waiet.
I am not exactly known for patience but by the looks of things I will try and stick with this story! Got the page bookmarked for convinence!
Take care with RL stuff.
Smasher
RSS
Tuesday 1st January 2002 01:09
20: Confrontations (Author Response)
Patience is much appreciated! Yes, real life is always in my way! I hope that I won't keep you waiting too long for the next chapter, and when you see my updates I do hope that you'll still read along. Thanks much for the review.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 31st July 2011 14:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

20: Confrontations
This is a really good chapter. I'm glad Harry finally is starting to realize how he feels about others. His feelings for Hermione as a sister is finally firmly rooted in his mind. His ablility to let Hermione and Ron be there for his first session with Dr. Branstone was really excellent. I'm glad that Dr. Branstone told them all to take a ball with them. It is interesting that you chose an octopus shape for Harry. That was not expected. I'm glad Harry was there for Ginny's trial. It is too bad that he was so jealous but he needs to experience all the feelings he suppressed in the past. Ginny holding back after she was the one that put all her feelings on the line first is probably a good thing at this time. It makes Harry think harder about his actions and feelings and what he wants to happen in the future. The fact that his initial wants are not being satisfied is probably good. He will appreciate it more when he and Ginny finally do get back together. Thanks for writing. p
RSS
Sunday 31st July 2011 21:11
20: Confrontations (Author Response)
Thanks for all of your great comments, Patches. I'm glad you commented on the stress/squishy balls. Arnel did wonder what Ron was going to do with his, and where he might take or use it which put a few plot bunnies in my head. There was no reason behind my choice of ball for Harry, he simply liked the octopus. In the next few chapters, Dr. B gives Harry a lot of tools that he can use to help himself when he is out of his comfort zone and he will use these more and more. He is so determined he is to make the most of his time in therapy. I'm glad you think that it's logical for Ginny to hold back her emotions, that was one of my major concerns with this chapter. Thanks so much for your thoughts and for writing to me! - R
  Quote
Andie28
Tuesday 1st January 2002 06:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

20: Confrontations
Hi! i'm so happy with this new chapter, it had everything i was expecting and more. Harry's therapy was interesting, the talk he had with Ginny was very sweet and he can finally see that he loves her! FINALLY! xD I hope you update soon cause this is getting better and better!
RSS
Tuesday 16th August 2011 08:55
20: Confrontations (Author Response)
Thanks! I didn't see this review before, so sorry it took me so long to respond. I appreciate your comments, and I'm glad you were happy with the events of the chapter. More to come! -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004