Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
mellarkable5678
Monday 16th July 2012 04:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

26: Victory Day
That is really good! I read this after Arnel's story called "For thw Love of Family" & it is hard to live up to the excellent plot and writing of that story. But this met all my expectations and more. I am a huge / shipper so this story made me happy! I enjoyed reading about how Harry coped with his traumatic experiences and how he learned to tell Ginny "I love you." Plus hearing the great stories of life at Hogwarts with McGonagall as headmistress are entertaining reads. This story was well written with use of high and non-repetitive vocabulary that entertained and fulfilled the reader's curiosity. I loved this story--brilliant job, RSS!
  Quote
ckarocks
Saturday 24th March 2012 19:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

26: Victory Day
When is the next chapter going to be posted? I's been almost two months...
  Quote
tombonette
Thursday 22nd March 2012 12:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

26: Victory Day
Thank you so so much !! Deffinatly means a lot and don't worry I will of corse let you know how you do but seen as though it's the last chapter, I'm expecting an awesome chapter
  Quote
tombonette
Tuesday 20th March 2012 11:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

26: Victory Day
please hurry up and post the final chapter, you promised us all it for the start of march, were now nearing the end and are still waiting im currently starting to feel how i felt when dobby died, and that was mega sadness !! :'(
RSS
Thursday 22nd March 2012 05:21
26: Victory Day (Author Response)
Because you asked, I sent the chapter to beta this morning so hopefully it will be up here within the week. Thanks for pushing me along! I do hope you enjoy it and let me know how you think I've done with the ending. Thank you! -R
  Quote
ckarocks
Tuesday 20th March 2012 09:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

26: Victory Day
When is the next chapter(s) going to be posted? I'm a fan of yours and can't wait.
RSS
Thursday 22nd March 2012 05:21
26: Victory Day (Author Response)
Sent to beta today, so hopefully soon! Thank you!
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Tuesday 21st February 2012 02:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

26: Victory Day
  Quote
karthik.golla
Monday 6th February 2012 13:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

26: Victory Day
AWESOME.........

but please try to update more frequently
RSS
Wednesday 8th February 2012 07:02
26: Victory Day (Author Response)
Well, I've tried my best! I only have one more chapter which I believe should be up by the end of the month if I try really, really hard. Then the story will be complete!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 6th February 2012 08:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

26: Victory Day
This is a great chapter. Harry finally got it right and told Ginny what he needed to tell her. I am so glad that Ginny finally let him know that she was ready to help him the rest of the way to his recovery. Thanks for writing such a heart warming story. p
RSS
Wednesday 8th February 2012 07:01
26: Victory Day (Author Response)
It was important for Ginny to acknowledge that Harry isn't all better, but that she would be there to support him then and always. Especially after her being emotionally absent for a period of time... Your welcome, I was happy to bring the story to a conclusion for the readers. I'm glad you liked the chapter. Cheers!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 6th February 2012 03:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

26: Victory Day
This must have been a difficult chapter to write because you had to impart to your readers all the conflicting thought and emotions of both past Harry and past Ginny along with the new and improved versions. You did very well.

I look forward to their happy ending.
RSS
Wednesday 8th February 2012 06:58
26: Victory Day (Author Response)
Thank you so much. It wasn't easy to write, but it was nice to be able to show the growth of these two characters after what they had been through. I do hope you like the last chapter, because after hanging in there for so long I think the readers deserve to see Harry and Ginny together and happy once and for all. Thanks again!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004