Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Understanding by Bekken

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
majolie
Sunday 28th December 2008 14:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Understanding
That was interesting - I've never seen anyone do a missing moment around this before so it was really fresh and different as well.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 04:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Understanding
I liked the view of the story but missed Ron and Harry's part in the rescue.
Would have liked it if Fred or George said something to there brother or harry.
  Quote

Friday 4th November 2005 21:04


Understanding
Wow.  Nice take on George's POV.  I hadn't even considered what that poart of CoS would have been like for him.
  Quote
amamama
Monday 9th May 2005 22:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

Understanding
I like, so I review...  Loved the piece.  Kudos to PS for their "story of the week" -  doubt I would have found your stories without that.

Great portraying of the fear and the grief - and then the immense relief when Ginny is returned to and reacquainted with her brothers in the hospital wing.  Loved it.  And also loved the fact that it was a short piece, then I can devour as a break from other, more boring "need to do"-stuff.

And some men understand a lot more than traditional male role models are thought to do.

Thanks!
Berte
  Quote
Silverwolfsm
Sunday 17th April 2005 14:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Understanding

  This was very well done.  It grabbed me at the beginning and held on until the very end.  Good job.  Had tears in my eyes just reading this.

Only Ron and Harry were in the room discussing Ginny with the other brothers before they went to save her.   That's the only thing that I disagree with, everything else was terrific. Thank you for your time and effort.

Silverwolfsm

  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004