Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Dun8y
Tuesday 10th June 2014 03:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

14: Meshes
I enjoyed this take on their visit, glad that Ron and Hermione saw some action as well for a change!
I noticed that you've used the correct storey as well, I do realise that it wasn't done because of me though!
Thank you, Sue x
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 17th June 2014 22:23
14: Meshes (Author Response)
Ron and Hermione almost didn't have their clothing described, but I decided that wasn't fair and expanded their part. And it was nice to give them their own action segment.
  Quote
The Pharaoh
Monday 17th March 2014 17:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

14: Meshes
Not much to say, just that I'm glad to see another chapter up and enjoyed reading this. As far as readers being interested in an OC relationship, I'd guess it probably has to do with them being such interesting characters, and/or the fact that his relationship with Sophie/how he acts toward her adds an entire new dimension to Scott's character that we would NEVER see anywhere else.

Totally irrelevant P.S. I just now understood why you chose "Red Unit" and "Gold Unit." Haha.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 5th April 2014 19:54
14: Meshes (Author Response)
Not much to say, just that I'm glad to see another chapter up and enjoyed reading this. As far as readers being interested in an OC relationship, I'd guess it probably has to do with them being such interesting characters, and/or the fact that his relationship with Sophie/how he acts toward her adds an entire new dimension to Scott's character that we would NEVER see anywhere else.


A lot of people have said they like the insight into Scott's character that Sophie provides. I don't it changes who he is as a person. I guess readers like to see him flirt with someone, for whatever reason.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Saturday 1st March 2014 02:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

14: Meshes
Through Scott you raise an issue near and dear to my heart. Jo's pureblood English wizards have an ubermenschen attitude I find repugnant. Even Molly Weasley (why I even have friends who are Muggle-born) is dismissive of Muggles.
Caleb Nova
Saturday 5th April 2014 19:49
14: Meshes (Author Response)
It's an interesting dynamic, because it's predicated on a wizarding superiority that was probably once true but really hasn't been since the industrial revolution. Old society wizards don't seem to understand that the statute of secrecy is for their protection, not the Muggles.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004