Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Mind of Arthur Weasley by Northumbrian

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Itsgwen
Tuesday 19th August 2014 12:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Excellent!
  Quote
noonie
Friday 10th May 2013 20:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
This made me laugh! I like to think my own parents were totally oblivious, but now in hindsight, especially since I've had kids of my own, I've had to acknowledge that they really must have known more than they let on. Maybe i should confront them one of these days and see if it's true!

I liked that Molly was about to lose her temper at the end and he had to interrupt her. Nice detail.
Northumbrian
Monday 13th May 2013 09:43
The Mind of Arthur Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you. This story was written with hindsight, and based on a few quiet comments from my late father where he aknowledged that he'd known a lot more than he let on.

-N-
  Quote
Author by Night
Sunday 28th April 2013 16:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
i enjoyed the structure of this story; I liked seeing Arthur quietly observe his family, and the eventual tie-in with Fred, which perhaps is where this train of thought started? My only note is that I would've liked for the mention of Fred to have left a bit more of a punch.

In any case, I enjoyed this very much.
Northumbrian
Wednesday 1st May 2013 13:25
The Mind of Arthur Weasley (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. This started with the idea of the quartet wanting to go on holiday together, and grew from there. I did wonder about adding more about Fred, but it is set almost a year after the battle.
-N-
  Quote
aharkins
Tuesday 23rd April 2013 09:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Northumbrian
Wednesday 1st May 2013 13:23
The Mind of Arthur Weasley (Author Response)
  Quote
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 18th April 2013 14:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Brilliant This was really good, I've rarely read such a good story on Arthur. Wow!
Northumbrian
Wednesday 1st May 2013 13:23
The Mind of Arthur Weasley (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked my Arthur's eye view of the world.
-N-
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 13th April 2013 09:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Mind of Arthur Weasley
It is great to see your stories on this site. They are always worth more than one read. It gives me even more pleasure to be able to leave a review. I had an operation on Thursday to recover my sight (cataract) and can finally use a keyboard again. The world is now full of light and colour.
Northumbrian
Sunday 14th April 2013 00:07
The Mind of Arthur Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you.
Reviews are always good, especially here as there doesn't appear to be a read count on this site. There is no way for me to know if anyone is reading. I'd missed your reviews, and wondered whether you'd simply stopped reading. Some regular reviewers simply vanish. My dad had his cataracts done years ago, and was very pleased with the results. My mum less so, she'd married a man who wore glasses, and after 40+ years was thrown by the stranger in the house. It took her a few months to get used to it.
-N-
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004