Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Difficult Decision by Arnel

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Aurorofthelight
Monday 10th September 2012 14:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

A Difficult Decision
Don't get by this site too often so this is late. Brilliant story as usual! I am having Arnel withdrawals so hope to see something new soon! Also catch you at the other site as well!
Arnel
Monday 10th September 2012 20:47
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
You'll be pleased that I'm hard at work on two prequels for "For Love of Family," of which the extension of this story is one. The response at the other sites I post on was one of disbelief that this story was only a one-shot, so after thinking it over, I'm expanding it to tie up some loose ends I left hanging. I'm not sure when I will begin posting it because, to tell the truth, I'm deep in the writing of a second story set in the year 2000, just after Harry and Ginny marry and they really want a place of their own. That's all I'll say about that one. Again, I won't post it until I'm sure I can maintain a regular posting schedule for the thirteen planned chapters. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's never too late to share your thoughts.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 6th September 2012 10:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

A Difficult Decision
Ah, some new and fresh and good fanfiction... we're all waiting for more, here
Arnel
Thursday 6th September 2012 15:01
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
After a busy summer of jotting down ideas, I'm doing my best to gather them together to create more stories. I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
aharkins
Thursday 2nd August 2012 15:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

A Difficult Decision
I'd like some more please.
Arnel
Thursday 9th August 2012 01:58
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
There will be more. I just haven't finished writing it yet. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 27th July 2012 06:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

A Difficult Decision
First, I am glad to see you are posting on this site. New stories have been a bit thin on the ground here. Excellent and very interesting beginning. I like the way Draco is shown. Thanks.
Arnel
Friday 27th July 2012 09:51
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
Phoenix Song is where I publish all of my fics because there are no pairing restrictions as there are on some sites.

I'm glad you like how I've portrayed Draco. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 26th July 2012 14:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Difficult Decision
This is a good beginning. I like the way that Harry has researched what he suspects is going on. I'm glad he has befriended Draco. Draco seems to be improving. I hope it is real. Harry is very happy about Ginny's pregnancy. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
Arnel
Friday 27th July 2012 09:46
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
You're right, it is a good beginning... and it will be expanded later in the year when I publish the chapters I'm currently writing. They explain some of the things that I left dangling in this one-shot. The new story will incorporate this story as the first chapter and will be published under a different name.

I'm glad you liked the Draco and Ginny parts. For me, both of those were fun to write.

Thanks for reading and commenting.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 26th July 2012 05:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

A Difficult Decision
What a great start. Is this a one shot? It could stand as one but it is so good, I would love another chapter or 10. lol.
Arnel
Friday 27th July 2012 09:35
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
Yes, this is a one-shot. However, you'll get your wish for more chapters because I'm officially expanding the story to explain a few more things. I will publish it later this fall when it's completely finished. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 26th July 2012 04:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Difficult Decision
I always admire the way you tell a story. It seems to flow naturally but the many details call out to be developed further. Each story or chapter makes me want to know more. No wonder that Harry became the Chief Auror at an early age. He sees problems early and knows what can be done to fix them.
Arnel
Friday 27th July 2012 08:57
A Difficult Decision (Author Response)
In canon, Harry was never one to leave well enough alone, always trying to find the solution to whatever problem presented itself to him. That quality has grown with him and his natural instinct to make things better has carried over into his working life.

The response to this story on other sites has compelled me to expand it in order to clarify and explore the ideas that feel unresolved. I already have nearly three chapters written, but won't be posting the expanded story until it's finished sometime this fall.

Thanks for reading and writing to me.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004