Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Ursulabear
Friday 14th October 2011 13:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

25: Execution
Your chapter is fine. I especially enjoyed the little touch how Draco addresses the house-elfs saying PLEASE. Long way to go from Lucius. Your allowing Draco to change compared to his teenage self is well nuanced.
Arnel
Saturday 5th November 2011 23:08
25: Execution (Author Response)
When I first decided to write Draco into this story, I decided I wanted him to be as far from Lucius as he could get and still stay a Slytherin! That way, he could have refined manners, but also be courageous enough to weather what was coming for him and his family in future chapters. I'm glad you like the changes. Thanks for writing.
  Quote
carolebear
Tuesday 27th September 2011 09:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

25: Execution
Oh no! Poor Scorpius; that's terrible. So cruel of the Matron to use a child to punish someone else, but of course the woman is clearly past the edge of sanity. The sooner the Auror's can capture her and take her out of the game, the better.
Arnel
Tuesday 27th September 2011 17:51
25: Execution (Author Response)
It's taken twenty years, but, as Ron would put it, the Matron has definitely gone round the twist. She's taken lessons from the Death Eaters when it comes to wanting to hurt others via their children. Ron and the Aurors are aware of this and are working overtime to find a way to rescue Scorpius. Another chapter will be posted sometime on Thursday. Until then...
  Quote
Patches
Friday 23rd September 2011 21:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

25: Execution
This is bad. Now the Matron has Imperioused a man to deliver a scroll to Scorpious and he's been kidnapped to a terrible place. These people are as demented as the Death Eaters were in Harry's time. Harry is going to be very upset when he hears that Darco's son has been taken because of the help Draco gave him. At least the Auror's took immediate action and organinzed a search and evidence gathering mission right away aboard the Hogwart's Express. I'm glad Ron sent Terry to let the Malfoy's know what is going on. Thanks for writing. This is a very immotional chapter for everyone involved. p
Arnel
Saturday 24th September 2011 00:06
25: Execution (Author Response)
No matter whose children they are politically, when it comes to the kidnapping of a child, the Aurors mobilize immediately to try to get him or her back safely. Just so you know, the Imperius Curse was used on both the man and the girl: the Matron was controlling the wizard while the wizard took control of the girl and told her what she was supposed to do, the same way Severus Snape "suggested" the seven Polyjuiced Potter look-alikes in DH.

Oh, if you like tense and emotional chapters, then this was just the start. Things are going to start happening fast. Thanks for writing. I'll see you next week.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Friday 23rd September 2011 16:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

25: Execution
Well this chapter was a real downer! Poor Scorpius caught in the crossfire! You'd think they would have taught the Hogwarts students never to take anything from a stranger let alone deliver it to a fellow student! It sure shook all the students up! I've never been a Malferret fan but even I feel sorry for Draco & Astoria! Nothing makes me madder than someone who harms a child! That is the one thing that would push me to use the Avada Kedavra on the perp! Hope you don't have Scorpius get hurt too bad! Hope you have a hiddeous demise planned for that scummy Matron! And her little dog, too! (Oops, wrong story again -- I meant her little henchman, too)! Until next time!
Arnel
Friday 23rd September 2011 23:58
25: Execution (Author Response)
I love the thunder cloud!

You'll just have to keep reading future chapters to find out what happens to Scorpius. I'll say this, though, his father taught him well and he's also a very level-headed young man: he'll not let anyone experiment on him without a fight. I'm glad you're giving the Malfoys a little sympathy because something happening to your child is a very real fear for parents and to have that fear become real is devastating, no matter who you are.

Thanks for the Oz reference. My wicked witch just may meet her nasty end soon... Thanks for your amusing review. I look forward to them every week.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 23rd September 2011 09:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

25: Execution
What an exciting and horrifying chapter. I share Hermione's relief that Ron will not be the bait and am sad that Astoria's comment to the effect that no good deed of Draco's goes unpunished.

Kidnaping children from the Hogwarts Express is such a terrible act.
Arnel
Friday 23rd September 2011 09:58
25: Execution (Author Response)
I'm sure Harry would share your and Hermione's sentiments if he'd known about the plan. I have a feeling that, if he had been privy to Ron's mission, he would have objected to it quite vociferously.

Unfortunately, the Matron is a product of the second war who knows how effective many of the Death Eaters' practices were. She's ruthless enough to employ them when someone gets in her way... and that includes making Draco Malfoy suffer because he was trying to do what was right (help the Aurors) rather than what was easy (ignore the goings-on in the other magical warehouse).

Thanks for reading. I always enjoy your reviews.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004