Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Philtre of Promise by RdeHwyll

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
jeanne
Saturday 18th September 2010 12:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter Two
I just tuned in for the first time. How did Hermione become head girl in 6th. year and just a prefect in 7th year?
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 1st September 2010 10:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter Two
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 3rd December 2009 10:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter Two
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 1st April 2008 18:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter Two
hahah nice chapter!!! That would be an awesome birthday!
minus the big headlines... i guess now we know where the death eaters and volde went... thats soo not ood though...
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 5th June 2006 14:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter Two
What a way to end the chapter. Death Eater attacks. And in America, I happen to live there. I better get pervisions.
  Quote

Thursday 20th April 2006 18:57


Chapter Two
Ron is a joke leader. Plain and simple. No if's and's or but's. If this were real life Ron would always be a follower because not once has he ever shown leadership quality in the book (even when he was a Prefect, Hermione was the one who did all the work while he crouched down in the corner afraid of his brothers and others). Secondly he doesn't really work well under pressure. Let me give you some examples, when they meet Aragog, most of his first quidditch season as keaper, and countless others. Also his loyalty occasionally comes into question, just because Harry is more accompished does not give you the right to bitch about it. You have to accept who you are and what you are all about, somtimes things don't go as planned,but you have to roll with the punches. Harry is the better fit for Head Boy. I don't mind the fact that Ron got Prefect, because he earned it. But, Harry is an all around better leader than Ron could ever be and I think Rowling showed that with the confrontation that Ron and him had in HBP when Ron was being a git and Harry called him on it. One thing I have learned in life is that the best leaders are the ones who have natural leadership but they don't care if they are or are not (like Harry). The ones who deaply desire to be leaders (like Ron) are usually the ones who fail. To make a long story short (too late :roflol you are either a leader or you are not, and Ron isn't. Sorry.
  Quote
melray1228
Saturday 2nd July 2005 15:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Chapter Two
I did recognize a few lines from SS/PS, but the name of the author of the Potions book looked a little familiar as well. 
RdeHwyll
Saturday 30th July 2005 17:38
Chapter Two (Author Response)

I did recognize a few lines from SS/PS, but the name of the author of the Potions book looked a little familiar as well. 

Odd--I thought it looked a bit familiar myself... (Grin!)


  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 05:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Chapter Two
Ahhh. Maghong. A game with fun. And you played it well. Ron losing was a nice touch.

good chapter. Looking forward to the next ones.
RdeHwyll
Saturday 30th July 2005 17:40
Chapter Two (Author Response)
It IS a fun game, especially when played by four using the tiles. I highly recommend it to anyone who like boardgames, cards, or any game of that sort...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004