Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Valentine Rescue by Arnel

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
hidden_treasures
Monday 21st April 2008 16:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

A Valentine Rescue
Yay! I am still a devoted Neville-Luna shipper! This was just so perfect, it's exactly how they should get together, just the perfect amount of bizzareness without involving illegal drugs.
Arnel
Monday 21st April 2008 21:38
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked the story. It won Special Mention - Best "H/G Fluff? We don't need no H/G Fluff!" 2004 PS Valentine's Day Contest and inspired AgiVega to draw "Greenhouse Six".

This story was really fun to write because Luna is so quirky. In some ways, she's just an over-grown five-year-old whose imagination has gotten the best of her. She's so sweet and poor Neville just can't quite decide what to do with her.

Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 6th October 2007 11:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Valentine Rescue
this is really cute, and that luna gets some "proof" for her fathers artikels is a real bonus. loved it
Arnel
Saturday 6th October 2007 21:51
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
I had fun writing this story. It was my first one for a contest and the sentences we had to choose from just shouted "Luna and Neville story!" at me! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 12:54


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Valentine Rescue
How sweet...I really hope things like this happen for Neville and Luna.
Arnel
Wednesday 6th December 2006 22:13
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
Me, too. No matter whether they get together in canon or find other people to love, I really hope they both find their special someone. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Novera
Monday 17th July 2006 22:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

A Valentine Rescue
Awww soo sweet
Arnel
Friday 11th August 2006 20:25
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
Glad you think so. This was a fun story to write. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 7th August 2005 17:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

A Valentine Rescue
I just love Neville/Luna stories! This is one of the best I've ever read!
Arnel
Tuesday 16th August 2005 20:50
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
This was really fun to write and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for your review.
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 23rd April 2005 15:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Valentine Rescue

Cute, very cute.  It was just the right lenght for the story

Great job, write back

levotatingT

Arnel
Saturday 30th April 2005 22:26
A Valentine Rescue (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.  I wrote the story for the Valentine's competition in 2004 and it had to be under 1500 words. I'm glad you really enjoyed it and think the length was good.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004