Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Narumi
Wednesday 13th February 2013 20:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
"Don't ever enjoy it." - Great line, great rule. I was left frustrated though that there was no further discussion about "why these woods?". Great characterizations this chapter.
Caleb Nova
Friday 15th February 2013 19:25
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Why these woods? I'm not entirely sure what you mean, but am going to assume you're talking about why the Death Eaters were in the woods by the gas station. Since Scott and Harry are on their own, they don't actually know what the Death Eaters are doing, precisely, and therefore neither do the readers, Scott makes a couple guesses when he says that the DEs probably think Harry is moving on foot and apparating as he goes.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Sunday 14th October 2012 17:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Wow... I understand why you decided Scott had to 'grow up'. This is getting dark and ugly, and I like it

So why did you spare Moody? I just noticed, Moody would probably get along well with Scott... interesting thought...
Caleb Nova
Monday 15th October 2012 17:05
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Wow... I understand why you decided Scott had to 'grow up'. This is getting dark and ugly, and I like it


As long as you like it, we're gravy.

So why did you spare Moody? I just noticed, Moody would probably get along well with Scott... interesting thought...


I don't know if they would get along or not. 'Sparing' Moody was just an outgrowth of the different series of events.
  Quote
sylvelle
Thursday 19th July 2012 02:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Yep moving along nicely.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 25th August 2012 00:27
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
I was, anyway...
  Quote
RubeusHagrid
Thursday 7th June 2012 17:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Wait... Scott's going to die of heart disease?
Caleb Nova
Saturday 25th August 2012 00:22
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Or age. One may come with the other.
  Quote
RubeusHagrid
Sunday 8th January 2012 09:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Yay! Another great chapter! I'm glad you're continuing this story.
I wonder why Scott was hanged... He probably could have avoided it if he really wanted to though...
Also, I have a question. Do Karadjai never die? Scott says that it's less of a permanent state, but does that mean that they don't ever die, no matter what?
So, yeah, I really liked this chapter, and I hope there's another one coming soon!
Caleb Nova
Friday 27th January 2012 08:50
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Yay! Another great chapter! I'm glad you're continuing this story.


Yeah, me too. I know I haven't been good about updating it.

I wonder why Scott was hanged... He probably could have avoided it if he really wanted to though...


Maybe. Perhaps he felt it was required, or perhaps there wasn't any way out at that point.

Also, I have a question. Do Karadjai never die? Scott says that it's less of a permanent state, but does that mean that they don't ever die, no matter what?


Just as we do, Kharadjai will eventually succumb to the number one cause of death for humans.

So, yeah, I really liked this chapter, and I hope there's another one coming soon!


God, me too.
  Quote
Lizlovegood12
Thursday 29th December 2011 05:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Hey! Nice chapter! I thought you forgot about this story! I'm glad you updated! Hope you'll do it soon again!
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:42
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Oh no, I never forget. Just procrastinate.
  Quote
Dad
Wednesday 28th December 2011 06:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Slow and steady on the updates, but fabulous writing. Good stuff.
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:42
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Very slow, I know. I hate to tattle on Sherry, but this time she was delayed in posting for several weeks so it's not entirely my fault. Just mostly my fault. At least the writing lived up to your (presumably low) expectations.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 21st December 2011 05:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Creating an attention focus away from what is really going on? Did Scott use a Muggle magic trick with Harry's escape?
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:41
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
If you can call something as unsubtle as a distraction grenade any sort of trick.
  Quote
nas4a2
Monday 19th December 2011 23:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
keep up the good work and i hope to see a nothere update soon
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:40
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Yeah, me too.
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Monday 19th December 2011 23:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:40
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
Joy!
  Quote
TomRiddle
Monday 19th December 2011 22:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II
You my good sir, have extraordinary timing. You see, not 3 hours ago was I about to post a comment asking when the new update would be, and here it is.
I've tried to read other fanfiction in between your posts, but none of them come close to this. I love Scott, I love how you portray the canon characters. I've said it before and I'll say it again. I've read dozens of dozens of fanfiction, yours is the only one which I re-read on a regular basis, and to this day, remain the only fanfiction I've reviewed.
Brilliant Job
I'm off to start from the beginning, because as you know, nothing important happened today.
~Tom Riddle
Caleb Nova
Sunday 8th January 2012 04:40
3: Goodbye, Arcadia — Part II (Author Response)
You my good sir, have extraordinary timing. You see, not 3 hours ago was I about to post a comment asking when the new update would be, and here it is.


Plumbing the depths of coincidence.

I've tried to read other fanfiction in between your posts, but none of them come close to this.


You need to try harder, probably.

I love Scott, I love how you portray the canon characters. I've said it before and I'll say it again. I've read dozens of dozens of fanfiction, yours is the only one which I re-read on a regular basis, and to this day, remain the only fanfiction I've reviewed.


At the risk of sounding preachy, I might suggest you spread the love a little. There are plenty of authors out there who are much better than me and deserve some feedback of their own.

Brilliant Job I'm off to start from the beginning, because as you know, nothing important happened today. ~Tom Riddle


And I'm off to continue troubleshooting my new processor instead of writing. PC gaming is the pinnacle of the form, but such a pain to deal with sometimes.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004