Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Curing Dudley by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Itsgwen
Tuesday 19th August 2014 12:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

3: The Solution
Enjoyed this! It brings Petunia's fear of the wizarding world more into perspective. Also, make me wonder what talents each of us have if we would just give into the inkling. ; )
Arnel
Friday 5th September 2014 06:16
3: The Solution (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed my story. I had fun pulling together everything I knew about Petunia and using it to make her more understandable, rather than someone you just love to hate. As for the talents, I think all you need to do is find something that interests you and explore it. That's how I began writing fan fics: I liked reading other people's stories and wondered if I could write one...and that was nineteen stories ago! Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Defender
Saturday 1st February 2014 02:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

3: The Solution
Thanks Arnel. I think you rounded out this story well. Petunia's sad behaviour is certainly consistent with her character, and I think you have developed Dudley's character well. An enjoyable read.
Arnel
Saturday 1st February 2014 19:02
3: The Solution (Author Response)
Thanks for the vote of confidence again... it's rather easy to double click the submit button and it's nice to have the boost in my review numbers.
  Quote
Defender
Saturday 1st February 2014 02:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

3: The Solution
Thanks Arnel. I think you rounded out this story well. Petunia's sac behaivour is certainly consistent with her character, and I think you have developed Dudley's character well. An enjoyable read.
Arnel
Saturday 1st February 2014 19:06
3: The Solution (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story. Over the years, Dudley has grown on me, especially his signs of maturity JKR hints at in books six and seven. Just from a few paragraphs in those two books, I was able to deduce what his character could possibly be like if he was just given the chance to speak his mind. As for Petunia, we know more about her than we do her son and husband, so I'm glad you think I wrote her in character. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
snowflake93
Friday 31st January 2014 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

3: The Solution
Very Pleased with how this turned out. I will be looking forward to any other stories you might write.
Arnel
Friday 31st January 2014 19:16
3: The Solution (Author Response)
I have several one-shots in various stages of completion, but none of them are ready to go to my beta team. Hopefully, I'll have one ready soon. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're pleased with the conclusion.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 31st January 2014 02:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

3: The Solution
You always write perfect ending sentences.
He smiled to himself, thinking about the two goals he'd reached already: passing his N.E.W.T.s with Sally's help and marrying Morag. He was indeed well on his way to being contented with his life.


It's nice to read a story from you again.
Arnel
Friday 31st January 2014 03:27
3: The Solution (Author Response)
When it comes to Dudley, I've always thought he is a very discontented person, what with having parents who are so afraid of Harry's magic that they try to snuff it out of him and who then compensate for the time they spend concentrating on Harry by giving Dudley everything he desires. Growing up, Dudley didn't have to work for anything and that has to brew discontent because he wasn't forced to work toward his goals. Therefore, when given the opportunity to embrace his own magic and distance himself from his parents because of it, I think Dudley would have jumped at the chance to make and reach his own goals that had nothing to do with the expectations of his parents. I'm glad I've conveyed this philosophy at the end of the story. Thanks, as always, for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004