Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For May I Have This Dance? by Arnel

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
mellarkable5678
Monday 16th July 2012 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

May I Have This Dance?
Super cute one shot! I always love hearing aboit Molly and Arthur's time together and it was cute how you turned the four o'clock in the morning bit mentioned by JKR into how Molly and Arthur were engaged. That was great writing! I love reading your storiez Arnel--they always make my day! Brilliant story!
Arnel
Monday 16th July 2012 22:31
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
What better excuse for staying out far past curfew than getting engaged? You're too giddy to go to sleep, you're too starry-eyed to pay attention to how much time has passed and in too good of spirits to be quiet about anything, so naturally you're going to get caught... I'm so glad you like my writing style and enjoy reading my stories. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Sunday 1st April 2012 14:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

May I Have This Dance?
Ifeel like Molly and Arthur's relationship are truly the guideline for all of the other Cannon relationships.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Monday 13th February 2012 09:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

May I Have This Dance?
Bravo! Bravo! Absolutely glorius story! What a sweet, heartwarming and touching interaction between Molly and her granddaughters telling them the tale about her and their granfathers' courtship! This is just perfection in print! This story really touched my heart because it reminds me of how much I enjoy telling my own 3 granddaughters family stories! There aren't enough superlatives to describe how wonderful this was! Thank You!
Arnel
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:38
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I didn't purposely post this story as a Valentine's story, but the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced that Aurther and Molly's courtship story is a perfect example of one. In real life, whenever my son's grandparents and aunts come to visit, they tell our family stories, too. It never fails that I get a feeling of nostalgia whenever I hear the stories over again. I'm glad you enjoy sharing your family's stories with your granddaughters.

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 13th February 2012 08:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

May I Have This Dance?
Not my usual cup of tea, but could not fail to bring a smile to my face.
Arnel
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:16
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
Thanks for reading. I'm glad I could make you smile.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 13th February 2012 07:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

May I Have This Dance?
Oh, I loved your Molly and Arthur love story! I cheered at this-
“I agree,” Arthur said as he strode into the lounge. As he did so, he flicked his wand at the wireless, making soft music emanate from the speaker. When he reached Molly, he held out his hand. “Mollywobbles, may I have this dance?”
Arnel
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:32
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I've always pictured Arthur and Molly being as passionately in love with each other as senior citizens as they were in their youth. Why else would they have stayed together through so many trials, if their love wasn't a constant in their lives? I think it's things like a simple question and its positive response that keeps the spark alive.

Thanks for reviewing this story. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 12th February 2012 21:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

May I Have This Dance?
Excellent.
Arnel
Sunday 12th February 2012 22:05
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004