Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Place Where There's Room to Grow by Grandma Kate

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
kopapaka
Sunday 4th November 2012 01:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Thank you for your kind words. This story was written for a story exchange so it was supposed to be about Harry and Ginny after they were in a relationship.

Czech: Stránky phoenixsong.net Jsem našel právě při hledání povídek s HP/GW po válce. Už rok píšu podobný příběh ( z pozdější doby ) a chtěl jsem si odpočinout při čtení. Povedlo se

Google translate: Pages phoenixsong.net I found just in search of stories of HP / GW after the war. The year I write a similar story from a later period (unfortunately only in Czech) and I wanted to relax while reading. We did

  Quote
kopapaka
Friday 2nd November 2012 17:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Nice!!!
with enough food for an army, or the Weasley family, whichever came first.


Czech: Opravdu rád bych napsal něco víc, ale má znalost Angličtiny moc smysluplný komentář neumožňuje... Byla to příjemná chvilka čtení, o to víc, že podobných příběhů ( postDH, HP/GW ) je poměrně málo.
Ještě jednou díky.

Google translated: I'd really like to write something more, but my knowledge of English can not comment too meaningful ... It was a pleasant moment reading, the more that similar stories (postDH, HP / GW) is relatively small.
Thanks again.
Grandma Kate
Friday 2nd November 2012 20:55
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind words. This story was written for a story exchange so it was supposed to be about Harry and Ginny after they were in a relationship.
  Quote
mellarkable5678
Monday 16th July 2012 09:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Cute so far. I'd like to read more...please post ze next chapter!
Grandma Kate
Monday 16th July 2012 09:30
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
Thank you for reading. This story was written as a part of an Autumn story exchange. It's in a Universe that is compatible with StMargarets' Universe. I'd recommend reading her multi-chapter A Time to Remember.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Friday 1st June 2012 12:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
I truly enjoyed reading this..... made my day!
Grandma Kate
Friday 1st June 2012 15:45
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
Thank you. I haven't made anyone's day for a while. You might like some of my earlier stories told from Molly's point of view.
  Quote
hermione&ginny
Tuesday 29th May 2012 07:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Cool story! I love the Dance with Me Harry Potter doll... Adorable
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 29th May 2012 08:35
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
Thank you. The Dance with me Harry Potter doll was first mentioned in a Christmas Memories story. I re-told the Harry Potter books from Molly's point of view so there are a lot of stories under my name here at Phoenix Song.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 5th May 2012 04:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Lovely as ever - how did I miss this one?
Grandma Kate
Saturday 5th May 2012 04:41
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
This was written for the Harry/Ginny Winter Season Fest but didn't get posted here until much later.
Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Saturday 31st March 2012 07:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Loved the story, Grandma Kate! It is a cute little story and I enjoyed it immenselhy! Brilliantly done!
Grandma Kate
Saturday 31st March 2012 09:06
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
This story was written as part of a story exchange so it contained elements from the prompt. I wrote very long chapter stories from Molly's POV for quite a while so it is fun to write short ones. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Thursday 29th March 2012 04:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
Aaawh. Adorable. I always like the way you describe them
Never got round to reading all the stories in the Fest *ducks in endless shame* but as soo as I saw Madame Chambers, I KNEW IT! LOL!
Any new Owen pics?
Grandma Kate
Thursday 29th March 2012 04:18
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
You are very kind to write a review. I've always claimed that my Potter universe is in StMargaret's neighborhood, so how could I use any other real estate agent?

I'll send you his five month picture.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 27th March 2012 13:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
It was a really nice read, also glad to see another story on this site. My only slight criticism is that it went at a bit of a pace. I think you could probably get several chapters out of this (and give me even more to read!)
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th March 2012 13:22
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
Dad, you always warm my heart. This was for a story exchange so it was supposed to be a reasonable length. As you know, I am always happy to ramble on for several chapters. I don't ever do drabbles...in real life as well as fan fics.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 26th March 2012 22:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Place Where There's Room to Grow
This is so delightful, I didn't want it to end!

‘I’d like it to be in the country,’ said Ginny. ‘When we have children, I want them to have what I had when I was little. I want them to have room to grow.’


This is such a lovely thought and so true of how prospective home owners think. I'm glad it didn't take Harry and Ginny very long to find their perfect house. It seems like they will be happy there. Oh, have they named it yet or did it already have a name? Just curious.

Great story! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 27th March 2012 01:12
A Place Where There's Room to Grow (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was written for a story exchange so I followed the giftee's request to use the song "We've only just begun" and have it in the period of time when Harry and Ginny had just gotten together and before they had children. It was a fall story so they also wanted falling leaves and hot chocolate.

Dear Oatmeal and I celebrate our anniversary every month, so I made that a part of the story. I did some research on magical trees so wanted to have the most magical of them all, the Rowen tree play a part. Maybe Rowen's Rest or Rowen's Roost?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004