Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Year Ago Today by Cera

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Armagideon
Saturday 14th November 2009 01:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Year Ago Today
Really well written. Definitely enjoyed it.

As for the movie quote: you actually had two. "Don't ever let anyone make you feel you don't deserve what you want", and "I burn, I pine." In your story, Ron says them to Harry. They both come from 10 Things I Hate About You, Patrick (Heath Ledger) says the first one to Cameron, and Cameron says the other one.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 22nd August 2008 15:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Year Ago Today
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Friday 21st December 2007 04:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Year Ago Today
So glad Harry finally came to his senses. Great story, I really enjoyed reading it.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 8th September 2007 10:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Year Ago Today
Harry is kind of daft. a YEAR.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 14:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Year Ago Today
Okay I'm back to Harry being slow and daft. Good story!
Cera
Sunday 4th March 2007 20:32
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 12th December 2006 08:35


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Year Ago Today
Great story. Thanks for writing.
Cera
Sunday 4th March 2007 20:31
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)
Thanks so much. Sorry it took me so long to reply!
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 2nd August 2005 05:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

A Year Ago Today
I can't believe I've never reviewed this story. I've read it many times and it gets better each time. The locket was a great touch. I kept wondering what he could do to show Ginny he was ready for her. This is a great story and you should be proud of it.
Cera
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 06:30
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)
Thanks.  I am proud of it, it was one of my early ones.
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 1st June 2005 11:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Year Ago Today

Okay, I love this story. I just re-read it for about the hundredth time and I thought I'd leave you a review, just because!

I can't believe I forgot about that Harry/Ron MSN convo, man we're odd

This is a really powerful story. I love that Ginny was strong enough not to wait around until Harry was ready, that she had the guts to say "yes, I love you, but that's not enough anymore".

Harry taking a year to wake up to himself is such a good characterisation, he really would need that long. First, to realise exactly what was going on, and second what to do about it.

It's just sweet! I love it. I especially love the dialogue at the end!

Cera
Sunday 12th June 2005 19:02
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)

I love your reviews, dude!  This story would only be half of what it is if it hadn't been for you!  Thanks so much!

Ginny is that strong, or at least she can be.  I'm glad we both know it ;)

 

  Quote
jabarber69
Saturday 20th November 2004 18:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

A Year Ago Today
WOW, I got to say, that my eyes misted over this story. and I'm a guy, we don't cry well we dont admit it anyway.... love this it was so tender so moving, WOW!
Cera
Wednesday 24th November 2004 09:55
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)

Thank you so much!   This is one of my favourites, so I'm glad that you liked it as well. 

And guys who cry (or mist) are awesome. 

  Quote
joviality
Thursday 11th November 2004 02:08


A Year Ago Today
Nice fic, I like it
Cera
Sunday 14th November 2004 16:47
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)
Thanks 
  Quote
Irish
Monday 25th October 2004 16:24


A Year Ago Today

You know I love this fic. Its one of my favourties.  

Irish

Cera
Monday 25th October 2004 16:24
A Year Ago Today (Author Response)
 Thanks Irish!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004