Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hand-Me-Down by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 17:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Hand-Me-Down
  Quote
Patches
Friday 11th November 2011 14:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Hand-Me-Down
This is a great little story. I love the progression of the sadness leading into an idea that became an heirloom. Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hand-Me-Down
awh! That was such a sweet story! Im glad that harry managed to find something that could turn into sa potter heirloom
Thanks for writing!
  Quote
ILikeToRead2
Wednesday 7th September 2011 20:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Hand-Me-Down
Nice short story and rather emotional at times. Thanks for sharing!javascript:smiley(' ');
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:25
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Thank you for reading!
  Quote
Nanci Ginny
Tuesday 6th September 2011 21:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Hand-Me-Down
This story is so great. I loved that no matter what, we make memories of those things that mean so much. Every item has a story to tell. That is the best hand me down ever.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 8th September 2011 09:25
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
plschreiber
Tuesday 6th September 2011 11:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Hand-Me-Down
'I can finish the season, then play for the national squad in June and July, and then have two months off before the baby arrives...'

Totally unrealistic. At seven months pregnant, its difficult to bend over and tie ones shoes, let alone play a sport. And anything aerobic gets tough b/c lung capacity is severely limited by the baby displacing all internal organs up. The shorter you are, the worse this is.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 6th September 2011 12:17
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Ginny has no idea of what to expect from her first pregnancy, and is hoping that she would still be able to play for England. I'm not saying that she would - a pregnant woman playing a high-impact sport at six months isn't the best idea in the world, even with magic.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read the story. I hope you enjoyed it despite your issues with this part of it.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Monday 5th September 2011 14:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Hand-Me-Down
What a wonderful idea to take the Nimus! It's so Harry
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 6th September 2011 12:18
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 4th September 2011 18:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Hand-Me-Down
Ahhhhh. I think I read this story somewhere and I am just re-reading it. Did not lose its charm. Still captivating,,,,,, bless.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 6th September 2011 12:18
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Thank you for enjoying it enough to read and comment twice!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 2nd September 2011 00:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Hand-Me-Down
What a clever idea. I can see that Harry would be very conscious of how much had been saved for his and Ginny's child by the Weasleys and Prewetts. This is a satisfying sentence-
Something that had once meant the world to Harry was now being used to cradle his child, and the importance of what it had once been paled into significance compared to what it was now.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 4th September 2011 12:16
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
I think it'd be really hard for Harry, marrying into a family who have so many traditions and a wealth of history. I like the idea of him deciding to be the start of his own family traditions.
  Quote
Auntie Minerva
Thursday 1st September 2011 06:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Hand-Me-Down
Lovely story. A clever idea and very sweet!
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 4th September 2011 12:15
Hand-Me-Down (Author Response)
Thank you very much.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004