Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Caesarcaesar
Tuesday 18th October 2011 07:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

21: Reparations
... Their scene down by the pond was precious. I adore how supportive they are becoming and how open and honest they are both willing to be with one another.

Oh my! I love love love the scene when they go for a meal, their love is so wonderful! It makes me actually smile to see how beautiful and romantic! And them falling asleep together was lush! A brilliant chapter One of my favourites so far!
Arnel
Tuesday 18th October 2011 11:23
21: Reparations (Author Response)
Harry and Ginny have needed time together, whether it's a stroll to the pond or a quiet, uninterrupted meal together: their separation because of Harry's medical needs has cut into their time together and because they have the support (i.e. child minding support) of their extended family, they took the opportunity to rekindle the love they both had felt was slipping away. I'm glad you have "favorited" this chapter. Thanks for telling me about it.
  Quote
Caesarcaesar
Tuesday 18th October 2011 07:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

21: Reparations
I loved how Molly didn't interrogate Ginny, she just acknowledged she was back, comforted her and checked she was okay. Nothing too dramatic, its wonderful how much she knows her daughter and didn't make a huge fuss out of it.

"But it was Harry's surprised and pleased "Ginny!" that made her heart sing and she slowed just a little so that she could fall back and watch her husband pilot his chair."
Arnel
Tuesday 18th October 2011 11:19
21: Reparations (Author Response)
Twenty years previous, I think Molly would have interrogated Ginny, but because all of her children are raising their own families, she opted for being supportive instead. Love changes and even though Molly still feels maternal towards her children, she also knows that they're adults with their own lives who don't need someone breathing down their necks.

By the way, you've found one of my favorite sentences in this chapter! I'm glad you liked it, too.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
carolebear
Thursday 25th August 2011 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

21: Reparations
I really, really liked this chapter. They are well on their way to repairing their relationship, both with each other and with the kids. The dinner out was a lovely touch, and I think highly of the manager who went to such great pains to make Harry feel "normal."
Arnel
Thursday 25th August 2011 20:27
21: Reparations (Author Response)
This was a pleasant chapter to write and I'm glad you liked it. Everyone needed a respite from the drama and I agree that Harry and Ginny are beginning to repair their relationship. Thanks for writing to me. Until next Thursday...
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Thursday 25th August 2011 16:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

21: Reparations
Magnificent healing chapter this was! I forgot this on my last review, but I thought the flying chair was a marvelous idea! It sure pulled Harry out of his funk - but not as much as Ginny getting back! Loved the way Ginny just jumped right into the flying with Harry and her family! The private times they had together were perfect and you could almost see their love for each other firing back up! The family scene was especially poignant - working out their issues and coming to new understandings was just what the doctor ordered for the Potters! I think they'll be fine from here on out! Now it's time for a certain wicked witch and her flying monkeys to get their comeuppance! Oh sorry, wrong story(slaps head)! Make that the evil matron and her stooges! Until next week!
Arnel
Thursday 25th August 2011 20:39
21: Reparations (Author Response)
The wheelchair icon is great! I don't think it gets used very often so it is a nice touch in your review. I agree the flying wheelchair was a good way not only to pull Harry out of his funk, but to engage Ginny immediately with their family. There is enough love in the Potter family that forgiveness is quickly given and bad feelings repaired.

As for the wicked witches, both are equally evil, so if you mistake the Matron's stooges for flying monkeys, that's fine with me.

Thanks for your thoughtful remarks. I look forward to next Thursday and what you'll have to say about chapter twenty-two. Until then...
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 25th August 2011 12:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

21: Reparations
This is an excellent reconciliation between Harry, Ginny and their children. The admissions and understanding of why Ginny felt she had to run away were very well done. I'm glad that James was able to include his feelings about being overwhelmed by the whole situation. I'm glad too that Harry thanked James for standing up to his parents about their fighting and how it was affecting the children. It is good too that Ginny and Harry had some time alone before they talked to the family. Ginny made a good point too about being able to lean into Harry without having to bend over. Little things like that make a big difference between how a person feels about the other. I remember when I first started going out with my husband he was so much taller than I that he had to bend over to kiss me. Now he doesn't have to bend so far. It is a difference of perspective. I can understand why Ginny wants to at least be at eye level with Harry. It was nice of Arthur to suggest the dinner for two at the restaurant. The manager was especially understanding about treating Harry so well so he could have the illusion of walking into the restaurant by concealing the chair. A very nice touch. It was great when Harry positioned himself in bed so that Ginny could cuddle up to him. It gave them both a feeling of their normal sleeping arrangement. A very good chapter aboaut them getting back together as a couple. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Arnel
Thursday 25th August 2011 15:01
21: Reparations (Author Response)
After all the angst in previous chapters, this one was a pleasure to write. It was fun finding the ways that Harry and Ginny could explore together as well as with their children and the rest of the family. Your approval means a lot. Thanks for the review. Until next Thursday...
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 25th August 2011 08:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

21: Reparations
Big Sigh! All is well in the Potter family and their extended family. Teaching your children to do the everyday chores is a blessing for them.
Arnel
Thursday 25th August 2011 09:39
21: Reparations (Author Response)
That sigh sounds like a happy one.

I'm a firm believer in teaching one's children to do everyday, household chores so that when they grow up they can easily fend for themselves and not have to learn the hard way. That's why my own son is learning to sort and fold and put away his own laundry, run the washer and dryer, and change is bed sheets... all chores which cause major grumbling and bring back fond memories of when my own mother made me do things I didn't want to do to help out around the house. The Potter children need to know these things, too.

Thanks for reviewing. Until next Thursday...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004