Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dare by Arnel

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
LWJ2
Saturday 13th April 2013 05:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Dare
I like this, thanks. It's amusing and a bit angst-y at the same time.
Arnel
Saturday 13th April 2013 17:29
Dare (Author Response)
Impatient young people often are a bit angsty. I'm glad you found the story amusing. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Lily Jane
Friday 21st December 2012 00:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Dare
It's been a really long time since I read anything on this site, but I've never been more happy to look here.
This is a wonderful piece of writing, sweet, but not too much, with a perfect dose of tension (I really wondered who will pop the question first).
Thank you for brightening what seemed to be a cold and gloomy morning.
Arnel
Monday 24th December 2012 08:55
Dare (Author Response)
You're very welcome. This was a fun story to write because it has a very large dose of reality to it; I've been in a similar situation and saw first-hand just what impatience and reluctance can do to people. Harry and Ginny just happened to be the loving couple in question this time. I'm glad you liked it enough to tell me. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Wednesday 12th December 2012 09:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

Dare
Very sweet. Keep'm coming!
Arnel
Wednesday 12th December 2012 13:18
Dare (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story. And yes, I will keep'm coming! There's a one-shot in the beta process and a chaptered story I want to finish before I begin publishing it.

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 10th December 2012 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Dare
So cute! I liked Seldom Inn and the simultaneous proposal. Very much like what Harry and Ginny might do.
Arnel
Monday 10th December 2012 22:57
Dare (Author Response)
Hermione found Ron in the Seldom Inn on the night the forensics team was killed in "For Love of Family," so now you know a bit of Harry and Ron's history with the pub. Actually, there's a very real Seldom Inn in the city I live in and I thought the name worthy of immortalization in fanfic! I'm glad you approve of the simultaneous proposals. This was a very fun story to write and I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Monday 10th December 2012 10:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Dare
Nice story! So how and when will Ron pop the question?
Arnel
Monday 10th December 2012 22:52
Dare (Author Response)
At the moment, I have no idea when Ron will have the money he needs for Hermione's ring. However, when he does have his desired number of Galleons, he will undoubtedly enlist the help of both Harry and Ginny to make it a very special evening/day for his lady love. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 9th December 2012 23:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Dare
This is a great little story. I love the way you built up to the "Big Question"! Very well done. Thanks for writing. p
Arnel
Monday 10th December 2012 07:58
Dare (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it. There's a lot of real life in this story, which made it easy to write and quite personal. Thanks for reading it.
  Quote
GoDons
Sunday 9th December 2012 21:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Dare
Simply lovely. Great to read another fic from you re the Potter universe. Well done. Thanks for sharing
Arnel
Sunday 9th December 2012 21:51
Dare (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story. It was fun to write, as was the Christmas story in this same universe that will be coming out in a week or two, just as soon as my betas get through giving me their two Knuts' worth! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004