Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For Love of Family by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
hpotter20gpotter645
Sunday 9th December 2012 06:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Epilogue
Amazing..Sorry To Hear its over.beautiful ending.dont mean to critisize but you said harry-ginny were plaaning to see london olympaid 2012 while timeline of your story is 2020-2021
+ forever
Arnel
Sunday 9th December 2012 20:41
Epilogue (Author Response)
This story isn't really over. In the past eight months, it's become the lead story for my "Family" series. I've decided to tell Harry and Ginny's romance story from the very beginning with a story called "Dare," which is set in 1998 (which was posted 12-9-12) and will continue writing various stories covering their life together even beyond the end of this story.

I'd like to refute what you think you read. The conversation was about what Kendra remembered from when she was a little girl, rather than anything Harry and Ginny were planning. Here's the quote:

“Muggle athletic competition. Yeah, I’ve heard of them because my parents sometimes talk about going to see some of the events at the London Olympiad in 2012,” Kendra said. “They were in the Wizarding galleries for many of the equestrian events—my mum loves horses. They left me at home with our house-elves, but I’ve seen some of their photos, so yes, I know what they are.”


I hope this helps. Thank you for reading my story and I hope you'll read the new one, as well as "A Difficult Decision," which also pre-dates For Love of Family.
  Quote
hpotter20gpotter645
Sunday 9th December 2012 06:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Epilogue
Amazing..Sorry To Hear its over.beautiful ending.dont mean to critisize but you said harry-ginny were plaaning to see london olympaid 2012 while timeline of your story is 2020-2021
Arnel
Sunday 9th December 2012 20:42
Epilogue (Author Response)
I hope you'll read some of my tother stories, too. I'm glad you liked this one.
  Quote
mellarkable5678
Thursday 12th July 2012 00:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Epilogue
I found this story last week and have been infatuated with it ever since. You captured the personalities of JKR's characters perfectly and the writing was supreme. I enjoyed this story and thank you for taking the time to write it! I hope to see more of your stories in the future! + = forever
Arnel
Thursday 12th July 2012 18:42
Epilogue (Author Response)
Thank you for reading my story. I'm very glad you enjoyed it because I enjoyed writing it.

I have a total of eighteen stories published here at PS; some are multi-chaptered, many are one-shots. I hope you get the chance to read a few more, as well as the stories of the many other great authors archived here on the site.
  Quote
sarah_90
Sunday 13th May 2012 06:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Epilogue
A really wonderful story! This was my first story on this webside and it was just awesome! you are a very talented writer!
Arnel
Sunday 13th May 2012 22:09
Epilogue (Author Response)
Your comments made me smile.
  Quote
sarah_90
Sunday 13th May 2012 06:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Epilogue
A really wonderful story! This was my first story on this webside and it was just awesome! you are a very talented writer!
Arnel
Sunday 13th May 2012 22:02
Epilogue (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked my story. There are many talented writers who post here on PS and I hope my story is the first of many you read here at the site. If you'd like to PM me, I'd be happy to tell you which authors I like to read here.

Thanks for reading and letting me know you've enjoyed my story.
  Quote
UShg
Friday 4th May 2012 19:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Epilogue
This was such an amazing read! I can't wait for more from this universe!
Arnel
Saturday 5th May 2012 20:53
Epilogue (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I just finished the first one-shot for this universe, but can't put it up until after June 1st because it is a gift for someone at LiveJournal's Taking It In Turns. Thanks for reading and writing to tell me you want more from this universe.
  Quote
bozokriki
Monday 9th April 2012 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Epilogue
This was a wonderful story. Full of everything I could ask for - mystery, romance, suspense, and Harry Potter! I look forward to reading more of your work.
Arnel
Monday 9th April 2012 21:07
Epilogue (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. If you're looking for more of work, I've archived all eighteen of my published stories here, including my very first one. Thank you for reading and writing to me. I hope you enjoy my other stories as much as you did this one.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 1st April 2012 01:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Epilogue
This is a great final chapter to a wonderful story. I have enjoyed every chapter you have written. The flow of this story was great. From tragedy to small moments of joy. To Frustration and resolution to problems. This has been a great love story from the beginning. To see Harry and Ginny struggle from what seemed hopeless to triumph was heartbreaking and joyful in the end. I love the other love stories in the making. Lily and Brian, James and Kendra, Scorpius and Rose. Those are wonderful parings and they have had their problems to deal with. Ron finally coming to know Draco as he is today instead of the hated rival of the past. That was really something. Hermione and Ron having the Malfoys over to their home is almost a miracle in itself. Draco finding new friends after being ostracized since the war was great. The changes in attitude and acceptance of handicaps was heart warming. I think Brian could really bring home the Gold in 1024. I have enjoyed this story and would love to see more stories grow from this one. Thanks so much for writing. I look forward to more of this story. I loved the little personal note about the pearls in Chapter 39. Thanks for sharing that. Whatever you choose to write I will be very happy to read it. Until then, thanks again. p
Arnel
Tuesday 3rd April 2012 07:27
Epilogue (Author Response)
First, I want you to know how much I appreciate all of your reviews. It's readers like you who spur me on to finish what I start because I anticipate your reaction just as much as you look forward to a new chapter.

There were many themes in this story and you seem to have found them all. It's been a challenge to keep them all going and balance the despair against the small triumphs, but from the responses to the story, I'm beginning to think I did an acceptable job of it. Like you, I've had a lot of fun with the various romances in this story and have several ideas for up-coming stories: at this time I can't decide whether my next fic should be a Lily or James romance fic, but I won't rule out Rose and Scorpius either.

The theme which seemed to sift throughout the story is acceptance: acceptance of a new reality, acceptance of limitations, acceptance of others, acceptance of things lost. Several of my readers can't accept that time and circumstance have helped Harry and even Ron accept Draco as a friend, they're stuck dwelling on all the pain Draco inflicted on the Weasley family during the war. As a writer, I respect their opinions, but can't help thinking about all the people in real life that my father helped. For forty years, he worked in a youth prison as a high school teacher and one of his duties was helping the inmates get their certificate of completion. Many of the young men never said thank you or even contacted my father after they were released, but the forty or fifty who wrote notes or called him at the prison to say thank you and tell him about what they've done with their lives made a real difference as to how he viewed his job. They also showed how someone can have an awful youth, have someone intervene and then find the strength to change their lives and not revert to their old ways. Whenever I was writing about Draco and Astoria, those young men were not far from my thoughts. That's why, in the end, Hermione takes the chance and invites the Malfoy family to her home.

I'm glad you enjoyed the epilogue. Thank you for reviewing one last time.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 31st March 2012 09:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Epilogue
A lovely package all tied up with a beautiful bow... That what your exciting story and optimistic epilogue seemed to me.

Thank you for writing this and inviting us along for the ride from despair to recovery and beyond. The bond among the adults and children is stronger from the trials they all went through. I was fond of all the good guys and gals and was repelled by the wicked characters. What more could a reader want?
Arnel
Tuesday 3rd April 2012 04:54
Epilogue (Author Response)
Thank you for every single one of your reviews. Each week, I found myself anticipating your review as much as I think you anticipated the new chapter. I'm glad to know that you think my characterizations were believable.
  Quote
Aurorofthelight
Saturday 31st March 2012 07:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Epilogue
I have to admit I cheated and read this 1st at SIYE but read it again here! It was worth the 2nd read! Loved it especially seeing all as it should be - and Harry with his life back! What an amazing end to an amazing story! You are a brilliant, talented writer and I look forward to seeing more from you in the future! Thanks for this wonderful story and the glorious ride it took us on! Bravo! Encore!
Arnel
Tuesday 3rd April 2012 04:47
Epilogue (Author Response)
I don't consider it cheating that you read it on SIYE first because I think that during the second read-through, one always finds the things they missed the first time around. There always seems to be one or two details that pop out the second time and I'm glad you think it was worth the second read.

Thank you for reading and reviewing every single one of the chapters. I always looked forward to your reactions, especially those regarding the Matron and her punishment. I have several ideas bouncing around in my head for sequel one-shots and/or short chaptered, singer-subject stories in this univers. I promise I won't disappoint.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004