Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
J-TGriffy
Tuesday 27th March 2012 18:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

40: Conclusions
Arnel
Tuesday 27th March 2012 20:02
40: Conclusions (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 25th March 2012 12:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

40: Conclusions
Although I am happy that the OBHWF is back to normal, I hate to have this story end. Harry's inner dialogue was exactly how a body learning to "put one foot in front of the other" has to think to get all the body parts to work together.

I was also fond of Lily and Ginny's interaction. It reminded me of Ginny and Molly in earlier times.

You write a very good Ron and Hermione and the letters between Rose and her mother were very much on target.

I guess I'd better send the last story I wrote off to my beta again. I thought the site was just not taking new stories at this time.
Arnel
Sunday 25th March 2012 19:59
40: Conclusions (Author Response)
Oh! I'm really looking forward to reading your new story! I think many authors have given up on this site, which makes it hard to keep it going. I know I have a steady readership still and that proves PS is far from "dead".

Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. One of my readers on another site pointed out that I didn't include the Potter kids' reaction to Ginny's letter, so I wrote one extra scene covering that. I don't know when Aggiebell will get it added to Chapter 40, so if you want to read the new part, I publish at FF.net, SIYE and LJ. By the way, I've had a lot of fun writing a more mature Ron as well as the mother-daughter interaction in both his family and Ginny's.

The last chapter will be up on Thursday. I'm looking forward to reading your review. See you then...
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 24th March 2012 08:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

40: Conclusions
I think you must be keeping this site going almost single handedly.
Arnel
Saturday 24th March 2012 20:17
40: Conclusions (Author Response)
Unfortunately, that seems to be the case. However, I can't abandon the site that accepts ALL of my stories, no matter what point of view they're in. Thank you for reading and for sharing your thoughts with me.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Friday 23rd March 2012 08:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

40: Conclusions
Bravo, Bravo! Encore! Brilliant chapter once again, Arnel! I really like the bit with Hermoine and Rose's letter! Ron really has matured! Also great to see Harry walk and the family back to some semblence of normal! Loved this alot! Thank you for this story!
Arnel
Tuesday 3rd April 2012 07:00
40: Conclusions (Author Response)
A semblence of normal was always the goal for Harry and his family. His accident tore the Potter family apart and as with all injuries, there will be lingering affects for all, but now that Harry is regaining his ability to walk, and Ginny doesn't feel the need to be so controlling and the kids don't feel so helpless any more, things are looking up.

I'm so glad you you liked the letters between Hermione and Rose. Those were fun to write because they showed just how much Ron has changed in the past few months in regard to his feelings for Draco. True, he'll never have the close relationship Harry has developed with Draco, but at least they're not at each other's throats any more.

Thanks for your comments. I appreciate the thumbs-up.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 23rd March 2012 00:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

40: Conclusions
This is an excellent chapter. I really liked the part where Rose wrote to her mother about her planned trip to Hogsmeade with Scorpius. I'm glad that Hermione gave her such an upbeat letter of encouraagement. Rose and Scorpius deserve a chance of happiness. The physical therapy session with Harry standing and trying to walk was great. I love the body parts talking to each other. That was a real Harry thing. The fact that he wanted to have a congratulatory tea with Ginny was great. I really liked the homey talk she was having with Lily. It was great that Lily pointed out the way her dad was looking at her mother. It gave Ginny a lift too. It was funny the way Lily complained about her brothers and their "boy talk". It was a real girl's moment between her and Ginny. The family is back together again. That is great. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks so much for writing. I really liked the little annedote in you last review answer about your husband giving you a string of pearls. That was so romantic. Thanks for the glimpse of real love. p
Arnel
Friday 23rd March 2012 06:25
40: Conclusions (Author Response)
You've found all the little things that make this chapter special and fun to read. There's only one more chapter, the Epilogue, and there's more fluff and good feelings in that chapter as well. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004