Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For May I Have This Dance? by Arnel

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Monday 16th July 2012 09:21

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

May I Have This Dance?
Super cute one shot! I always love hearing aboit Molly and Arthur's time together and it was cute how you turned the four o'clock in the morning bit mentioned by JKR into how Molly and Arthur were engaged. That was great writing! I love reading your storiez Arnel--they always make my day! Brilliant story!
Monday 16th July 2012 22:31
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
What better excuse for staying out far past curfew than getting engaged? You're too giddy to go to sleep, you're too starry-eyed to pay attention to how much time has passed and in too good of spirits to be quiet about anything, so naturally you're going to get caught... I'm so glad you like my writing style and enjoy reading my stories. Thanks for reading.
Sunday 1st April 2012 14:21

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

May I Have This Dance?
Ifeel like Molly and Arthur's relationship are truly the guideline for all of the other Cannon relationships.
Monday 13th February 2012 09:43

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

May I Have This Dance?
Bravo! Bravo! Absolutely glorius story! What a sweet, heartwarming and touching interaction between Molly and her granddaughters telling them the tale about her and their granfathers' courtship! This is just perfection in print! This story really touched my heart because it reminds me of how much I enjoy telling my own 3 granddaughters family stories! There aren't enough superlatives to describe how wonderful this was! Thank You!
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:38
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I didn't purposely post this story as a Valentine's story, but the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced that Aurther and Molly's courtship story is a perfect example of one. In real life, whenever my son's grandparents and aunts come to visit, they tell our family stories, too. It never fails that I get a feeling of nostalgia whenever I hear the stories over again. I'm glad you enjoy sharing your family's stories with your granddaughters.

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.
Monday 13th February 2012 08:07

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 496

May I Have This Dance?
Not my usual cup of tea, but could not fail to bring a smile to my face.
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:16
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
Thanks for reading. I'm glad I could make you smile.
Grandma Kate
Monday 13th February 2012 07:48

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

May I Have This Dance?
Oh, I loved your Molly and Arthur love story! I cheered at this-
“I agree,” Arthur said as he strode into the lounge. As he did so, he flicked his wand at the wireless, making soft music emanate from the speaker. When he reached Molly, he held out his hand. “Mollywobbles, may I have this dance?”
Tuesday 14th February 2012 02:32
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I've always pictured Arthur and Molly being as passionately in love with each other as senior citizens as they were in their youth. Why else would they have stayed together through so many trials, if their love wasn't a constant in their lives? I think it's things like a simple question and its positive response that keeps the spark alive.

Thanks for reviewing this story. I'm glad you liked it.
Sunday 12th February 2012 21:51

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 197

May I Have This Dance?
Sunday 12th February 2012 22:05
May I Have This Dance? (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 12th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004