Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Caesarcaesar
Monday 7th November 2011 11:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

23: Plans
Fantastic chapter. Ron is so incredibly Brave for going on this mission and I enjoyed the part where he absolutely stood his ground on the use of an unforgivable - even in these circumstances.

Harry may be able to walk again! How fantastic! 'His normal' - what a great way of wording it. After such an accident, I imagine it is hard to adjust to loosing your old 'normal' and developing a new way of life and living!
Arnel
Monday 7th November 2011 22:51
23: Plans (Author Response)
Some of my readers have substituted "foolhardy" for "brave" because if the mission fails, Ron has just condemned himself to a life in a wheelchair needlessly. However, he still has his convictions that certain spells shouldn't be used and he'll stand by those forever and always.

Yes, Silvia has made it official, Harry will begin pre-walking exercises after he gets back to The Groves after Christmas. If he really wants to walk badly enough, he'll make the progress needs to strengthen his muscles and learn to walk. According to the friend who is helping me with this story, finding one's new "normal" is a very frustrating process at times.

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts on this chapter.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 9th September 2011 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

23: Plans
This is an excellent chapter. I'm so glad that Harry is starting to work on his mobility of his legs. I understand that Silvia worked on his mobility in the chair first so he could get around and learn to care for himself. That was a huge success when Harry was able to get around, get in and out of his chair on his own and even going up and down stairs. Of course he had to work on his upper body strength to do all of that. Now he is ready to start working on learning to use his legs again. That will greatly improve his feelings of self worth. The fact that his vision is improving and he understands that he may not achieve a total recovery back to where he was before the injury is acceptance. That is good because Harry wants more than anything to be able to do what he did before. Now he is accepting that may never happen but he is going to work toward that goal. Thanks for writing such an indepth story. I look forward to when Harry tells Ginny that he will be able to walk again. p
Arnel
Saturday 5th November 2011 22:18
23: Plans (Author Response)
Silvia actually told Ginny that Harry would be starting leg exercises after the holidays, so it's not a new thing for her. You're right about Harry's outlook on life becoming much better with the work he's now puting in to learning to walk all over again. All along, Silvia has hinted that if he wants something bad enough--like going back to work--he just might be able to accomplish that goal.

I'm glad you liked the chapter enough to let me know you do. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 8th September 2011 19:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

23: Plans
Ah yes, Harry's physical therapy reminds me of the exercises my physical therapist had me do after my knee replacement. Doing too much too fast is worse than taking it easy and slow.
Arnel
Friday 9th September 2011 00:17
23: Plans (Author Response)
Harry is all fired up and ready to push himself too much in order walk sooner. Unfortunately, that attitude, as you know, isn't conducive to healing and making progress, so he'd best be served to add a little patience to his daily routine. Thanks for sharing your experience with me.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Thursday 8th September 2011 17:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

23: Plans
Well zippadeedoodah! You were Quickdraw McGraw on this update! Ron's plan sounds complicated, dangerous yet brillitant! I hope the wicked witch walks right into it! She is really a twit, though! Going after Draco once was an unmitigated disaster! Now she's going to take another shot at him!?! She's missing a couple of slices from her loaf of bread! Really enjoyed the scenes with Harry - he is back in rehab with a vengence and his confidence and determination are higher than the Hogwart's towers! Looking forward to the next chapter!
Arnel
Friday 9th September 2011 00:24
23: Plans (Author Response)
Your comment on my update quickness comes from the fact that I forgot to send Aggiebell the final version of last week's chapter last Wednesday. We discovered that little faux pas on Tuesday. Oops.

The Wicked Witch does have a problem with her minions, especially Dawson because he doesn't follow directions very well. He has to add his own signature to any assignment she gives him, so actually confronting Draco outright was his idea, not hers.

And yes, Harry is back in rehab doing what he does best; push himself so he can get where he wants to quicker. There's more rehab coming in the next chapter.

I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for reading. See you next Thursday...
  Quote
Hawkeye58
Thursday 8th September 2011 11:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

23: Plans
Great chapter, keep on writing
Arnel
Friday 9th September 2011 00:25
23: Plans (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. There's more coming next Thursday. Until then...
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 8th September 2011 11:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

23: Plans
Why are there no reviews for this chapter? This is the second time tonight I have read it here and elsewhere. Come on PS.net readers. Leave a comment.
Arnel
Saturday 5th November 2011 23:03
23: Plans (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004