Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
tombonette
Sunday 18th December 2011 08:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

24: Putting Back the Pieces
whens your next chapter being released ? i really cant wait, its such a good story
RSS
Tuesday 20th December 2011 07:09
24: Putting Back the Pieces (Author Response)
It's up! thanks for your interest. Hope you will let me know how I'm doing.
  Quote
ChaoticK
Thursday 1st December 2011 10:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

24: Putting Back the Pieces
Awesome update!
RSS
Thursday 1st December 2011 11:19
24: Putting Back the Pieces (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you think so.
  Quote
Amelia* Bones
Tuesday 29th November 2011 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

24: Putting Back the Pieces
It's ok that you're only doing one chapter a month. I skipped one so I actually had two to read today. YAY! This is such a well done and well thought out tale. So glad things are starting to look up for them.

Are you British, BTW?

RSS
Thursday 1st December 2011 11:18
24: Putting Back the Pieces (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your kind comments! No, I'm not British, I'm American and I've always lived in the state of Florida. I did spend some time in college living in London....I owe all the Brit-speak in my story to my beta Arnel, who, although not British herself, spends a lot of time researching Briticisms and has become very good at replacing American words or phrases with British ones. She's taught me a lot as well. Thanks again!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Saturday 26th November 2011 15:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

24: Putting Back the Pieces
Ahh... still loves him, well, I must say I'm relieved

Only a few chapters left? Hmm... I would not say no to a few more than just a few
RSS
Thursday 1st December 2011 11:09
24: Putting Back the Pieces (Author Response)
Of course she does still love him, and could never really stop. My story is much like any other Yes, only three chapters left here. I have written an epilogue, although i can't say at this point whether it will be ready for one of my monthly updates. I also may write some more one shots in this universe, we will see! I'm glad you would not say no to more and I will keep that in mind. Thanks for reading and the review!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 23rd November 2011 22:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

24: Putting Back the Pieces
Wow! A really heavy chapter. Ginny is still reluctant to embrace a full relationship with Harry. I can understand why she was apprehensieve before. Now it is acting more like a habit. She has gotten used to holding back from Harry and being herself but holding Harry at a distance has become easier and more "normal" to her. I'm glad Harry is working with Dr. B so well. That is a really good change in his life. He has someone in his life now he can trust but he has a choice about trusting Dr. B. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. pms
RSS
Thursday 1st December 2011 11:05
24: Putting Back the Pieces (Author Response)
Thanks Patches. It isn't easy for Ginny to change her habit of holding Harry at a distance so suddenly, especially with what happened between them. Many readers would like to see her warm up more quickly but this is the way I definitely think it would have happened. Harry had a lot of choices in therapy, including how seriously to take it and he has really chosen to try and turn himself around. I am also glad he has another trusting adult in his life now,and I see him always sharing a relationship with Dr. B. Thanks for the great insightful reviews, always and I look forward to sharing more with you.Cheers, R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004