Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For So This Is Christmas by Author by Night

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
AWeasleyAtHeart
Tuesday 18th November 2014 14:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Exactly. Sort of.
I really liked this story. I liked the fact that you used three different time periods but still linked them together with the characters. I liked your plot lines too.
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 27th February 2014 18:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 194

Exactly. Sort of.
I have really enjoyed this story. You have taken off at some very difficult junctions and expanded your story from there. I appreciate how difficult it is to do this and laud your efforts. Well done!
  Quote
Dad
Friday 20th December 2013 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 501

Exactly. Sort of.
An interesting picture of something away from the main Harry Potter storyline. I always thought Hestia was much older (she fought in the original order at least sixteen years ago) but that does not matter for this particular one-off.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 17th December 2013 10:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

Exactly. Sort of.
It's interesting how I've always pictured Hestia as someone Sirius and Remus' age instead of someone Tonks' age. That small difference made the story much more interesting because I was looking at Hestia quite differently than I normally do. I'm glad she's so close to Megan (who wasn't listed in OotP as being one of the DA members) because positive family ties are very important during difficult times and the two sisters know they are coming... even if their parents are trying to deny that they aren't. Well done. I enjoyed this chapter immensely.
  Quote
Defender
Monday 16th December 2013 23:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Exactly. Sort of.
Another cracker! I am really enjoying your exploration of different characters, hanging off the Christmas theme. You prose is very descriptive without being too flowery, and your characters are very authentic.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004