Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Less-Than-Perfect Love by RSS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
hereg
Sunday 28th October 2012 17:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
i loved ur writing it got me through many hard parts in my life kind of like harry
  Quote
mellarkable5678
Monday 16th July 2012 08:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
Look at Victory Day for my review...I accidentally posted it there. Sorry! (BTW if you write another DH-interview story, can you write a + story? I'd love to beta for you if you do!)
  Quote
Kailin
Tuesday 1st May 2012 15:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
THANK you, thank you for this wonderful story. Everything just felt amazingly right. I must admit, you had me spilling a tear or two sometimes. Thank you! I see, I wasn't the only one, who thought about the part between the ending of DH and the epilogue (not sure that's how you spell it...). But you had the courage to write it all down. Thank you!

--Kailin
  Quote
bozokriki
Monday 9th April 2012 14:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
Loved the story. It was a great attention getter from the first chapter and held my attention until the end. I enjoyed the incorporation of the PTSD and think it was a brilliant touch. It really fit with what you could expect Harry to be dealing with. Bravo!
  Quote
UShg
Sunday 1st April 2012 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
I just read this all of the way through, and let me say, it was AMAZING. I love how it made me think, which is not something I normally expect from these fanfics. I can't wait for more work from you!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 31st March 2012 11:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
This is a good finish. I'm glad that Harry and Ginny are finally back together and Harry was able to say all the things he needed to say to Ginny. I really like Ginny's attitude toward Harry and that she recognizes that Harry isn't completely healed from his former life and especially the war. She knows he needs her and she needs him. I like to imagine the life they will have now. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more stories from you. p
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 28th March 2012 12:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
Thank you Rebecca! It was a wonderful read. I appreciated the way you showed us how they both grew up and closer despite all the problems.

I do love happy endings
  Quote
tombonette
Wednesday 28th March 2012 12:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
The perfect end to a perfect story, well done !!
  Quote
goulding
Tuesday 27th March 2012 22:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

27: A Less-Than-Perfect Love
I've never reviewed before, but I've been reading this story for a awhile now. I honestly have to say this is one of my favorite post-DH H/G fics. I think you dealt with Harry post-war really well - I always imagined that it would be far from easy for him to adjust and everything - and his characterization was spot-on. Your Ginny is also one of my favorites.

Just, this was really, really lovely. Thank you for writing it! I'm sad and happy that it's officially finished now, but it was such a pleasure to be able to read it. I know you said you're not going to be writing any time soon, but I'll look forward to reading whatever you come out with in the future!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004