Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
tombonette
Monday 21st November 2011 06:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

23: Sunday at the Burrow
this is a great story, infact its a great story and i love it, but could you please tell me how many chapters you intend on putting in it?
RSS
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 07:07
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Sure! I have 27 chapters. After the next installment which is already in validation, I will have three more to post and should be finished with the story by February. I'm glad you love the story. Thank you!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 17th November 2011 13:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

23: Sunday at the Burrow
Wow, that's some cliff-hanger

thanks for the update!
RSS
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 07:06
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Your welcome! I haven't used a cliff hanger in this story so I thought I would throw a good one in there before the end!
  Quote
kaylzzie
Saturday 12th November 2011 16:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

23: Sunday at the Burrow
I LOVED it!!! 1 only have 1 criticism though. You need to 2 write faster !!! i cant wait this long!! /
/
RSS
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 07:05
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Haha! I'm glad your only criticism is that I post one chapter a month. I would love to write faster but that tricky thing that we call real life gets in the way constantly! Sorry to keep you waiting, I hope my chapters are worth it. Thank you!
  Quote
karthik.golla
Friday 11th November 2011 17:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

23: Sunday at the Burrow
ITS really great
but plz plz try to post the next chapter early im dying to read it..
thanx for the awesome work
RSS
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 07:04
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Next chapter is somewhere in validation so it shouldn't be long now. Thanks for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 10th November 2011 01:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

23: Sunday at the Burrow
I really like this chapter. It is great that Ginny talked to her mum and Molly told her what had happened between her and Arthur when she was a seventh year. That was helpful to Ginny. It let her know that even if you disagree with the one you love you can still work it out. Ginny really loves Harry but he has hurt her. He has been thoughtless and selfish with his inner most thoughts. Things he should have shared with her and didn't. It doesn't help that he suffered from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. That and the way he was raised didn't help him to be for open with his feelings. Ginny knows some of this in her head but not in her heart because she never experienced it herself. It was great that she told him about the flowers. That helped them both. Harry's reaction to her patronus was great. He needs to tell her that. I'm not sure in her room in the middle of the night is the best time but he has made up his mind. I look forward to how that works out. I look forward to your next update. Thanks for writing. p
RSS
Tuesday 22nd November 2011 07:03
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Sorry it's taken me so long to reply! I appreciate your thoughts on this chapter. I'm definitely glad you found Molly's conversation with Ginny to be helpful to her. She did need to realize that she can work it out with Harry regardless of their past, and that she doesn't need to jump into a relationship with him all at once. I'm glad you liked the Patronus scene. It was one of my favorite to write, and yes, Harry does need to tell Ginny what it felt like when he saw her horse. Can't wait to see what you think about the next chapter. Thanks again for the review!-R
  Quote
smasher1
Monday 7th November 2011 09:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

23: Sunday at the Burrow
Another great chapter. Loved it!

That patronus part was beautiful.

Keep up the good work.

Smasher
RSS
Wednesday 9th November 2011 13:35
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know you liked the chapter and especially the patronus part. I'm glad you did.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 4th November 2011 19:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

23: Sunday at the Burrow
It was very clever of you to use Molly's conversation with Ginny to remind us all of how hard Harry is trying to win Ginny back.

Harry has made some steps toward being able to be in relationship. Timing is everything.
RSS
Wednesday 9th November 2011 13:35
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked Ginny's conversation with Molly. I was happy with the way the piece turned out. I agree that timing is everything, especially with Harry and Ginny. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Lizlovegood12
Friday 4th November 2011 15:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

23: Sunday at the Burrow
Hi! Amazing chapter, the best so far! I hope you can update soon! Bye!
RSS
Wednesday 9th November 2011 13:29
23: Sunday at the Burrow (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I am trying to update in the month of November so stay tuned!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004