Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Saturday 29th October 2011 15:52

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

30: Surveillance
Now this chapter had more thrills and spills than a roller coaster! Really nice job on the Auror tactics! I bet when Scorpius saw them he was happier than Ron Weasley at an all-you-can-eat buffet! Hopefully, the evil old biddy is in for a rude awakening when she returns to her cave! Too bad Ginny isn't able to add some bat bogeys to that cave - would have been a nice touch! Glad to see Ginny in control and feeling better! Facing your troubles with the right help will do wonders for you! Absolutely loved Harry running his chair thru the Malfoy's fireplace! I give him a 10! Can't wait for the rest of the rescue!
Saturday 29th October 2011 03:30

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

30: Surveillance
This is great. I really like the set up. I took a class once in movie production and I learned about "cross-cutting". That is what you are doing by showing what is going on in two places at once. Very well done. I'm so glad that Scorpius now knows that he has been found by the aurors. That is a big worry off his mind. It is great that they got there so far aheac of the matron and her henchmen. It is too bad they can't take Scorpius away from the cave now but he is right. If he is gone they know the Matron will disapparate and get away again. I really look forward to her getting caught. I'm so gald that Harry went to stay with the Malfoy's and that Healer Stillman found Ginny so quickly and found out what is going on. I just hope that receptionist is not one of the Matron's "ears" in the hospital. I hope no more aurors are injured or killed in this effort. Thanks for writing. This is an exciting story. I look forward to more next Thursday. Please let your Beta know I hold thm no ill will for being a little late. It is so great to have a story that updates so regurlarly. I can certainly wait a day or two past the regular posting day when RL happens. Thanks again. p
Saturday 29th October 2011 02:02

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

30: Surveillance
Thanks for the engaging chapter. What an amount of courage of Scorpius's part not to jump on the chance of leaving immediately. I just wonder about some details: if the Aurors can cancel an Anti-Apparation Spell, they can also make one to prevent the matron and Co. to escape. On the other hand: why would not be a vial of Polyjuice Potion part of the Aurors' standard equipment? Especially since they could have guessed they find Scorpius alone.
I can hardly wait for the apprehension of the villains and the boy's rescue.
Grandma Kate
Friday 28th October 2011 21:34

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

30: Surveillance
"All's well that ends well..." This is a carefully constructed chapter, enabling us to follow what is happening in a number of places. I personally suspect that a big clue was carefully dangled, as well.

Ginny does sound more like herself. Doing something beside take care of her family is good for her. I can picture Ron bidding wildly for Chuddly Canon tickets.

This made me laugh-
Scorpius’ eyes grew wide. “You m-mean… the s-spell really worked?” he asked, sounding incredulous.

Saturday 29th October 2011 01:32
30: Surveillance (Author Response)
I'm glad you think Ginny sounds more like herself. I really wanted her to because it's time she had some of that "me time" George talked about in the Christmas chapter. In the Aftermath chapter, you see just what happens with the bidding war between Ron and Madam Offerman at the auction.

I'm glad you found some levity in the Scorpius section. Although I wasn't trying for such, I'm glad it made you laugh.

Actually, I've not dropped any big clues that I can think of in this chapter. I just wanted to stick to the timeline so that the events and their sequences show the time moving forward instead of backward.

Thanks for reading. Until next Thursday...
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004