Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Invictus by Robert Owen

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Hank
Thursday 4th August 2005 12:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Arrival
Hey Robert!  I'm making my way through the Carpe Diem Universe once again and I thought I would give your fic a read.  You're off to a very nice start.  You've caught the charm of this storyline in a similar manner to Imogen.  Well done!  I'm looking forward to continuing.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 6th July 2005 10:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Arrival
R.O. Hello! Just a request for now. I saw in one of the mailings a list of fics you liked,and one was "Naked Quiddich match" by Anya. Search does not bring up her name,nor does the fic name. Can you help me ,Please?Will be reading  invictus next,and think i am in for a treat.
Robert Owen
Friday 15th July 2005 04:25
1: Arrival (Author Response)
R.O. Hello! Just a request for now. I saw in one of the mailings a list of fics you liked,and one was "Naked Quiddich match" by Anya. Search does not bring up her name,nor does the fic name. Can you help me ,Please?Will be reading  invictus next,and think i am in for a treat.


Glad you found this, Jeanne, and I appreciate that you're enjoying it.  Drop me a line and I'll send you the entire file for NQM. 

Robert ---rjocl12@sccoast.net

  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 28th March 2005 09:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Arrival
Okay. This was borderline hokey until the last few sentences. Good emotion. I liked the Twins -- although Ron seemed a bit of kilter a bit. I'll read more to see how things shape up -- so far things are looking good.
Robert Owen
Tuesday 29th March 2005 01:54
1: Arrival (Author Response)
True, but you got to realize that I'm a bit constrained in certain respects becaseu this story fills the gap between Imogen's Carpe Diem and Alpha & Omega, which means I'm bound on certain points and restricted in some ways as to what I can do with the characters (such as no sex as that doesn't happen until A&O).  Thus, the trick has been to find new ways to play with them while still remaining true to Imogen's vision, which fortunately, I did.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004