Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Not-So-Newlywed Match by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
Arnel
Thursday 14th November 2013 04:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Bless the children who signed Harry and Ginny up for this game show! I'm glad Harry and Ginny's answers were a bit embarrassing to James, Al and Lily, but I'm also glad the warm personality of their marriage shown brightly in their answers. The fact that Draco was so typically himself and his wife a self-centered shrew goes to show just how incompatible those two are. I'm glad Al gets to collect on his bet with Scorpius. As always, this is a truly delightful story.
St Margarets
Thursday 14th November 2013 05:05
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I had to have fun with Draco! Those two deserve each other - as do H/G but in a much different way.

Thanks so much for reading. It's good to see you again,
  Quote
sbmcneil
Tuesday 12th November 2013 20:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
What a wonderful little story! I love Harry and Ginny - so real. The fact that they beat Draco and Astoria is just icing on the cake . I loved the bit with the kids at the end.
St Margarets
Wednesday 13th November 2013 04:25
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I love H/G too! Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's good to get feedback.
  Quote
Rhetor
Sunday 27th October 2013 19:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Very cute; I loved reading it. (I also loved the shout-out to Sherry!) Lord, I haven't thought about The Newlywed Game in years!

Not sure contracts signed by minors aren't binding in the Wizarding World -- I'm still trying to figure out the damned Goblet of Fire. On the other hand, no one is able to sign on behalf of someone else unless an agency relationship exists. Of course, the Goblet violated that rule, too.

St Margarets
Monday 28th October 2013 09:51
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
Yes, the Goblet of Fire was problematic in a lot of ways (why such a drawn out way to kill/kidnap Harry?).

I've written H/G in so many scenarios that I'm down to placing them in game shows. The Newlywed Game seemed the most interesting to play around with.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Jacynthe
Saturday 26th October 2013 00:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
That was lovely. Thank you ever so much!

Cheers,

j
St Margarets
Sunday 27th October 2013 08:08
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 8th October 2013 09:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Nice to see a new story from you and that Phoenixsong is getting some action.
St Margarets
Wednesday 9th October 2013 15:55
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
Nice to see you again. Thanks so much for reading. I didn't know how many people were still reading, and it's been nice to see old friends as well as participate in Phoenix Song's anniversary.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 1st October 2013 00:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
This is a fun little fic. I love Harry and Ginny's answers. They really love each other. Draco and Astoria were hilarious. Parsley garnish? Give me a break. It sounds just like something Draco would come up with. Thanks for a little giggle. I look forward to more little stories like this. p
St Margarets
Tuesday 1st October 2013 09:36
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I wanted to write something light-hearted, so I'm glad it produced a giggle. Yes, they do love each other - even under stressful circumstances like a game show! Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Musings
Monday 30th September 2013 13:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Thank you, thank you for such a wonderful story! And a cameo! I do lurves me some fondue! Thanks for everything you've given the HP fandom over the years... I simply love them!
St Margarets
Monday 30th September 2013 14:32
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I love fondue, too! I was happy to include it in the story.

I've loved being in the fandom and it wouldn't have stayed so long if I didn't have readers and people like Sherry and the other PS admins. who have supported me. *loves* Thanks for reading.
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Monday 30th September 2013 09:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Love. It. And thank you for the cameo! I was glad I wasn't drinking anything, or I would have snorted it.

This was so cute. I loved it was Al who signed them up, and that they won. And I loved the interaction between Astoria and Draco. It's fun to see her fleshed out.

Thank you for your continued commitment and devotion to PhoenixSong! *hugs*
St Margarets
Monday 30th September 2013 13:43
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I read Sherry's lj post and just had to reference everyone in it. And thank you for all you do for the fandom. I can just drop in and out but you guys have been going strong consistently for ten years.

As for the story, if anyone would want to marry a super model, it would be Draco. (At least the sexgod!Draco of some corners of fandom) Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Marinka
Monday 30th September 2013 00:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

The Not-So-Newlywed Match

I am so happy to see you coming back to writing!! Loved the story, well done( especially last paragraph with kids )
St Margarets
Monday 30th September 2013 02:59
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I couldn't let Phoenix Song's anniversary pass without a story. It was fun to write H/G again. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
sylvelle
Sunday 29th September 2013 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Very good story, entertaining and I just felt, yeah that is what Harry and Ginny's marriage is like.
Loved it.
Thanks
Tricia
St Margarets
Monday 30th September 2013 02:58
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
It was fun to speculate how they would react to intrusive questions and still be themselves. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
keeptheotherone
Sunday 29th September 2013 14:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Aw, this was sweet! I loved how even though Harry and Ginny knew each other's answers on several questions, they still flubbed a few. Lily and Rose's confusion at the end was great, but my favorite was Harry's response to hearing Ginny call him a "natural born hero"
St Margarets
Sunday 29th September 2013 15:39
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
Well, they're not *perfect* but they're H/G and they wouldn't blame the other for any mistake along the way. I truly think that Ginny would consider him a hero first and foremost - even after years together. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Defender
Sunday 29th September 2013 14:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Thanks, i really enjoy all your stories, you have a real flair for writing. I think the secret life inside is a beautiful concept. Hopefully there might be a few more....?
St Margarets
Sunday 29th September 2013 15:37
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
JKR always had H/G exchanging glances and laughing at the same things even before they were together. After twenty plus years I think they would have perfected that silent communication so that even their kids would notice.
And thanks for reading! I enjoyed writing for the fandom again.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 29th September 2013 13:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Oh what fun to read a St Margaret story again.

Astoria deserves Draco and visa versa.

I hope this is true
“Then I guess the stories will continue,” Lily said with a shrug.

St Margarets
Sunday 29th September 2013 14:02
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
It's true that "there's someone for everyone." They are a matched pair.

It was fun to write for the fandom again. I should finish my Justin Ff and Susan Bones story one of these days. I hate having something left undone.

And what fun to read a Grandma Kate review again. *hugs*
  Quote
Aggiebell
Sunday 29th September 2013 13:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
*loves* This is so much fun! I love that Lockhart's nephew is just as smarmy as Gilderoy, and that Astoria is so vain and Harry still doesn't think of himself as a hero and, well, just everything.

And thanks for the cameo, too! Running a fondue shop with Chele and Lissa? How much fun would that be? (Except I'm not sure we'd get any work done. We'd be laughing too hard.)
St Margarets
Sunday 29th September 2013 14:00
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
I was inspired by Sherry's lj post about your reunion. It was fun to find a way to fit all of you in the story.

I'm glad you liked the story. I had fun writing it. I've missed the fandom!
  Quote
yiota
Sunday 29th September 2013 12:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Not-So-Newlywed Match
I really hope the stories continue! Thank you for this story, Mary! I love your Harry and Ginny, especially when they beat Draco Malfoy! I hope you'll be inspired to write more Harry/Ginny.
St Margarets
Sunday 29th September 2013 13:09
The Not-So-Newlywed Match (Author Response)
Well, hello there! And thank you for reading. I've been out of the fandom for so long, I wasn't sure if I remembered how to write H/G. But I knew they had to beat the Malfoys.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004