Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Splash! by Arnel

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Rebecca Ripple
Thursday 3rd October 2013 09:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Splash
I loved this! Oh, gosh... I think you showed me this once, but I found it again, and I really loved it.
Arnel
Thursday 3rd October 2013 13:27
Splash (Author Response)
Yes, this was one of the stories I sent you, hoping you'd have time to pre-beta it for me. Thanks for reading and commenting on the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
LWJ2
Saturday 13th April 2013 00:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Splash
Very nicely done, this is one of the most enjoyable stories I've read in the R/H milleu. Thanks for writing and sharing it.
Arnel
Saturday 13th April 2013 13:32
Splash (Author Response)
After I'd written the story of Harry and Ginny's simultaneous proposals, many of my readers wanted to know about Ron and Hermione. I'm glad you liked how I made their special day memorable. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.
  Quote
sylvelle
Friday 5th April 2013 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Splash
I really enjoyed this. Very cute and very well done.
Tricia
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 28th March 2013 11:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Splash
enchanting
Arnel
Thursday 28th March 2013 17:31
Splash (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for telling me.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 26th March 2013 20:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Splash
Charming! I like sincere Harry trying to do what's right. His conversation with George helped George make a needed change.

Ron's adventures in finding the perfect ring for Hermione were entertaining. He and Hermione had more adventures than they expected.

Molly's gift to Hermione of Auntie Muriel's long lost ring was a satisfying ending to the adventures.

Well done, Arnel.
Arnel
Wednesday 27th March 2013 07:45
Splash (Author Response)
I'm sure you'll agree with me that changing things after the death of a loved one is very hard to do and George's hesitation about approaching Harry seemed to be something that would naturally fit in this category.

As for Ron and Hermione, I think this is just the start of their adventures together, but it seemed appropriate for her to be welcomed into the family by Molly giving her the recovered ring. I know my mother-in-law did just that; i have some very nice, small antique keepsakes that belonged to her family and it helped my own transition immensely.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004