Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For May I Have This Dance? by Arnel

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
mellarkable5678
Monday 16th July 2012 05:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

May I Have This Dance?
Super cute one shot! I always love hearing aboit Molly and Arthur's time together and it was cute how you turned the four o'clock in the morning bit mentioned by JKR into how Molly and Arthur were engaged. That was great writing! I love reading your storiez Arnel--they always make my day! Brilliant story!
Arnel
Monday 16th July 2012 18:31
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
What better excuse for staying out far past curfew than getting engaged? You're too giddy to go to sleep, you're too starry-eyed to pay attention to how much time has passed and in too good of spirits to be quiet about anything, so naturally you're going to get caught... I'm so glad you like my writing style and enjoy reading my stories. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Sunday 1st April 2012 10:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

May I Have This Dance?
Ifeel like Molly and Arthur's relationship are truly the guideline for all of the other Cannon relationships.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Monday 13th February 2012 04:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

May I Have This Dance?
Bravo! Bravo! Absolutely glorius story! What a sweet, heartwarming and touching interaction between Molly and her granddaughters telling them the tale about her and their granfathers' courtship! This is just perfection in print! This story really touched my heart because it reminds me of how much I enjoy telling my own 3 granddaughters family stories! There aren't enough superlatives to describe how wonderful this was! Thank You!
Arnel
Monday 13th February 2012 21:38
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I didn't purposely post this story as a Valentine's story, but the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced that Aurther and Molly's courtship story is a perfect example of one. In real life, whenever my son's grandparents and aunts come to visit, they tell our family stories, too. It never fails that I get a feeling of nostalgia whenever I hear the stories over again. I'm glad you enjoy sharing your family's stories with your granddaughters.

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 13th February 2012 03:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 502

May I Have This Dance?
Not my usual cup of tea, but could not fail to bring a smile to my face.
Arnel
Monday 13th February 2012 21:16
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
Thanks for reading. I'm glad I could make you smile.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 13th February 2012 02:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

May I Have This Dance?
Oh, I loved your Molly and Arthur love story! I cheered at this-
“I agree,” Arthur said as he strode into the lounge. As he did so, he flicked his wand at the wireless, making soft music emanate from the speaker. When he reached Molly, he held out his hand. “Mollywobbles, may I have this dance?”
Arnel
Monday 13th February 2012 21:32
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I've always pictured Arthur and Molly being as passionately in love with each other as senior citizens as they were in their youth. Why else would they have stayed together through so many trials, if their love wasn't a constant in their lives? I think it's things like a simple question and its positive response that keeps the spark alive.

Thanks for reviewing this story. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 12th February 2012 16:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

May I Have This Dance?
Excellent.
Arnel
Sunday 12th February 2012 17:05
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004