Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Connection by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 15:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Connection
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Connection
Cute story! Im glad that harry and dudley reconnected!
Just wondering, did you post this somewhere else? I feel like I've read this before...
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:24
Connection (Author Response)
Thanks! This has been posted at SIYE and at LiveJournal.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Monday 5th September 2011 13:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

Connection
Nice story! It seems very believable to me that Harry would want Dudley to come to his wedding.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:23
Connection (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 5th September 2011 01:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Connection
This is a great one-shot. I really like the way that Harry said he wanted to ask his Aunt, Uncle and Dudley to the wedding. Ginny had a great idea about meeting them beforehand to get the "awkwardness" over with. That was a great idea. I'm glad they waited long enough for Dudley to get there. I can understand why Harry was suspicious about Dudley. He was a completely different person than he was when Harry saw him last. I think it would be great for Harry to have at least one blood family member there at his wdding. Very well done. It would make a good beginning for a longer fic if you wanted to. Thanks for writing. p
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:23
Connection (Author Response)
Thanks! I doubt I'll ever expand it into a longer fic, but you never know.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Wednesday 31st August 2011 13:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Connection
What a great chapter for pre-wedding nerves. Well done, you.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 3rd September 2011 13:42
Connection (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Nundu
Tuesday 30th August 2011 16:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Connection
This was quite pleasing to read. it's well written with believable characterisations. I like stories with Dudley growing in his relationship with Harry. We saw the first step in DH, then the remark about them exchanging Christmas cards made by JKR could lead to this sort of person.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 3rd September 2011 13:43
Connection (Author Response)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment!
  Quote
Hollu
Tuesday 30th August 2011 00:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Connection
That was great! I love stories where Dudley has become human and decides to be nice to Harry. I love especially here that he's dating a witch!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 3rd September 2011 13:44
Connection (Author Response)
I'm hoping we'll get a little bit of information about post-Deathly Hallows Dudley on Pottermore! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 29th August 2011 21:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Connection
I absolutely adore this story! Your Dudley has grown up so much from what he was in the books; I suppose people change quite drastically in five years and all of Dudley's changes have been for the better, it apears. The job of bouncer seems to suit him quite well and the fact that he learned to embrace magic while the Dursleys were in hiding is definitely a step in the right direction. Like Harry, I'm stunned and quite pleased that Dudley's serious about a witch. I'd love to read a story wherein Harry and Ginny go to Dudley's wedding and the bride was magical.

You did a nice job, too, of showing Harry's resignation that his aunt wouldn't show for the meeting because Vernon was still so stuck in his ways. (Those two are never going to change, even if Dudley nearly convinced his mum that she should come with him to meet Ginny.) Harry's surprise and eventual suspicion that Dudley might not be who he claims go right along with his job and how he must act at work. I'm glad that he was eventually able to relax around Dudley enough to realize that while they'd never be bosom buddies, they could actually hold a civilized conversation.

I've read this story twice and am going to read it a third time because it fulfils my idea of the people Harry, Ginny and Dudley have come to be as young adults.

I give this story for giving me the desire to read it multiple times.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 3rd September 2011 13:44
Connection (Author Response)
Thank you for such a lovely, thoughtful comment. I really appreciate it, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004