Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
carolebear
Wednesday 10th August 2011 19:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

18: Christmas
Oh dear. I'm really starting to think Ginny would benefit from some good old fashioned Muggle therapy. She's got some really serious issues going on; Harry is getting better and she is getting worse. I'm really worried about the Auror's plans; I don't want something to happen to Ron, too. In fact, I can't wait for the Matron to be put out of business permanently.
Arnel
Thursday 11th August 2011 01:55
18: Christmas (Author Response)
You and many of my other readers share the same sentiment. However, I think it's first nature for the Wizarding population to rely on the understanding ear of a friend or relative rather than a professional when it comes to finding to solutions with problems like Ginny's.

You also agree with all my Ron-fans who don't want the Aurors to do anything stupid when they finally try to capture the Matron. I tend to agree with all of you!

Thanks for writing to me. The new chapter will go up sometime today. I look forward to your next review.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 9th August 2011 13:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

18: Christmas
I am not sure what goes on in the world of Harry Potter fanfiction, but I prefer to read stories on this site, but the latest updates for a lot of other stories appear else where, so that is where I look first these days.
Arnel
Tuesday 9th August 2011 13:14
18: Christmas (Author Response)
Many of the authors on this site post their stories on multiple sites for maximum exposure, I'm included. I'm glad you prefer to read my story here on PS, even though you look for it elsewhere first. Thanks for letting me know. I appreciate your reviewing.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 9th August 2011 01:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

18: Christmas
I'm so glad that Ron talked to Harry. It is good that Ron has developed his investigation skills and has aplied them to his family as well as his work. He covered what he needed to with Harry about work but he asked some good questions about Harry and Ginny. He gave Harry good advice about things he needed to talk to Ginny about. Ginny exploding at Angelina was understandable. She has been walking a tightrope of emotions since Harry got hurt and now she is just starting to realize that her family dosen't need her quite as much as she thought they did. Especially Harry. Having the Matron directing her minion to attack Ron is bad. She is too good at causing pain and injury to be allowed to be free. I hope they catch her soon. Thanks for writing. I am really enjoying this story. pms
Arnel
Tuesday 9th August 2011 05:56
18: Christmas (Author Response)
Harry and Ron did need that talk. It helped them reconnect in ways they hadn't since before Harry was hurt.

You're right about Ginny. She's going to explode if she doesn't open up to someone or do something to get rid of all those negative emotions.

I think the Matron's becoming desperate if she's making her minions try to set traps for Ron. Hopefully one of her minions or she herself will slip up and give the Aurors the information needed to capture her.

Until Thursday...
  Quote
Caesarcaesar
Monday 8th August 2011 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

18: Christmas
Another wonderful chapter. I waiting to read it on here, rather than look for it on FFnet. I prefer reading it on here for some reason!

Ron and Harry's discussion really made me worry about Draco Malfoy's safety - and how he might feel towards Ron figuring out it was him providing Harry with information about the suspicious circimstances surrounding the offices that the Matron was using.

I did enjoy reading the little banter at the end about 'sensations'. It would be really heartbreaking if Harry lost that, as well as the ability to walk. Hopefully that will be something for Ginny and Harry to work on together and rediscover their intimate relationship.

As a student nurse, watching the Matron purposely plot to cause patients pain is something that horrifies me. I can't imagine ever wanting my patients to suffer even a tiny bit more than they already are! For me, and most other nurses, our work is about making people comfortable and trying our hardest to send them home happy and healthy. It makes me mad to know that there are people - like the matron - out there who are evil enough to set up these types of experiments. I do hope she is locked away for a long time!

I'm excited to read more, as usual! Thursdays are now days I really look forward too! :] Well worth the wait!
Arnel
Monday 8th August 2011 13:39
18: Christmas (Author Response)
The Matron is really deranged. She's completely set on discrediting Healer Stilwell because the Wizarding world gave him all the credit for the potions the two of them developed to help nerve-damaged patients right after the war. Like the Death Eaters, she revels in other people's pain and loves causing it instead of trying to be like you or the other Healers at St Mungo's who work tirelessly to alleviate pain and make their patients as comfortable as possible.

What I've discovered with this story is that many of my readers identify with either Harry or the medical staff. I've been told about friends and relatives who have suffered and struggled as Harry is while others are in or entering the medical profession and want me to know how frustrated they are with the Matron and her ring of followers/accomplices.

I'm sincerely glad you look forward to my Thursday updates because I always look forward to your reviews.
  Quote
Caesarcaesar
Monday 8th August 2011 11:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

18: Christmas
Another wonderful chapter. I waiting to read it on here, rather than look for it on FFnet. I prefer reading it on here for some reason!

Ron and Harry\'s discussion really made me worry about Draco Malfoy\'s safety - and how he might feel towards Ron figuring out it was him providing Harry with information about the suspicious circimstances surrounding the offices that the Matron was using.

I did enjoy reading the little banter at the end about \'sensations\'. It would be really heartbreaking if Harry lost that, as well as the ability to walk. Hopefully that will be something for Ginny and Harry to work on together and rediscover their intimate relationship.

As a student nurse, watching the Matron purposely plot to cause patients pain is something that horrifies me. I can\'t imagine ever wanting my patients to suffer even a tiny bit more than they already are! For me, and most other nurses, our work is about making people comfortable and trying our hardest to send them home happy and healthy. It makes me mad to know that there are people - like the matron - out there who are evil enough to set up these types of experiments. I do hope she is locked away for a long time!

I\'m excited to read more, I can\'t wait for Thursday Reading the rest of christmas or whatever is next will be lovely This was well worth the wait!
Arnel
Monday 8th August 2011 13:10
18: Christmas (Author Response)
I agree with you about preferring to read stories here rather on FF.net. There's something about being able to personalize the font and type size here that I really like.

I'm glad you enjoyed the Harry/Ron conversation. They desperately needed to reconnect on the level they were accustomed to before Harry's accident and even though they talked "shop" they had the time they needed to just talk... even if it did end up with them both being somewhat embarrassed. Oh, you'll find out in then next couple of chapters what happens with Draco Malfoy in the next couple of chapters.

Thanks for reviewing. I look forward to your next review.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Monday 8th August 2011 09:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

18: Christmas
Another wonderful chapter, Arnel! Nice little convo between Harry and Ron - I have to say that ol Ron has come a long way from his Hogwarts days when he was as thick as a chunk of charcoal! Sounds like Ron is right on top of things if the matron is nervous enough to send an assassin after Ron - the only thing that was missing from the matron scene is having the old crone cackle, "I'll get you my pretty and your little dog, too!" I hope you have an appropriately nasty end planned for her - I was thinking something along the lines of a rotating BBQ spit and a dragon! Hope the twit outside the burrow fails - for his sake - can you imagine having both Hermoine AND Ginny ticked off at you at the same time!?! You might as well pour honey all over yourself and walk into the acrmantula lair! Poor Ginny is still having hard time with it all - I am surprised she'd leave the burrow like that but hopefully she'll get the help she needs! God help the fool that crosses her in her current mood! Will be looking forward to the next one! Was also pleased to see you were serving as for Mutt's brewery story! No wonder it is so good!
Arnel
Monday 8th August 2011 12:54
18: Christmas (Author Response)
Thanks for the thoughtful review. I agree Ron has grown up a lot since his Hogwarts days, but in real life, most of us tend to do that because the responsibilities of jobs, marriage and parenting force us to finally grow up. I also think being married to Hermione has matured him a great deal... she sort of rubs off on the people around her... her husband included.

You're right about Ron being on top of things. He's slowly putting the pieces of this mystery together and most likely will begin planning how to capture the Matron after Christmas.

Speaking of the Matron, you made me chuckle with your quote from the Wizard of Oz. Very fitting and I'm actually storing up ideas from my readers as to how she will be dealt with once she's successfully caught. And yes, there wouldn't be much left of her if I turned her over to Ginny and Hermione.

Thanks for the thoughtful review and the kudos for Mutt's story. I'm having a lot of fun reading the chapters before everyone else. See you Thursday...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004