Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Vis Insita by Caleb Nova

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Dun8y
Tuesday 10th June 2014 04:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

16: As You Were
Glad Scott came back! Almost in one piece as well. I like the idea of Scott and Sophie, you could possibly put it into your new book about Scott?
Thanks for writing, Sue x
Caleb Nova
Wednesday 18th June 2014 02:02
16: As You Were (Author Response)
Glad Scott came back! Almost in one piece as well.


A surprising number of reviewers expressed their satisfaction that Scott had returned without much delay. I would have thought that most of you would have been happy to get a reprieve from the main OC, but perhaps those that would be are a silent majority.

"I like the idea of Scott and Sophie, you could possibly put it into your new book about Scott?"

They have a lot of history, and also a lot of future. As I've said before, their story neither begins nor ends with Harry Potter. I don't know if I'll ever write such a novel, so who knows if that story will ever be told.
  Quote
Chatmandu351
Sunday 25th May 2014 10:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

16: As You Were
You already know what I think about Sophie Strauss. To the Primes Scott is a cipher, for some much more than others. I don't think the character Sophie is any more distracting to the narrative than Lila. Lila and Sophie know him well. You can use Sophie's POV to humanize him, if that is the proper term!
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 3rd June 2014 08:24
16: As You Were (Author Response)
You already know what I think about Sophie Strauss


Yes, your stance on the issue is abundantly clear.

I don't know how much I'll be using Sophie's POV. I use it rarely, and only once in the first story (though she did get an entire chapter to herself, which hasn't happened since).
  Quote
sylvelle
Tuesday 20th May 2014 22:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

16: As You Were
I hope you do have a relationship for Sophie and Scott.. I like them
.
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 3rd June 2014 08:23
16: As You Were (Author Response)
A friendship, anyway. Anything further... I kind of doubt it.
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 20th May 2014 08:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

16: As You Were
To be honest, I am not bothered about a historical friendship. I much prefer your action scenes. However I am sure anything you write will be entertaining.
Caleb Nova
Tuesday 3rd June 2014 08:22
16: As You Were (Author Response)
Fair enough. I've received a pretty mixed response overall when it comes to Sophie and Scott's history, so I doubt I'll get into it much.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004