Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Mischievously Magical Brewery by mutt n feathers

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Grandma Kate
Monday 26th September 2011 15:03

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

8: Beer, Beer, Beer
Oh dear, not a chapter to read in the middle of the afternoon with dinner a long way off.

I'm sure Harry and Ginny made good use of the berries and LL.
mutt n feathers
Tuesday 27th September 2011 05:16
8: Beer, Beer, Beer (Author Response)
I assume you're being facetious about having to read a chapter...glad to have made your day a little more fun.

I think hubby and I could make good use of berries and LL, perhaps even you and Oatmeal???

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
Monday 26th September 2011 12:51

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

8: Beer, Beer, Beer
This is really interesting. I have never thought about different beers or what they would go with best. It is really an education for Harry and Ginny. Finding different things to serve the beers with made the different beers more enjoyable depending on what they were served with. I like Seph. She let them do what they thought would work and then taught them the right way to do things. A very good way of teaching. Harry and Ginny really enjoyed the LL and the strawberries. Thanks for witing. I look forward to more of this story. p
mutt n feathers
Monday 26th September 2011 15:02
8: Beer, Beer, Beer (Author Response)
It's an interesting science to pair food and beer, since most people don't think about it. However, just like wine, a good beer deserves to have appropriate foods served with it. I got to do some "hands on" trials for this chapter. It was such a sacrifice for authenticity.

Seph is fun to write. She's not had an easy life, but she's enjoying what she does have. I appreciate her as a character, and it's fun to write her.

The LL is one of my favorite kinds of beer, and it is awesome with strawberries. Nothing like the one you love, a quiet afternoon and some treats to share.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004