Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Understanding by Bekken

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Sunday 28th December 2008 19:13

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

That was interesting - I've never seen anyone do a missing moment around this before so it was really fresh and different as well.
Monday 11th June 2007 08:34

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

I liked the view of the story but missed Ron and Harry's part in the rescue.
Would have liked it if Fred or George said something to there brother or harry.

Saturday 5th November 2005 02:04

Wow.  Nice take on George's POV.  I hadn't even considered what that poart of CoS would have been like for him.
Tuesday 10th May 2005 02:59

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

I like, so I review...  Loved the piece.  Kudos to PS for their "story of the week" -  doubt I would have found your stories without that.

Great portraying of the fear and the grief - and then the immense relief when Ginny is returned to and reacquainted with her brothers in the hospital wing.  Loved it.  And also loved the fact that it was a short piece, then I can devour as a break from other, more boring "need to do"-stuff.

And some men understand a lot more than traditional male role models are thought to do.

Sunday 17th April 2005 18:53

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6


  This was very well done.  It grabbed me at the beginning and held on until the very end.  Good job.  Had tears in my eyes just reading this.

Only Ron and Harry were in the room discussing Ginny with the other brothers before they went to save her.   That's the only thing that I disagree with, everything else was terrific. Thank you for your time and effort.


Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 1st December
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004