Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gift of Love by Arnel

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Author by Night
Monday 31st December 2012 08:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Gift of Love
I like the parallel bettween Conrad and Harry - it's not exact, but it's subtle, which makes it work. I also think that Harry seemed verymuch in character - I can believe him going a slightly unethical but necessary route, and as in canon, that's what saved a life.
Arnel
Tuesday 1st January 2013 17:43
Gift of Love (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the parallel between Conrad and Harry. I wanted Harry to identify with him, but also see the differences. Thank you, too, for saying that I've kept Harry in character as an adult. People don't change much when the transition from teenagers to adults, so when I'm considering plot points I often go back to the books to make sure what I'm going to write fits the character. In this story, Harry's "saving people thing" and his penchant for rule-breaking came into play. Thanks for reading my story and commenting on it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 27th December 2012 00:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Gift of Love
Oh Arnel, what a sweet and memorable story. I love reading about Harry and Ginny when they are grown but not yet with children of their own.

Thank you and Happy Christmas.
Arnel
Monday 31st December 2012 08:47
Gift of Love (Author Response)
Oh Arnel, what a sweet and memorable story. I love reading about Harry and Ginny when they are grown but not yet with children of their own.

Thank you and Happy Christmas.
  Quote
Swell
Tuesday 25th December 2012 17:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Gift of Love
great story, brought tears to my eyes. and looking forward to the next one which is hinted at
Arnel
Wednesday 26th December 2012 14:59
Gift of Love (Author Response)
You're right that there's another story in the works. I'm hard at work on a sixteen-chapter story that takes place in 2000, just after Harry and Ginny get married. I've decided not to publish it until I'm done or almost done with it. I'm about half done, so it will be a while. But who knows... another one-shot plot bunny might just pester me between now and then, so keep an eye out.

I'm glad this story encouraged you to react like that. Harry's "saving people thing" finally had a good use. Thanks for reading and commenting.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Monday 24th December 2012 01:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Gift of Love
Very well done tale! You managed to express the emotive content quite well, and I laud your storytelling expertise. Well done!
Arnel
Monday 24th December 2012 03:57
Gift of Love (Author Response)
I've written a lot of words in order to learn to become a strong storyteller. I'm glad you liked the story and hope you'll continue to read whatever I posst. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004