Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Aurorofthelight
Saturday 29th October 2011 15:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

30: Surveillance
Now this chapter had more thrills and spills than a roller coaster! Really nice job on the Auror tactics! I bet when Scorpius saw them he was happier than Ron Weasley at an all-you-can-eat buffet! Hopefully, the evil old biddy is in for a rude awakening when she returns to her cave! Too bad Ginny isn't able to add some bat bogeys to that cave - would have been a nice touch! Glad to see Ginny in control and feeling better! Facing your troubles with the right help will do wonders for you! Absolutely loved Harry running his chair thru the Malfoy's fireplace! I give him a 10! Can't wait for the rest of the rescue!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 29th October 2011 03:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

30: Surveillance
This is great. I really like the set up. I took a class once in movie production and I learned about "cross-cutting". That is what you are doing by showing what is going on in two places at once. Very well done. I'm so glad that Scorpius now knows that he has been found by the aurors. That is a big worry off his mind. It is great that they got there so far aheac of the matron and her henchmen. It is too bad they can't take Scorpius away from the cave now but he is right. If he is gone they know the Matron will disapparate and get away again. I really look forward to her getting caught. I'm so gald that Harry went to stay with the Malfoy's and that Healer Stillman found Ginny so quickly and found out what is going on. I just hope that receptionist is not one of the Matron's "ears" in the hospital. I hope no more aurors are injured or killed in this effort. Thanks for writing. This is an exciting story. I look forward to more next Thursday. Please let your Beta know I hold thm no ill will for being a little late. It is so great to have a story that updates so regurlarly. I can certainly wait a day or two past the regular posting day when RL happens. Thanks again. p
  Quote
Ursulabear
Saturday 29th October 2011 02:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

30: Surveillance
Thanks for the engaging chapter. What an amount of courage of Scorpius's part not to jump on the chance of leaving immediately. I just wonder about some details: if the Aurors can cancel an Anti-Apparation Spell, they can also make one to prevent the matron and Co. to escape. On the other hand: why would not be a vial of Polyjuice Potion part of the Aurors' standard equipment? Especially since they could have guessed they find Scorpius alone.
I can hardly wait for the apprehension of the villains and the boy's rescue.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 28th October 2011 21:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

30: Surveillance
"All's well that ends well..." This is a carefully constructed chapter, enabling us to follow what is happening in a number of places. I personally suspect that a big clue was carefully dangled, as well.

Ginny does sound more like herself. Doing something beside take care of her family is good for her. I can picture Ron bidding wildly for Chuddly Canon tickets.

This made me laugh-
Scorpius’ eyes grew wide. “You m-mean… the s-spell really worked?” he asked, sounding incredulous.

Arnel
Saturday 29th October 2011 01:32
30: Surveillance (Author Response)
I'm glad you think Ginny sounds more like herself. I really wanted her to because it's time she had some of that "me time" George talked about in the Christmas chapter. In the Aftermath chapter, you see just what happens with the bidding war between Ron and Madam Offerman at the auction.

I'm glad you found some levity in the Scorpius section. Although I wasn't trying for such, I'm glad it made you laugh.

Actually, I've not dropped any big clues that I can think of in this chapter. I just wanted to stick to the timeline so that the events and their sequences show the time moving forward instead of backward.

Thanks for reading. Until next Thursday...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004