Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
The Pharaoh
Wednesday 16th October 2013 17:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

10: Trace These Lines
Ron wasn't with Harry when Harry killed the diary, so how would he know it was screaming and bleeding ink all over the place? At most he would've heard it from Harry, and asked him for confirmation here when he mentioned it.
As a gamer, I lmfao'd at "The princess is in another castle." That was extremely appropriate for the situation, fit Scott's humor, and amused me inordinately much. Aside from that, I think the times when Scott antagonizes Hermione (deliberately or not) about her being a sexual being amuse me the most, oddly enough. I appreciate in a completely different way the clinical nature of Scott's guess at what she was thinking about; it reminds you that there's a highly professional side to him, too (even if he rarely chooses to use it).
Glad to see you're keeping this up! Moar plz!
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 03:02
10: Trace These Lines (Author Response)
Ron wasn't with Harry when Harry killed the diary, so how would he know it was screaming and bleeding ink all over the place? At most he would've heard it from Harry, and asked him for confirmation here when he mentioned it.


That's a fair point, and it might be worth changing. But I assumed Ron had heard that story enough times to know the details -- I think the death of the diary has even been previously discussed, or at least alluded to before in TTM or Vis. Either way, I don't think Sherry would appreciate another email attachment to alter a single line.

As a gamer, I lmfao'd at "The princess is in another castle." That was extremely appropriate for the situation, fit Scott's humor, and amused me inordinately much.


Yeah, it really pissed Harry off but it was probably worth it.

Aside from that, I think the times when Scott antagonizes Hermione (deliberately or not) about her being a sexual being amuse me the most, oddly enough. I appreciate in a completely different way the clinical nature of Scott's guess at what she was thinking about; it reminds you that there's a highly professional side to him, too (even if he rarely chooses to use it).


Professional in the field, professional when it's needed. It can be self-defeating for an integrationist to treat his Primes like clients. Not that Hermione wouldn't appreciate a little more detachment from Scott.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 8th October 2013 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

10: Trace These Lines
Good to see a flurry of activity on this site. Even better to see your update. Lots of good bits in this chapter. (A.N. is a bit short.)
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 02:58
10: Trace These Lines (Author Response)
Yeah, I was thinking about writing something for the Phoenixsong anniversary thing but I have zero inspiration, I don't know what I would write. I thought about some kind of outtake from this, but I'm not sure I want to write anything that expands TTM or Vis Insita like that.
  Quote
bazza28
Sunday 6th October 2013 06:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

10: Trace These Lines
Another great chapter, you write the characters so well, Scott's muggle references mixing with the wizarding world is always fun to read. Have you written any original fiction? I'd love to read some
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 02:57
10: Trace These Lines (Author Response)
I haven't written anything original worth reading, and nothing finished. Just a lot of scattered ideas that never come to anything.
  Quote
Eggjock
Saturday 5th October 2013 00:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

10: Trace These Lines
This is a really good story. Everything scott says, I would probably say in that same situation.
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 02:56
10: Trace These Lines (Author Response)
I hope you wouldn't say exactly the same things, since then people will think you're crazy, what with all the references to things that don't exist.
  Quote
Marinka
Tuesday 1st October 2013 02:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

10: Trace These Lines
Harry is lucky that Ginny did not hear him, otherwise he would be in the dog house! I loved the contraceptive charm bit, it was really fun to read )
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 22nd October 2013 02:55
10: Trace These Lines (Author Response)
Scott was just being responsible, in his own terrible, terrible way.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004