Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Understanding by Bekken

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
majolie
Sunday 28th December 2008 19:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Understanding
That was interesting - I've never seen anyone do a missing moment around this before so it was really fresh and different as well.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 08:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Understanding
I liked the view of the story but missed Ron and Harry's part in the rescue.
Would have liked it if Fred or George said something to there brother or harry.
  Quote

Saturday 5th November 2005 02:04


Understanding
Wow.  Nice take on George's POV.  I hadn't even considered what that poart of CoS would have been like for him.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 10th May 2005 02:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Understanding
I like, so I review...  Loved the piece.  Kudos to PS for their "story of the week" -  doubt I would have found your stories without that.

Great portraying of the fear and the grief - and then the immense relief when Ginny is returned to and reacquainted with her brothers in the hospital wing.  Loved it.  And also loved the fact that it was a short piece, then I can devour as a break from other, more boring "need to do"-stuff.

And some men understand a lot more than traditional male role models are thought to do.

Thanks!
Berte
  Quote
Silverwolfsm
Sunday 17th April 2005 18:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Understanding

  This was very well done.  It grabbed me at the beginning and held on until the very end.  Good job.  Had tears in my eyes just reading this.

Only Ron and Harry were in the room discussing Ginny with the other brothers before they went to save her.   That's the only thing that I disagree with, everything else was terrific. Thank you for your time and effort.

Silverwolfsm

  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004