Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
carolebear
Saturday 17th September 2011 20:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

24: Mischief
So sorry I was absent last chapter. this having a job and going to school every day is seriously eating into my R&R (reading and reviewing). I really enjoyed both chapters. Of course, last chapter I started getting very worried about Ron; Harry will be devastated if the plan doesn't work and Ron is really hurt. The mischief this chapter was very welcome; it was wonderful to see Harry and Ginny rekindling that side of their relationship. The bit at the end where Harry found out that Healer Stilwell knew what they were doing was quite funny.
Arnel
Saturday 17th September 2011 23:28
24: Mischief (Author Response)
Please don't apologize for being busy. Real life has a way of getting in the way of our R&R so that we can never get enough of it. I have that problem, too.

Everyone who reviewed last chapter has misgivings about Ron's plan to capture the Matron, mostly because of what it would do to Harry if Ron ended up paralyzed. There'll be more about the plan next chapter.

The ending to this chapter practically wrote itself. It wasn't hard to imagine that for all their secrecy, something had to trip Harry and Ginny up so that they learned it was all right for them to pursue their relationship and find out what their new "normal" would eventually be. Harry is definitely a happy but embarrassed man.

Thanks for the review. I hope you get the chance to review next week. Until Thursday...
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Friday 16th September 2011 16:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

24: Mischief
This is now one of my favorite chapters so far and I am still having a hard time stopping my laughter! Wasn't expecting a nearly x-rated chapter but it sure was alot of fun! And it certainly did wonders for Harry's confidence not to mention his and Ginny's relationship! Too bad they missed that other camera! Gotta hand it to Stilwell, he played the straightman role beautifully! Can't wait for the next chapter, Arnel! I pay homage to you and this magnificent story!
Arnel
Friday 16th September 2011 19:06
24: Mischief (Author Response)
Just so you know, you chose the "Mature" rated version of the chapter--there is a "Teen" version for those whoand I appreciate it, even if it left you laughing and blushing to the roots of your hair. You're right, this bit of mischief was good for Harry and Ginny, even if the guard ended up getting an eyeful. Now Healer Stilwell has more evidence that Harry's recovery is on the up and up as well as getting some fun out of playing the straight man. I'm so glad you liked the chapter. The next update will be next Thursday. Until then...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004