Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Splash! by Arnel

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Rebecca Ripple
Thursday 3rd October 2013 13:37

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

I loved this! Oh, gosh... I think you showed me this once, but I found it again, and I really loved it.
Thursday 3rd October 2013 17:27
Splash (Author Response)
Yes, this was one of the stories I sent you, hoping you'd have time to pre-beta it for me. Thanks for reading and commenting on the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Saturday 13th April 2013 04:37

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Very nicely done, this is one of the most enjoyable stories I've read in the R/H milleu. Thanks for writing and sharing it.
Saturday 13th April 2013 17:32
Splash (Author Response)
After I'd written the story of Harry and Ginny's simultaneous proposals, many of my readers wanted to know about Ron and Hermione. I'm glad you liked how I made their special day memorable. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.
Friday 5th April 2013 15:41

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

I really enjoyed this. Very cute and very well done.
Thursday 28th March 2013 15:54

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Thursday 28th March 2013 21:31
Splash (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for telling me.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 27th March 2013 00:53

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Charming! I like sincere Harry trying to do what's right. His conversation with George helped George make a needed change.

Ron's adventures in finding the perfect ring for Hermione were entertaining. He and Hermione had more adventures than they expected.

Molly's gift to Hermione of Auntie Muriel's long lost ring was a satisfying ending to the adventures.

Well done, Arnel.
Wednesday 27th March 2013 11:45
Splash (Author Response)
I'm sure you'll agree with me that changing things after the death of a loved one is very hard to do and George's hesitation about approaching Harry seemed to be something that would naturally fit in this category.

As for Ron and Hermione, I think this is just the start of their adventures together, but it seemed appropriate for her to be welcomed into the family by Molly giving her the recovered ring. I know my mother-in-law did just that; i have some very nice, small antique keepsakes that belonged to her family and it helped my own transition immensely.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004