Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Prageethiya
Sunday 5th February 2012 08:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

25: Letters and Quidditch
It's good to read about how harry seemed to cope up after stress. And even I would strongly love to applaud your Literary skills. And I do hope you would try to finish this whole thing soon. Would love to know more about what happened afterwards through your words. Have a good time and enjoy more and more writing. My wishes.
  Quote
ckarocks
Tuesday 24th January 2012 23:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

25: Letters and Quidditch
  Quote
ckarocks
Sunday 22nd January 2012 22:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

25: Letters and Quidditch
Great chapter
RSS
Tuesday 24th January 2012 06:35
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thanks again!
  Quote
ckarocks
Saturday 21st January 2012 22:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

25: Letters and Quidditch
Please hurry with the next chapters! I just started reading this about a week ago and I'm hooked! I like the plot; I'm not sure if it's soming JKR would wwrite, but it's realistic and pretty dang good. You have a true gift for writing.

You should try adding figurative language.
RSS
Tuesday 24th January 2012 06:34
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thanks much. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story!
  Quote
tombonette
Wednesday 18th January 2012 08:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

25: Letters and Quidditch
I loved this chapter but please please please hurry up and post the next one !!
RSS
Tuesday 24th January 2012 06:34
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
I'm glad you loved this chapter. Sadly , I did not make my January deadline so the next chapter will be up sometime in February. I am shooting for the first two weeks in February but we'll see if I can swing it! Good news is chapter 27, the last chapter should follow up very soon thereafter. Thank you!
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Sunday 1st January 2012 19:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

25: Letters and Quidditch
A happy new year to you, too!
This chapter is a nice one. Both of them sound very reasonable and grown-up now, especially in their letters
RSS
Tuesday 24th January 2012 06:32
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Glad you liked this chapter, and were able to see the growth in their individual characters since the beginning of the story. Much appreciated!
  Quote
Lizlovegood12
Tuesday 27th December 2011 19:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

25: Letters and Quidditch
Hi! Very nice chapter!!!! I loved it! Hope you update soon I can't wait to read next chapter and know how the talk went! Bye!
RSS
Wednesday 28th December 2011 07:19
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thank you! Next update should be later on in January. I'm glad you are looking forward to it.
  Quote
teranayn
Monday 26th December 2011 17:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

25: Letters and Quidditch
I just read the whole story for the first time. Props to you, I love it. Very different character development and conflict and I'm a fan!
Thanks
RSS
Wednesday 28th December 2011 07:18
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Great! I'm so glad you are a fan of the story. Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed.
  Quote
Amelia* Bones
Thursday 22nd December 2011 19:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

25: Letters and Quidditch
Awe shuckers! He looooooves her!
RSS
Wednesday 28th December 2011 07:18
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
He sure does
  Quote
helpmerj
Wednesday 21st December 2011 19:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

25: Letters and Quidditch
Just wanted you to know that I am still reading and enjoying your work. Look forward to the next chapter.
RSS
Thursday 22nd December 2011 04:12
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you are still reading along and enjoying. I look forward to sharing the rest of the story with you. -R
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 21st December 2011 09:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

25: Letters and Quidditch
Tis is a satisfying chapter. I especially like how their letters show their feelings (or as much of their feeling that they are comfortable to express).

Have a great holiday.
RSS
Thursday 22nd December 2011 04:11
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thanks so much for leaving a review. I'm glad you like the letters. It is true that even though Harry and Ginny are growing closer in letters, there is still some part of them that they are each holding back. At least it is a great improvement for them thus far, and it was nice to write Harry's letters especially to show that personal and emotional growth he's gone through in the last year. I'm glad you found the chapter to be satisfying. You have a nice holiday as well! -R
  Quote
katte
Tuesday 20th December 2011 18:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

25: Letters and Quidditch
Thanks for the update, as always great chapter. its so good to see their relation is going on the right path now. I hope you have very happy holidays, and I'll be waiting for the next chapter. Katherine
RSS
Thursday 22nd December 2011 04:07
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed Katherine. I hope you have a happy holiday as well!
  Quote
dharry
Tuesday 20th December 2011 06:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

25: Letters and Quidditch
It's finally coming together and I agree that's a stupid rule for the Harpies. I also really love the communication between Harry and Ginny and I like how Ginny can accept that she had been wrong in places as well. Update soon please love your story
RSS
Tuesday 20th December 2011 07:00
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed this update. I know the Harpies rule is pretty archaic, but it's come up in fan fic a number of times so I decided to use it. I'm glad you love the communication between Harry and Ginny and we will see more of that in the last two chapters coming up. Thanks again!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 20th December 2011 01:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

25: Letters and Quidditch
Well Ginny got her wish. She is a Harpy. A dream contrue that has a shadow over it. In a way I can understand why they wouldn't want their players to have "boyfriends" who could mess with their players heads while they are involved in a season but it is asking a lot for people to put their personal lives on hold for a whole Quidditch Season. I like the way that Ginny and Harry are communicating now. Harry looking at the really difficult memories in the pensieve was good but I hope he isn't rushing things too much. I look forward to their "intense" discussion that Harry wants to have. In the middle of her NEWTS preparation is bad timing too. I hope things don't go badly over this. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story when you are ready to update. p
RSS
Tuesday 20th December 2011 07:09
25: Letters and Quidditch (Author Response)
Thanks Patches. As always, I love reading your comments. In the last two chapters there isn't much that can really go badly, but I'm sure it looks that way. It is poor timing on Harry's part to have another conversation with her, but if you can't tell the poor boy can't wait a second longer! We'll see how Ginny handles it all. Yes, the dream come true of the harpies really does have a shadow over it, but in a way I mean to show that the end of the story really will be just a beginning for Harry and Ginny. They will both have a ton on their plates in the next two to three years. At least we know after this story (and having written changing everything last summer) that there won't be any doubt that they will make it through. Take care Patches, and happy holidays! -R
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004