Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Resurrection Stone by MyGinevra

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Ginnys.my.name
Wednesday 7th November 2012 08:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Resurrection Stone
I think the whole centar thing could be worked on, because I thought Bane was the centar mad at Harry. But I love the story line, and I thing you did a good job in making the whole thing come from someone's death.
MyGinevra
Wednesday 7th November 2012 12:40
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
I see your point, but I think that Bane got over his anger when he led the centaurs into the battle and helped defeat the Death Eaters.

I'm glad you like the story, and thanks for posting a review.

Peter
  Quote
kopapaka
Friday 2nd November 2012 16:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Resurrection Stone
Thanks for nice story...
MyGinevra
Friday 2nd November 2012 21:01
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
You are very welcome! Thanks!!

--Peter
  Quote
jeanne1
Thursday 4th October 2012 18:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Resurrection Stone
Definitely not up to your usual standards. Something is missing . jeanneT.
MyGinevra
Thursday 4th October 2012 18:30
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
Sorry you didn't like it. I wanted to write a new story as a prop to advertise my original novel. There's a link to the website on my profile here.

Peter
  Quote
tjwillmsn
Monday 1st October 2012 12:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Resurrection Stone
The goblins had every right to demand payment in full - and I do think that they would be nefarious to demand immediate payment for damages upon the bank for the break-in along with the wayward dragon damage.
After reading much of your fiction (along with your personal cannon of The Hog's Head and Ginny's House) - I can see that, Harry, the noble git that he is, would have no problem handing over the fees and fines to settle his debts with the Goblins, and that once he had made payment in full, would have earned the respect from said group.
That said, I do think that there would be some upheavals from the Ministry (from Hermione's correct viewpoint) about keeping a chained dragon as strict security. I'm sure that there would be better tools to protect the high security vaults - namely, Mr. Potter's vault.

Maybe there could be a one-shot about the desposition of the Lestrange Vault - whether through law, or Goblin means? I'm tempted to write it!
MyGinevra
Monday 1st October 2012 13:45
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
I agree with your analysis, with the addition that at the moment (in Resurrection Stone) when Harry agrees to give up his gold, it's mostly because of the threat to Ginny.

And your story idea is a good one. Go for it! Do you ever go on Sink Into Your Eyes? They have a bi-monthly story challenge and they might be interested in using your story idea as the basis for a challenge.

Peter
  Quote
tjwillmsn
Monday 1st October 2012 11:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Resurrection Stone
Fascinating how you take a plot point that no one has explored, and ran away with it. I love how you made the Goblins into a bad guy - and also greedy little blighters.
MyGinevra
Monday 1st October 2012 12:31
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
When the story idea occurred to me, I was a little surprised that no one (as far as I can tell) had written about it before. Maybe it's because everyone assumes that the Resurrection Stone was irretrievably lost, but I re-read the passage in DH where Harry drops it, and it's pretty clear that if someone knew in general where to look, they probably would not have much trouble finding it.

So you don't think the goblins had a case against Harry?

Thanks for the review.

Peter
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 20th September 2012 10:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

Resurrection Stone
I know I have read this somewhere else, but I am glad you have put it on this site because it seems to be getting little use. Well worth a second read.
MyGinevra
Thursday 20th September 2012 13:02
Resurrection Stone (Author Response)
Thanks, Dad. PS is a quality site and has done a lot for my fics, and others' too.

Peter
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004