Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Dun8y
Tuesday 10th June 2014 03:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

14: Meshes
I enjoyed this take on their visit, glad that Ron and Hermione saw some action as well for a change!
I noticed that you've used the correct storey as well, I do realise that it wasn't done because of me though!
Thank you, Sue x
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 17th June 2014 22:23
14: Meshes (Author Response)
Ron and Hermione almost didn't have their clothing described, but I decided that wasn't fair and expanded their part. And it was nice to give them their own action segment.
  Quote
The Pharaoh
Monday 17th March 2014 17:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

14: Meshes
Not much to say, just that I'm glad to see another chapter up and enjoyed reading this. As far as readers being interested in an OC relationship, I'd guess it probably has to do with them being such interesting characters, and/or the fact that his relationship with Sophie/how he acts toward her adds an entire new dimension to Scott's character that we would NEVER see anywhere else.

Totally irrelevant P.S. I just now understood why you chose "Red Unit" and "Gold Unit." Haha.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 5th April 2014 19:54
14: Meshes (Author Response)
Not much to say, just that I'm glad to see another chapter up and enjoyed reading this. As far as readers being interested in an OC relationship, I'd guess it probably has to do with them being such interesting characters, and/or the fact that his relationship with Sophie/how he acts toward her adds an entire new dimension to Scott's character that we would NEVER see anywhere else.


A lot of people have said they like the insight into Scott's character that Sophie provides. I don't it changes who he is as a person. I guess readers like to see him flirt with someone, for whatever reason.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Saturday 1st March 2014 02:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

14: Meshes
Through Scott you raise an issue near and dear to my heart. Jo's pureblood English wizards have an ubermenschen attitude I find repugnant. Even Molly Weasley (why I even have friends who are Muggle-born) is dismissive of Muggles.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 5th April 2014 19:49
14: Meshes (Author Response)
It's an interesting dynamic, because it's predicated on a wizarding superiority that was probably once true but really hasn't been since the industrial revolution. Old society wizards don't seem to understand that the statute of secrecy is for their protection, not the Muggles.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004