Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Grandma Kate
Friday 2nd March 2012 16:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

37: Prosecution
Ah Arnel,

I enjoyed the whole chapter but broke into a laugh at your final paragraph-
Ron suddenly cleared his throat while picking up the ever-present glass of water from the arm of the witness chair, making Hermione start and realize she hadn’t heard much of what he’d said over the last fifteen minutes, much less written any thing down. Stop that! she chided herself. You can ogle your husband tonight after the trial!

So very Hermione!
Arnel
Friday 2nd March 2012 21:15
37: Prosecution (Author Response)
After all that seriousness, we needed some comic relief. I'm glad you liked the chapter. The next chapter will be posted next Thursday. Until then...
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Friday 2nd March 2012 14:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

37: Prosecution
You would've made a great lawyer! Your trial details would rival an episode of Perry Mason! Great to see the old crone finally getting her just due! She is sinking faster than a lead snitch in the Black Lake! Can't wait to see what happens next!
Arnel
Friday 2nd March 2012 21:13
37: Prosecution (Author Response)
I thank my pre-beta Rosina Ferguson for all the information on the British court system and how a trial is conducted. The links she sent me were extra helpful and I had fun pretending to be Hermione while researching for this chapter. I'm very glad you liked it. There will be more coming next week, so I hope to hear from you again then. Thanks for writing to me.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 2nd March 2012 03:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

37: Prosecution
This is weThe thought out and it stands to reason that the names of positions you are using works well. I didn't have any problems following the story. I like the fact that Ginny and Harry worked together to have his situation shown to people in the courtroom before the trial started. I was surprised when the Interogator told them to remove the chairs from the ailse. In retrospect I think he was trying to lessen the impact of the chairs from causing the Wizagamont from making decisions on their attitude about wizards needing wheel chairs, or flying chairs like Brian''sThe intereaction between Harry, Ginny and Brian with the other people was interesting. Angelina's comment to Ginny was curious in a way. This is going to be a difficult trial. I certainly hope they don't let the "Matron" off because of some technocallity That waould be outrageous after the way they had to arrest her. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Arnel
Friday 2nd March 2012 05:23
37: Prosecution (Author Response)
I'll start with you comment about the interaction between Ginny and Angelina. Everyone who was at The Burrow at Christmas knew the Ginny was having adjustment problems and that she subsequently sought help for her problems. Angelina was referring them and offering her moral support to Ginny, just as Ginny was there for Harry.

You commented on Ginny removing the wheelchairs from the courtroom floor. All my pre-betas commented on their presence in one capacity or another, but the consensis was that they needed to be packed away in order to give the Matron a fair trial.

I'm glad you're looking forward to more. The next chapter will be out next Thursday, so I hope you'll look for it. Until then, thanks for reading and writing to me.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004