Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Sins of the Fathers by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Marinka
Monday 16th December 2013 01:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

9 3/4: Letters From Home
So make one wonder what is behind all this intrigue ? Please update soon
  Quote
Littlelizzie
Thursday 13th September 2012 20:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

9 3/4: Letters From Home
Loved it. Can not wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
cassielps
Monday 11th June 2012 14:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

9 3/4: Letters From Home
love it!! cant wait to see what happens next! hardcore story
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Wednesday 1st February 2012 13:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

9 3/4: Letters From Home
Have you abandoned this story? Please say no!
parakletos
Wednesday 1st February 2012 13:38
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
No, not abandoned.

next bit on my Lj.
  Quote
anniep
Saturday 22nd October 2011 09:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 165

9 3/4: Letters From Home
Smiles as to the chapter number.

Looks like everyone is suffering from non-fulfillment of the contract as its magic attacked Potter and Weasleys in both body and possessions.

Okay, you're softening me towards Sirius and making Bella totally unsympathetic. She's totally creepy now. Harry's dream of Ginevra was induced by the potion Bella gave him, correct? If so, then I doubt she would like the fact that he dreamed that it was Ginevra with him rather than Bella. (I was surprized that he called her both Ginevra and Ginny, you blew my theory from last chapter.) Did Ginny have the same dream Harry had? Was the power of the contract broken when Harry lost his virginity? I hate to say this, as I'm sure it's annoying to authors, but I am eagerly awaiting some answers from the next chapter.
  Quote
Nanci Ginny
Thursday 20th October 2011 06:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

9 3/4: Letters From Home
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Tuesday 11th October 2011 08:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

9 3/4: Letters From Home
parakletos
Tuesday 11th October 2011 11:31
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
  Quote
HitokiriChapin
Tuesday 11th October 2011 02:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

9 3/4: Letters From Home
I'd like to think that her wanting to live the life that has been denied means more that in the end it's her who chooses who she ends up with, not some contract. KUTGW! I hope we do get to see your conclusion to the story soon though. Or at least a new chapter.
parakletos
Tuesday 11th October 2011 06:16
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
I'd like to think that her wanting to live the life that has been denied means more that in the end it's her
who chooses who she ends up with, not some contract. KUTGW! I hope we do get to see your conclusion to the story soon though. Or at least a new chapter.


Exactly!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Monday 10th October 2011 18:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

9 3/4: Letters From Home
*is totally ready for another chapter* I really wanna see a "happily ever after" type thing here, but would totally understand if everything came crashing down and everyone died and it was sad and horrible. And Bella can fall in a fire for all I care > .> Crazy *censors myself*. Er... Woman? Crazy woman? That'll have to do...
parakletos
Tuesday 11th October 2011 00:12
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
*is totally ready for another chapter* I really wanna see a "happily ever after" type thing here, but would totally understand if everything came crashing down and everyone died and it was sad and horrible. And Bella can fall in a fire for all I care >.> Crazy *censors myself*. Er... Woman? Crazy woman? That'll have to do...


The ending was written long ago, but I'll let you guess what it is

Thanks for taking time to read and review.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 10th October 2011 09:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

9 3/4: Letters From Home
At 1,550 words as opposed to the last chapters 4,600 I think that should have been chapter 9 1/3. Still a good read.
parakletos
Monday 10th October 2011 10:22
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
At 1,550 words as opposed to the last chapters 4,600 I think that should have been chapter 9 1/3. Still a good read.


Blimey, some puns are wasted on some people.

It called it 9 3/4 so I didn't have to change chapter numbers on my files.
  Quote
Green Eye
Sunday 9th October 2011 15:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

9 3/4: Letters From Home
You may remember that I left a review of an earlier chapter at a different site in which I expressed my lack of understanding of what was motivating the characters, particularly Harry and Ginny. After your explanations following that earlier review, I have had a somewhat better grasp of why the characters acted they way they did, and I have continued to read the story with interest. That said, I still have questions about what is motivating the main characters. For example, I get that Ginny fell for Harry so deeply almost immediately because the contract. What is not clear to me is what her feelings are for him outside of the influence of the contract. The contract was only terminated (or changed) one chapter ago and so part of me is wondering about to what extent any feelings she still has/had for him up to the point of termination or change are still the impact of the contract. Despite the fact that the story is now ten chapters long, H and G have still only known each other for two weeks. We hear about her determination to live the life the foolish men have denied her, but if by that she means she is going to be with Harry which I think is the likely meaning of that sentence then she is going to end up living the very life that those foolish men had intended for her all along. Anyway, this continues to be an incredibly unique story I can honestly say I have never read a fic like it and I look forward to seeing where they go from here. I am sure their true motivations will ultimately become amply clear. (And maybe they already are, and I just missed it.)
parakletos
Monday 10th October 2011 10:20
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
Firstly, let me say thank you to you for sticking with the story.

Okay, let's respond to your review.

In terms of the contract and Ginny's feelings, she was forced into the position where she had, for want of a better way to put things, come in season with desire supplanting reason. However, its not giving away any secrets to say that she is naturally attracted to him whatever the influence of the contract and that Harry is attracted to her as well.

The contract was rewritten with both Harry and Arthur unsure as to the effectiveness of the changes, however the results are shown in this chapter.

Ginny has been denied the life she should have led and she now wants to live that life. At the end of the chapter it is clear that she wants nothing to do with Harry, at least that's what ridding herself of everything she has that is connected to him means to me.

I can't promise you that the character's true motivations will become very clear because, well because that's just how I write things.

Once again thanks for sticking with it and hope to hear from you soon.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Sunday 9th October 2011 11:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

9 3/4: Letters From Home
This was an interesting and eye-opening chapter for me especially after I re-read it! What's going on in this story is now much clearer to me as is the reason for the illnesses! Despite her plotting, I think Bellatrix is underestimating a certain power that exists between Harry and Ginny which I believe will re-unite them - and lead to Bella's eventual downfall! And at some point, Sirius will wake up and smell the rotten fish! I am really looking forward to your upcoming chapters! Thank you for such a marvelous story!
parakletos
Sunday 9th October 2011 11:47
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
This was an interesting and eye-opening chapter for me especially after I re-read it! What's going on in this story is now much clearer to me as is the reason for the illnesses! Despite her plotting, I think Bellatrix is underestimating a certain power that exists between Harry and Ginny which I believe will re-unite them - and lead to Bella's eventual downfall! And at some point, Sirius will wake up and smell the rotten fish! I am really looking forward to your upcoming chapters! Thank you for such a marvelous story!


Your review made my day, although you appear to have missed one thing key thing in terms of characters, but I'll leave you to work out who. :p

BTW, its illnesses and mishaps.


Seriously, nice to see someone paying attention.
  Quote
Hot48cricket
Saturday 8th October 2011 19:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

9 3/4: Letters From Home
weird, weird, weird! Bellatrix sure is giving me the creeps! raping a drugged Harry - while he dreams of Ginny! - and then Ginny dreaming of Harry? wow, what a twisted tale you are weaving!!!

Sorry to hear about 12 M, I'm just glad that you are doing better!
parakletos
Sunday 9th October 2011 05:06
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
weird, weird, weird! Bellatrix sure is giving me the creeps! raping a drugged Harry - while he dreams of Ginny! - and then Ginny dreaming of Harry? wow, what a twisted tale you are weaving!!!

Sorry to hear about 12 M, I'm just glad that you are doing better!


Harry wasn't drugged....
  Quote
Lizlovegood12
Saturday 8th October 2011 18:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

9 3/4: Letters From Home
O.o that was weird.... What happened? What did Bellatrix do? And why Ginny says that He denied her, She's the one that broke every possibility...
parakletos
Sunday 9th October 2011 05:08
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
O.o that was weird.... What happened? What did Bellatrix do? And why Ginny says that He denied her, She's the one that broke every possibility...


I think its fairly obvious what Bellatrix did and I'm confused by the rest of your review.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 8th October 2011 16:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

9 3/4: Letters From Home
This is really complicated. Bellatrix is using Harry and intends to have him for herself. Ginny and Harry are dreaming of making love to each other. Sirius is drugged to prevent he from interrupting Bellatrix plans. Ginny wakes up and destroys all the clothes and perfume oils she had planned to use for her interactions with Harry. I look forward to more of this story. Bellatrix shouldn't win this one. Thanks for writing. p
parakletos
Sunday 9th October 2011 05:09
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
This is really complicated. Bellatrix is using Harry and intends to have him for herself. Ginny and Harry are dreaming of making love to each other. Sirius is drugged to prevent he from interrupting Bellatrix plans. Ginny wakes up and destroys all the clothes and perfume oils she had planned to use for her interactions with Harry. I look forward to more of this story. Bellatrix shouldn't win this one. Thanks for writing. p


And Sirius?

Glad someone is following it.
  Quote
hushpuppy22
Saturday 8th October 2011 16:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

9 3/4: Letters From Home
So Bellatrix raped Harry, Ginny had an erotic dream about Harry and then woke up and threw away any and all things she had purchased in anticipation of their "joining" together because she's going to get it on with whomever she desires? And Ginny, Arthur and Harry are very ill?

Why does Bellatrix want a half-blood? She's still a bigot so it seems like she could hook a more wealthy catch that's actually a pureblood.
parakletos
Sunday 9th October 2011 05:12
9 3/4: Letters From Home (Author Response)
So Bellatrix raped Harry, Ginny had an erotic dream about Harry and then woke up and threw away any and all things she had purchased in anticipation of their "joining" together because she's going to get it on with whomever she desires? And Ginny, Arthur and Harry are very ill?

Why does Bellatrix want a half-blood? She's still a bigot so it seems like she could hook a more wealthy catch that's actually a pureblood.


Not sure you are picking up what is going on here.

Ginny has no plans to get it on with anyone.
Why do you think people are ill? What has happened?
I think its fairly obvious why Bella wants harry.

Thanks for taking time to read and review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004