Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
kaylzzie
Tuesday 18th October 2011 13:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

21: Affirmations
Wow! your realy good! You did a lot of research which show in the story
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 1st October 2011 03:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

21: Affirmations
Things are moving along very well. Harry and his dream was a good start to this chapter. Harry is finally doing well working with Dr. B. I'm glad he is feeling more confident and is now moving out on his own again. I can understand why he doesn't want to be at Grimauld Place right now. The flat he found is perfect. He will have some nice privacy and still be in reach of things he needs. I'm glad too that he was even considering staying at the Burrow. I'm also glad that he now understands Ginny's frustration over his letters during the last year. What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the Gander. It fits very well in this situation. I'm especially glad that he is being very supportive of Ginny right now. She has a lot of stress while she tries out for the Harpies. I'm sorry she didn't pass her apparation test. It was like a test of being a grown up for Ginny. I'm sure she will get it next time. Thanks for writing such an informative chapter. It is great to see them both growing in their skills in life. p
  Quote
Andie28
Tuesday 23rd August 2011 08:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

21: Affirmations
What i like about this chapter is that Harry is healing, he's seeing things in a completly different way now. I like his interaction with Dr. B and how he makes him see the real meaning of his feelings, like where they come from.
It's a little sad that he and Ginny are keeping so much distant, but i imagine that's part of the process, anyhow this is really good. I said it before but i'm going to say it again: i love you story!

PS: thanks for answering my last review. Bye!
  Quote
smasher1
Saturday 20th August 2011 12:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

21: Affirmations
Aww come on! You could have released this one last friday and I would have had something better day to do in my bus trip to the hills saturday night. After sometime bus speeds and NFS dont match. > .<
/Rant

Its a nice progression in the therapy. The techniques seem really genuine and apt to the situation. The dream part was funny and so was the flat hunt. I think you should've let him explore the former ones a bit more!

As always, Take Care and Keep up the good work!
Cheers,
Smasher
RSS
Tuesday 23rd August 2011 07:02
21: Affirmations (Author Response)
Thanks Smasher! Sorry you did not have this for your bus trip! I'm glad you found time to get to reading it anyhow. Glad you liked the therapy and the flat sequence. I hoped to add an element of humour with this one, and I'm glad you thought certain parts were funny. I appreciate your comments so much, thanks again! -Rebecca
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Saturday 20th August 2011 08:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

21: Affirmations
Great Chapter!
RSS
Tuesday 23rd August 2011 07:00
21: Affirmations (Author Response)
Thanks! So glad you thought so!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Friday 19th August 2011 07:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

21: Affirmations
This is develloping nicely. I'm glad Harry is progressing. His new flat seems to be wonderful! Thanks for the update
RSS
Friday 19th August 2011 09:36
21: Affirmations (Author Response)
Thanks for commenting on the flat! I agree it is the perfect place for him. I'm glad you like how my story is coming along. Thanks so much for the great comments and for reading along! -R
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 19th August 2011 06:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

21: Affirmations
Both Harry and Ginny are making progress. I liked your description of Harry's new flat and Ginny's adventures in Apparating.
RSS
Friday 19th August 2011 09:38
21: Affirmations (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! Yes, they are both making progress in their time apart. I'm glad you liked this chapter. More adventures to come! -R
  Quote
Patches
Friday 19th August 2011 05:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

21: Affirmations
Well it looks like Harry is making progress with Dr. B. I'm glad the Dr. is giving Harry things he can apply to everyday life. Changing the things he likes into positive statements is great. I really like the mental image of his safe, comfortable place. Those are good ideas for everyone when they get frustrated. I think it is good for Ginny to back off for a while. Harry needs a goal to reach for not a crutch to lean on. I think he was leaning on Ginny too much and now he needs to find himself before he start a serious relationship again. I'm glad Ginny has tryouts to occupy her mind. I know she still thinks about Harry but she has some other priorities to concentrate on for now. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
RSS
Friday 19th August 2011 09:50
21: Affirmations (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! I appreciate all your comments. I was happy to see that you like the progress Harry is making with Dr. B. Harry is going to use the tools he receives in therapy and apply them to his day to day life more and more. Therefore, when the bad feelings come up, he will know how to deal with them and recognize what he needs to do to overcome them. I'm also glad that you don't think Ginny is out of line in her behavior towards Harry. Nobody has commented that Harry was leaning on her to much but he was. He still seriously wants to and it leaves him lonely now that he can't...but he is doing his best to understand what she needs from him right now. So glad you are looking forward to more and thank you again for your readership and your insightful comments!- R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004